We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tamworth M42

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“service station”(25 reviews)
“burger king”(17 reviews)
“travel lodge”(27 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tamworth M42
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationburger kingtravel lodgemotorway servicesservice areamoto servicecar regfamily roomdrayton manorbirmingham airportexcellent value for moneyroom was cleanbathroom floorwhat it says on the tinlady on receptionconvenient locationvery pleasant stay
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 347 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed because was staying at Drayton Manor. Booked a double but gave me a assisted room. Asked if we would want to change but said it's OK. Go to room two twin beds pushed together would of rather had a double bed because I was...More

Thank Emilylouisex
Reviewed April 3, 2017

lovely location lovely staff nice and quite but sewers stunk when you ran the water ohhhhhhhh Would go again if the cleaned the drains and improved the ventilation say with an auto fan system when you switch the bathroom light onMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tamworth M42Responded April 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the smell in your room. Please rest assured we...More

Reviewed April 1, 2017

I arrived in my allocated room and went to wash my hands. The soap dispenser over thw basin was clogged up. No matter, use the one over the Bath? Empty! Reported this to the duty receptionist. She agreed and could not open them to clear...More

Thank MBKOKent
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth M42Responded April 3, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you found your accommodation to be set up without soap in the dispenser. However, we're pleased our team member was able to assist you upon reporting this. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will...More

Reviewed March 31, 2017

Everyone at Tamworth services, were extremely polite and made time for me during my stay. The Travelodge hotel was comfortable, everything worked as it should, the noise was minimal as the hotel is situated away from the motorway. The noise from inside was not a...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank edwardt708
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth M42Responded April 3, 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Tamworth M42 Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to...More

Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. Check in very quick, room was spacious, fresh towels, comfy bed, decent size bathroom, good pressure in the shower. Plenty of parking just typed in car reg at the front desk. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay again.

Thank WelshGirl14
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tamworth
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$50 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tamworth
#3 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tamworth M42 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Also Known As
Travelodge Tamworth Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Tamworth
Tamworth Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
February 28, 2018|
Response from Mark E |
Yes all of the above is supplied
February 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rangeyman | Reviewed this property |
If you have booked a room your parking is free, there are a lot of spaces at the service area it’s very busy in summer due to Drayton manor but the rest of the time is ok.
Mamps S
June 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from donmet85 | Reviewed this property |
No hdmi just tvs
Room Tips
"Clean and tidy and not too hot for a change"
Read review
"Room was warm and clean with all the facilities I needed. Everything worked and was very happy with my room."
Read review
"very spacious"
Read review
"if you want peace and quiet don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing