We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Booked this hotel for a 3 night stay and I have to say not the best of stays, firstly the room was great nice and airy and clean that was the good part, the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable and if that wasn't enough the noise from outside was the straw that broke the camels back so to speak, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reedcottage
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival we parked easily & we were welcomed at reception by friendly staff Our room was very clean & modern As it was my husbands birthday we found a card , cake & drinks voucher in our room (What a lovely touch) Breakfast was enjoyable with a complimentary newspaper Checkout was easy with a validated parking ticket to pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodave2015
RichardMTamworth, Guest service assistant. at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback on TripAdvisor and rating us 5*stars, which we love and valve. We are really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and also our little gift to celebrate your birthday with you. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. We hope to...

Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was booked into this hotel to attend a training course. One of the better Holiday Inn Express. clean and tidy with loads of parking and easy access. Breakfast leaves a little to be desired plenty of sausages but no bacon what's that all about. have stayed there twice now and would stay again if I was in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickiedickie
RichardMTamworth, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor which we appreciate and value here. We are glad your visit here for your training course was good and I shall take your comments on board regarding breakfast, we are bringing some exciting new items for breakfast shortly including bacon. We look forward to seeing you in the near future....

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son booked our stay here and I was not too keen as we had had a bad experience a few years ago at another Holiday Inn Express. Fortunately our stay here was great. the room was clean, warm and comfortable. All the staff were really good, friendly and helpful. I have read another review that says staff were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy1CountyDown
RichardMTamworth, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor which we appreciate and value here. Welcome back and we are glad your stay was great and enjoyed your Xmas Stocking and card. We hope you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager

uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here new year's eve... Yes it looks lovely and modern from the outside and yes it's had good reviews mostly on here... however I am a fair reviewer and I don't mince my words when something doesnt measure up, and this hotel didn't measure up on a few levels... Reception area is lovely and modern, plenty of seats and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwhiskey
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear bwhiskey, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and thorough review about your stay at our hotel. While I am pleased to read that the size of the room and most of the amenities were well to your liking, I am very sorry that certain aspects did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our...

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 29/12/16 with family to visit family kept getting phone calls to say is all 15 of us checking in today & why we never checked into to queens suite ?, the booking was for 2 adults & 1 child lol, so this got sorted. hotel very clean, staff helpful, got to our room & first impressions very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_irwin13
RichardMTamworth, Guest Service Assistant. at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for leaving us your feedback which we love and valve also for rating us 4*stars. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be very clean and helpful staff and was very impressed with a massive showers. We are sorry to see you had a few issues with...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed at hi express, and could not fault any of our stay. Perfect base for Drayton manor (10 mins) and snow dome (next door) parking free, check in a breeze, room was perfect, staff fantastic, breakfast was just right. I will be staying again when visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Donk
RichardMTamworth, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor which we appreciate and value. We are glad that your stay was perfect. I shall share your comments with my team here and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, room clean but small. Bathroom good. Arrival staff excellent but Sunday morning staff awful couldn't be bothered to say goodbye on checkout! Breakfast was poor compared to other chain hotels. Probably won't use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
RichardMTamworth, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor which we value and appreciate your time. Sorry to hear your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. Majority of our bedrooms are same size and are displayed on our website so you are aware of the bedroom before you purchase. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items in all...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel .. We booked it for one night stay nd it was last minute booking . Staff were friendly and helpful . We like th welcome message on Tv screen welcoming us thought was nice touch . It has nice view .. Rooms clean today nd comfortable . Would defently recommend and use it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunn S
RichardMTamworth, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor which we appreciate and value. Lovely to hear you found your stay "Very good" and I shall pass on your comments to my team here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed here several times over two months and virtually every time there was an issue with the noise from the buildings AC generators. The first time i stayed here there was an irritating and loud noise like a generator running. I couldn't sleep so called the reception desk and they informed me it was the buildings AC generator. They switched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T T
RichardMTamworth, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor which we appreciate and value. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was interrupted by our air conditioning units,I will follow this up with my maintenance manager. Good to see my team accommodated you. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and hopefully we can put this...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
2.6 km away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,498 reviews
1.8 km away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
368 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth is ideally situated for both business and leisure. With great transport links to the M6 and M42 - its very central and easy to get to. The Hotel has free high speed internet in all the bedrooms and reception areas. Parking is free for all hotel guests, tickets to be validated at Reception. Package deals with Snowdome, Drayton Manor and Twycross zoo are all available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Address: River Drive | River Drive, Tamworth B79 7ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Price Range: $76 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tamworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth Hotel Tamworth
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tamworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Tamworth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Tamworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on upper floors over looking car park and heard no noise from outside. I always ask for a room away from the lifts also.”
 of 5 bubbles Rickiedickie, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“220 had a nice view3 of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles daisy1CountyDown, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room where everything works :(”
 of 5 bubbles bwhiskey, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you book rooms away from the middle of the hotel as the AC generator noise is irritating and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles tt350, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay