We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meadows Way Guest House & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Meadows Way Guest House & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meadows Way Guest House & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Went here with our three kids and stayed in a well presented family room with a double, bunkbeds and a single bed. Lots of tea, coffee and milk were provided! Very, very clean and in a great location. I wouldn't consider it a 'spa' but we never had access to the facilities which I believe to be a hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarahlounic
Oldroydguesthouse, Manager at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hi I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter during your visit to Alton Towers and finding the time to write such a super review. I have passed on your lovely comments to our staff.. You were a pleasure to look after and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We arrived and was shown to the room. Clean and fresh and with all the additions of tea and coffee and the normal TV. Well appointed reception with all the normal help for the area attractions. Great for an overnight stay for Alton Towers and The Races. Breakfast was excellent. Good quality food and plenty of it. Sufficient parking. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hi I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter during your visit to Alton Towers and finding the time to write such a super review. I have passed on your lovely comments to our staff.. You were a pleasure to look after and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a birthday surprise at the end of June. Jim and his wife are fantastic hosts so welcoming and helpful. Once again thank you so much for my birthday card and gift. Room was spacious and well decorated really comfortable bed. Brilliant breakfast cooked perfectly and loads of choice. My fiancée is veggie and it's the best breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scotttommo
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hi ... Thank you for writing such a lovely review ... It is reviews such as yours that have earned us 3 consecutive Trip Advisor Certificates of Excellence .. For which we are very grateful ...and Very Proud .. I will certainly passed your comments onto our staff We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us ...You...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Part of our Honeymoon . Stayed here on the day of our visit to Uttoxeter Races , nice bedroom with 4 poster bed , asked for a request of bottle of Presseco which was duly obliged . Breakfast was delicious and cooked to our liking , very friendly hosts and beautifully kept gardens

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hi ... Thank you for writing such a lovely review ... It is reviews such as yours that have earned us 3 consecutive Trip Advisor Certificates of Excellence .. For which we are very grateful ...and Very Proud .. I will certainly passed your comments onto our staff We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us ...You...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

a great little break away excellent service room i was in was very nice nice friendly staff breakfast was amazing nice and fresh cooked perfectly nice walking distance in to town centre and kwik walk to the station aswell will recomend this to any one and well be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter during your recent holiday and for finding the time to write such a super review. I have passed on your lovely comments to our staff.. You were a pleasure to look after and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who...

North Walsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, whilst visiting family nearby. We had a room on the first floor, with a four poster bed and agree with some previous reviews that the room was not 'the best'. One bedside light did not work, the toilet seemed to need a special combination to get it to flush, the bathroom mirrors are at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Very many thanks for taking the time to write a nice review. Hopefully we never try to be something that we are not .. ie we are not a 4 star Hotel and we are not a Flop house .. We are a mid range Guest House and we always try to do our best with what we have .....

Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Thankyou to all at Meadows Way Guest house. Had a lovely stay for 2nd year running. Very comfy beds with plenty of space in each room... nice hot shower in the morning ...followed by a excellent breakfast. 6 of us stayed in 3 rooms and all were very clean and well presented. Perfect location for Alton Towers 2 day visit......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony F
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hi I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter during your visit to Alton Towers and finding the time to write such a super review. I have passed on your lovely comments to our staff.. You were a pleasure to look after and your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

I needed a room at short notice and Jim was great - despite being at a music night late in the evening he answered his phone (amazing!) and helped me out. I was very early to leave 2 out of 3 mornings but I was offered a full breakfast despite it being an hour before serving... I declined so can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzy A
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hello .. Firstly, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Uttoxeter and finding the time to write such a lovely review. I have passed on your comments to our staff.. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, you were a pleasure to look after and your honest opinion can...

Maryport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were invited to photograph the Acoustic Festival of Britain held at Uttoxetor racecourse, we needed somewhere close by. This hotel filled that need. The staff are great and very helpful. The hotel itself is very well maintained and furnishings excellent. The grounds are quite extensive for quite a central position....seating, dovecote for added interest and love.y flowers everywhere. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandora219
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Very many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I are all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with here at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, You were a pleasure to look after and I shall certainly pass on your lovely comments to all of our staff .. The Acoustic festival is going from...

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Just returned from a lovely stay at this guesthouse! Wanted somewhere close to Alton Towers that could accommodate my family of 5. The location was superb with plenty of shops and restaurants close by. On arrival we were warmly meet by Jim who showed us to our room in the "penthouse"! Ha ha It was a lovely size for us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole S
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Very many thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with here at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, You were a pleasure to look after and I shall certainly pass on your lovely comments to all of our staff .. Once again many thanks and we...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
0.3 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
144 reviews
12.1 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Boars Head Hotel
Boars Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draycott in the Clay
312 reviews
0.2 km away
Bank House Hotel
Bank House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Uttoxeter
113 reviews
0.7 km away
Lanes Guest House
Lanes Guest House
#1 of 10 in Uttoxeter
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A charming and very comfortable Award winning Guest House & Spa, set in the lovely market town of Uttoxeter, Ideally situated for Alton Towers, The Uttoxeter Racecourse, The Staffordshire Showground, The National Football Facility and the Derbyshire Peak District .. With 14 fully en-suite rooms, free internet and plenty of safe off road parking...We pride ourselves on our friendly service and our renowned full English Breakfast.. You can also enjoy our fabulous new Spa facilities set in a Swiss Style log cabin and featuring a huge Hyrdo Massage Hot Tub ..You are assured of a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay at Oldroyd Guest House & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meadows Way Guest House & Spa

Address: 18-22 Bridge Street, Uttoxeter ST14 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Price Range: $108 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meadows Way Guest House & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Meadows Way Guest House & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please check with owners, if travelling with family with very young children to get best room availability to suit.”
 of 5 bubbles BENm641, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room five is in the attic so stairs are quite steep to access”
 of 5 bubbles FPS68, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room was on the ground floor, assume other rooms upstairs. On a main road but no noise”
 of 5 bubbles 983suzya, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The room was excellent...but don't choose Room 5 if have mobility or age problems.”
 of 5 bubbles Pandora219, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the ground floor and it was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles RuthL301, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay