We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stafford M6

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Stone
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Stafford M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Stafford M6
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Clean and comfortable room with friendly service. Nice to be able to refresh the tea and coffee etc from supplies at the front desk, as required Ideal for weary travellers who are looking for a pit-stop on their journey. The local facilities at the motorway stop were varied and satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here on our way up to the lake district. The first room we were allocated was not cleaned properly (especially the bathroom) and had an unpleasant smell. We complained and were allocated another room by a rather embarrassed staff member, unfortunately this one had a dirty cleaning cloth on the window sill. Altogether a rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minihicks
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Stafford M6 hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

lovely helpful staff got us out of an awkward situation quite late at night. would recommend to everyone. Also helped us with a shortcut out in the morning to get to where we needed without having to drive further up the motorway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn g
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Great stay. Very friendly staff - made you feel very welcome, room was clean and tidy (room was made up everyday too) and hotel was very quiet inside and outside too 😀 Would very much recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeckyN18
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I was concerned we were going to be disturbed due to bring located at a service station. We had a room right at the back and no problems at all. Quiet. Comfortable room. Bed was lovely. Clean. All staff we met were very friendly a.d good with the children. I think Max checked us in and she couldn't be more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lottie4071
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Having stayed at this Travelodge two years ago and were happy with the accommodation then, we were pleasantly surprised to see that it had been upgraded with new beds covers and large bath towels. The only disappointment was that the bin wasn't emptied and the bath mat was still lying where we had left it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russj178
Reviewed 1 September 2016

A very disappointing stay. Hotel was dirty - carpets in corridors not vacuumed. Terrible bed - hard and uncomfortable. The room 120 was noisy - could hear every foot step of people upstairs and those in the room next door. Overall a terrible stay - unhelpful staff who on check out said ' It's a Travelodge - what do you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poluanaigh
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

could be better in maintenance of doors and maid service apart from that it was ok , the hotel was clean and tidy when we arrived , would have been nice for member staff be on desk when arrived had wait 20 mins before serving

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benpH8244VX
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. On occasion our team are required to do important work behind the scenes meaning they are unavailable in the public areas. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer. We thank you again for bringing your thoughts to our attention and we will ensure our hotel management team are...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Most awful dirty, unclean hotel you could ever stay in. Reception: fags butts on floor, dirty carpet with hairs and dirt on every inch of the hotel. Rooms extremely poor, disgusting cleanliness!! Dust on all shelf, mouldy in bathroom, pubic hairs (10+ no joke) all over the toilet, sink and bath. There must be no Hoover at the hotel?! Towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8258RQiand
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My wife my Daughter and myself Could not complaint about anything, it was a excellent stay. The rooms were clean and well maintained,the staff were friendly and helpful. The overall stay was more than satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2098XCdenisc

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
1.7 km away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
184 reviews
2.2 km away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
443 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
1.9 km away
Yarnfield Park Training and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stafford M6

Address: Moto Service Area M6 Motorway | Eccleshall Road, Stone ST15 0EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Stafford M6 1*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stafford M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stafford m6 Hotel Stone
Travel Lodge Stone
Travelodge Stone
Stone Travel Lodge
Stone Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stafford M6 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stafford M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that doesn't look out over the car park”
 of 5 bubbles russj178, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If all the rooms were like our's you'll be fine wherever you are.”
 of 5 bubbles sylviacatc, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the grassy area.”
 of 5 bubbles voyageuse6024, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 271 (was on a corridor of 3 rooms) on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles JackieL63, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“clean bathrooms , comfy beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 710laurenj, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay