We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Camberley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is ideally located if you are visiting the Sandhurst academy but be aware there is no parking at the hotel and the nearest is some distance away which makes arrival departure quite difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill c
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was great but overall experience marred by the 'nearby ' car park being over 5 mins walk away. Ridiculous planning from Premier Inn and misleading information. Twitter complaint brought no apology and staff on site clearly thought we were making a fuss over nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Camberley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ben Thanks for your review of our Camberley Premier Inn. Having looked into this particular matter, I can see that the car park is located 0.2 miles from the hotel which is approximately a 4 minute walk or a 1 minute drive. I do apologise if you feel the wording of nearby is inaccurate. Thank you for taking the...

Newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As others have mentioned the car park is up to 10 mins walk depending what floor you managed to park. I arrived at 3.30pm and left at 9.30am and this cost £8. Tip- when you come out of the shopping centre turn left to get to the Premier Inn as I went in the wrong direction at first. No one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newvastlemonkey
Therfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Premier Inn Hotel, cleanliness good, service OK but very poor parking directions and parking facilities. Could do with more detail on the website. Be aware you could end up in The Atrium car park on the 5th floor with a long way to walk (especially if the lifts are not working) with your luggage. Also the breakfast which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejeffries84
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great location for ascot. its a very very good premier inn. highly recommended. great customer care, great bar area and nice breakfast. only a slight grumble, no onsite car parking, 5-10 minutes walk from multistorey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy T
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in for one night, no fuss, very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very welcoming. I had a great nights sleep and would highly recommend this place to anyone in the Camberley area. I have never had a bad nights sleep in a Premier and they continue to deliver at a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick_taylor28
Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are a couple of multi storey car parks within easy walking distance of the hotel. The Atrium charges £6.50 for 24 hours. The hotel is conveniently situated adjacent to the Atrium shopping centre and The Mall. Very friendly welcome by the reception staff. Our room was on the 4th floor. Very comfortable as usual in a Premier Inn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterD25
camberley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you have a car with you the parking situation is dire at this Camberley Premier Inn. You have to pay high parking prices at a choice of two public car parks. They are 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Not convenient for the nightly price you are paying for this hotel. Breakfast was raw and undercooked the only day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reedlichtie
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Camberley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I'm sorry to hear this stay wasn't as good as your past experiences. Unfortunately, due to the location we're unable to offer an onsite car park. We do however recommend nearby alternatives and I do apologise these weren't to your liking. It's also a shame the breakfast wasn't up to our usual standard. We'll get this picked up with...

Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have used this hotel several times and it is one of the better ones in this chain. Comfortable rooms and pleasant staff. Spices restaurant is very reasonable for breakfast or dinner and is much better than the steak houses attached to many Premier Inns. Parking can be a pain. There is no on site facility and it is necessary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

On arrival didn't know we couldn't park at the hotel but the car park was a short walk . Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and made our visit very enjoyable . The staff worked very hard and deserve recognition. Well done .Rooms were excellent as usual and would definitely stay again . We stay in a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IC E

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
1.6 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Lakeside International Hotel
Lakeside International Hotel
#2 of 2 in Frimley Green
251 reviews
1.8 km away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
108 reviews
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Hotel Camberley puts you right in the centre of town, just a short walk from the train and coach stations. And it's just as handy for Camberley's business and leisure attractions if you're driving - the M3 is only a couple of miles away. If playtime's your priority, head over first to Legoland, Thorpe Park or splash out at Chessington World of Adventures. If it's an event that brings you to the area, Royal Ascot and the Royal Military Academy are within easy striking distance. And, however you spend your day, you'll always enjoy returning to the hotel's spacious rooms, comfy beds and relaxed Thyme restaurant. Important information: Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note the car park has a height restriction. If you have a large vehicle, please contact the hotel for further details. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M3; Exit at Junction 4, join the roundabout and take the first exit onto the A331 towards Camberley. After approx 2 miles, join at the major road junction in the right hand lane and take the fourth exit for the A30. For car parking, after approx 1 mile, turn right into Southern Rd and park in the Atrium Car Park, postcode GU15 3PT - ground floor. Take the left exit to leave the Atrium, hotel is ahead on your left. Height restriction of 6 foot 10 in off site car park. Parking fees apply. Transport and local information: Camberley Rail Station 0.3 miles Camberley Theatre 0.3 miles Camberley Heath Golf Club 1.2 miles The Look Out Discovery Centre 7.5 miles The Mall Camberley 500m Thorpe Park 15 miles Trilakes Animal Park 4.2 miles Atrium bowling and cinema 500m ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camberley Hotel

Address: 10 Park Street, Camberley GU15 3PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Price Range: $76 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camberley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Camberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel UK - Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Camberley Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Camberley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 218 faced over residential area at the back so very little noise!!”
 of 5 bubbles helent659, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel backs onto pedestrian zone. My room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsE6255DA, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not a resort hotel,we used it for passing out parade at Sandhurst military college”
 of 5 bubbles 591annen, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor or back of hotel. Our room #220 was very quiet, but no view to speak of, which was okay with us.”
 of 5 bubbles AWorthyTraveler, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is best and quietest. However had no noise problems lower down.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewpF2349UP, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay