We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Camberley Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Camberley Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Camberley Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Swansea Valley.
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Fantastic staff, rooms perfect, great food (Vegan thai curry and rice) and cider drinks. Partner and I full enjoyed our stay here. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Would go back again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bran B
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A very clean, tidy & comfortable hotel at a good price & perfect location for what we wanted. However, if you get a room next to the door to lifts, expect it to be banging closed on a regular basis. It got slightly annoying when we were trying to get to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B5464DTnicolad
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Modern rooms, good standard for a travelodge , staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast Buffett in the morning was of good quality. Downside to this lodge was inadequate parking. We was told to use multi-storey council car park down the road at our own cost.problem is carpark did not open early enough for the early start we needed. Cars parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glen378
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on the august bank holiday with my girlfriends for a night out, the hotel looked really clean as we entered. The parking was not easy as it was first come first but we did manage to get a space after couple mins of waiting for someone to leave. The hotel looked modern and bright. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzie_199kkk
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights with family. Great location and free parking. First night stay completely ruined by maintaince works on the railway behind all night. Breakfast terrible, not enough food for amount of guests in hotel. This was more the fault of travelodge themselves for not employing enough staff the poor lady was over run and needed extra help

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac81_10
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Frimley
Reviewed 30 August 2016

No air con, we had to buy our own fan for the room. It was very claustrophobic due to the heat in the rooms. Windows don't open far which I understand but no alternative for the room is ridiculous. Staff didn't have a solution but they had full air con down in reception which we ended up standing down there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottegJ330BV
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly.We are really sorry to hear that the temperature of the room spoilt your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies as we aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) stayed here for 3 nights in August, we were going to Legoland and Thorpe park which were about 20 mins to 30 mins away. We arrived about 10pm on a Saturday night and there was no room in the car park behind the Travelodge so my partner had to take the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emcrossley1977
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Camberley Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I was woken up by a housekeeper every morning. Even though I left DO NOT DISTURB hanger on my door they knocked and tried to enter my room. There was shouting and banging coming from hallway. Hot and smelly room. And only 1 positive point - reception staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mctraveller387
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Camberley Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your stay was not up to...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I've stayed at a number of hotels and my family and I have rarely encountered such positive and genuinely welcoming staff, like the ones at this hotel. Nothing was too much to ask for and they gave a lovely vegetarian variety of cooked breakfast in the morning. The staff gave us plenty of time eat before fully engrossing us with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2771OZangelab
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The rooms were aired out when we came each time. The beds were very comfortable and the amount of pillows were not lacking. But there was a problem with parking there are not equal parking spaces to the number of rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiboy1993

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
1.4 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
3.4 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Camberley Central

Address: 1 Park Lane, Camberley GU15 3FX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Price Range: $73 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Camberley Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Camberley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Camberley Central UK - Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Camberley Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Pontypool, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
Brierley Hill
10 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Camberley Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn the heating down and close the windows, the Railway Station is very close to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenmN6617SQ, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always have a family room for my son's and there's plenty room”
 of 5 bubbles K88SMgrahamm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor sometimes have noise issues from the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles te2704, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 213!”
 of 5 bubbles sylvworld, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“traffic noise at the front of the hotel is quite bad so try to get a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles emcrossley1977, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5