We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Accommodation was generally clean, but the ground-floor room was quite noisy (right next to a motorway) and extremely warm. Turning the controls down to minimum and fan up to maximum proved useless. On complaining in the morning we were told the good night guarantee was void as we didn't complain in the middle of the night (seriously?). I dread to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurrayElliot
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Murray, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It's a shame to hear that you were unimpressed with your recent stay at the Tamworth South hotel as your room was noisy and hot. At Premier Inn we hope that guests can enjoy a great night's sleep in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very good service and very good quality food you get what you ask for, we visited my family who live in the area and had a lovely few days. lovely place to visit and will definitly stay at the premier inn again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicasH9862BT
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed her for one night as we had a fairly early start from BHX. Arrived at 2130, and the friendly and helpful receptionist organised a table for us in the restaurant as it stopped taking food orders at 2200. Room was warm, the spare bed was made, beds very comfy, everything in the room worked, in fact the only fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin377
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Only booked this hotel because Tamworth central wouldn't let me book for just one night even though it was mid week. Room was as I'd expect though some issues with flushing the loo. Breakfast was slow and awful!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJE9920
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Staff couldn't find my booking which was not helpful as I had 2 young children getting irritable. Room was good, clean, sat nav didn't direct me straight to the hotel so ended up driving in the wrong direction for 5 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindop1980
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We really enjoyed our brief stay at Tamworth South again. A very clean, fresh hotel and with helpful, welcoming staff to make this a very pleasant stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family if out this way. We love a Premier Inn and this is a particularly lovely hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uv T
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The staff was friendly and welcoming the hotel rooms was cleaned everyday. Fresh towels was layed out everyday! Breakfast and dinner was brilliant too. Would definitely recommend to anyone. I had no trouble at all. Parking is also brilliant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shantell_westall
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

2 nights in a family room very comfortable, clean amd quiet. Would return. Comfy beds, good bathroom, tea making and tv. Ideal location for stopover. Breakfast in adjacent pub was reasonable and plentiful but could do with more staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Always tricky booking hotels so close to xmas. Family room was comfy though very smelly (aparently due to new carpets). Hard to change the room temp so unbearably hot even with the windows open. No room for dinner in the restaurant so had to eat in the bar, dirty table, cold drought and no cutlery. Average meal. Breakfast was better...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam I
Sutton on Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very convenient for the M42 Motorway ...lovely clean and comfortable rooms in fact everything you need is there for a great stay .....the Centurion restaurant is right next door and Tamworth town and Ventura for shopping is only a short drive away

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
3.2 km away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
197 reviews
3.3 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
371 reviews
3.9 km away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Tamworth South. The UK's fist greenest hotel bringing together the best environmental initiatives to help us towards a greener future. With our 20 ensuite bedrooms, flat screen free view TVs, adjoining restaurant (The Centurion Table Table), Air-cooling and 24hr reception.We are one of a very select few that is a Green Hotel. Here is why we are Green.1)We heat and cool the hotel using the earth's natural energy using a special underground pump. Four heat probes, 130 metres below our hotel, take advantage of the earths natural energy to dump heat in the summer and cold in the winter.2) Re-using water. All toilet flushes use grey (recycled) water - water re-used from showers and baths plus 50% of rainwater from the roof. This provides 100% off all toilet water and will save 20% of the entire water usage.3) Sustainable wool from British sheep is used in the walls creating exceptionally efficient thermal and acoustic insulation. Heat loss of the hotel is reduced by 60%4) Solar power. Solar panels have been used on the hotel's south facing roof. They can produce hot water to the system with almost no energy used. The system is expected to generate 11.740kWhr per year - enough for 1000 baths a year!5) All lighting is low energy thanks to LED's that produce high light levels while only using 5 Watts per bulb, this coupled with motion detectors means the lights are not left on. An 80% saving against standard lighting methods.6) All materials used are locally and sustainable sources. Timber is used rather than concrete where possible and when concrete is used it is a low cement that has been locally sourced. Our use of carbon has been reduced by using natural resources, sustainable materials, such as external timber cladding, and recycled materials, such as plasterboard and rendering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

Address: Watling Street | Wilnecote, Tamworth B77 5PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Price Range: $86 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any one where they will guarantee it's not boiling hot!”
 of 5 bubbles MurrayElliot, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book in advance as prices are cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyH231, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were lovely”
 of 5 bubbles trudyhazell73, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 was on the ground floor facing the car park but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CoeliacinLondon, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles b0bm37, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5