We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stafford M6

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
289Reviews
31Photos
7Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 90
  • 28
  • 9
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is fine for a 1 night stay but I wouldn't suggest that you could stay for a week unless you were only sleeping there. The Room was fine but there was a lot of noise when people in adjacent rooms started to have a shower
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise levels during your stay. We hope to ensure a peaceful night's stay for all of our guest's, without disruption, and we apologise if we were unsuccessful in achieving this on this occasion. Thanks again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. - Molly
Read more
Good location and friendly staff. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Beds a little hard and being on ground floor near reception you could hear some noise of other visitors in night. The £10.50 fee for a ‘breakfast box’ is overpriced for what you get in it so wouldn’t bother
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Stayed for one night to break a journey from West London to Manchester. This is a clean, comfortable and well maintained Travelodge. Check in was quick and efficient. The food outlets next door provide satisfactory options for breakfast and is one of the more quieter motorway
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This travel lodge is ideally located for Staffordshire County Showground. It is a no frills value for money motel, however the staff are all professional and helpful. The rooms are a generous size and generally clean, although the corners of the bathroom floor were grubby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Room clean and warm on ground floor, staff extremely helpful, knowledgable about the locality, pleasant and polite. Great area for excerising our dogs, food outlets good, easy access back on to the motorway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
We had a single, double, single bed configuration for the four of us.
dust on the door jam
Black gold on ceiling in bathroom
no excuse for cobwebs in every corner and along ceiling wall.
PreviousNext
12
no more like continental breakfast it is best to go to the services next to the travel lodge for breakfast or any other meals and if going home that day keep your key card and then get 20% off food but remember to give your card in before you go home hope this is of help
0 votes
Show all answers
I’m not sure sorry, I was traveling through with work
0 votes
Show all answers
The 0871 number is the only one for Travelodge s. It is expensive. The room we used had a bath and shower. The location is surprisingly quiet and peaceful considering it is located near a motorway. We had a room overlooking green space , like a country house hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are towels provided
Yes they are.
0 votes
Show all answers
No there isn't but one on service area
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"check for cleanlisness"
"We didn't get to see a room!"
"I was in room 120 a corner room on ground floor out of the way, cold but quiet"
"ask for a room to the side of the hotel not car park facing to keep the noise down"
"App wont let me give five stars but believe me it was excellent"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge stafford m6 hotel stonetravelodge stonetravel lodge stonestone travel lodgestone travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing