We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stanhill Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stanhill Court Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stanhill Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here before and like the hotel and its location. There were a few problems this time, nothing too serious but made more complicated by the staffs inability to speak English sufficiently well. This hotel is no worse than any other café or hotel in this respect but I wish employers would realise how utterly infuriating it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJS103
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I know how frustrating it is to be misunderstood. The majority of our staff speak good English. The problem is that British people who speak good English do not apply for jobs in the hospitablity industry (even in the two recessions that we have lived through) but they are quick at complaining that people...

Reviewed 17 February 2016

My wife and I viewed this location for our wedding as it was our first choice, we went to 1 other venue but nothing quite compares, whilst i have dealt with the staff through my work i had never had the pleasure of visiting until my wife and i set our hearts on having our wedding here, the whole day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words - please don't wait til your anniversary to pay us another visit!

MANSFIED, NOTTS UK
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I booked this hotel through Independents Hotel Association. Unfortunatley I had to cancel and could only get in touch with the hotel at 0830 on the day of the booking. The hotel was totally unsympathetic and decided that the bill of £85 must be paid in full. I informed them that I stay often, 10time per year plus in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GREGGY57
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

It is difficult to review a hotel when you have not even crossed the threshold but regarding your late cancellation, steps were taken to transfer your booking to another date but even though you insist you are in the area at least ten times per year on business, you could not provide one. We also suggest you take this matter...

Birmingham
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our holiday and on our return after 2 weeks away. The hotel couldn't have been more welcoming-it was lovely. We booked an early check in after our night time return flight but we're even earlier than expected. As our room was not quite ready the manager asked us to take a seat and relax...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol M
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor - always welcome!

supersteveo
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We are experienced travelers so feel compelled to write this review. Recently used this Hotel for one night before our winter break, with the bonus of free parking for the duration of our holiday. Firstly, On the return into Gatwick, we called the Taxi company to collect us as arranged . We were told that we would have to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank supersteveo
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. We are disappointed that staff suggested you search online for local taxi companies. We only use two and one of those is an independent company. We have requested further cards from taxi companies but they do not respond. As you know, Gatwick is a major international airport and is not only busy with airport...

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

stayed here and left car for 2 1/2 weeks a few pounds more expensive than staying at an hotel and getting a bus to the airport, got a taxi instead, this cost us £2 pounds more each, but was so much easier, the hotel was wonderful, only hassle was no lift, which is why I did not give it 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick b
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. We do appreciate some people's concerns over the lift situation but the building was constructed in Victorian times. We do always ask guests, on check if they require assistance with their luggage and also that they can leave their heavier luggage downstairs is they wish. In any event, we look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I stayed here a few times some years ago when I had business in the locale. Once more I had cause to be in the area and booked in with my fiancé. It was just before Christmas and clearly a busy time for the hotel, however, the staff found the time to be courteous and efficient. The room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMMandell
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review and we look forward to welcoming you again on another occasion.

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with friends last night for the New Years Eve dinner and dancing. The Hotel itself is in a country location with fantastic grounds. The room which was a standard was of a good size and comfortable with an excellent shower and views over the grounds. The dinner was a three course meal with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essexboy1972
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I can confirm everyone had a great time on the night as we also stayed to enjoyed these festivities, as we do every year. We look forward to welcoming you again - perhaps making this an annual event?

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Not been to this hotel for some time and attended a Rotary Christmas function there on Saturday but was very disappointed. Having pre-ordered food the starter was quick to appear an assortment of salmon and a speck of terrine with other morsels. My main course Christmas dinner was two slices of turkey with a slice off a roll of stuffing,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank citygoer_11
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are, obviously, disappointed to receive your comments, sir. This has been the only complaint we received on the day with many comments complimentary to the whole event. One of the most favourite of Christmas menus and is described: Assiette of Starters which consist of bite size pieces of the following - ALL made by our own chefs: Fantail of...

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

What a lovely old building with so much character and charm. We decided to choose this hotel before flying from Gatwick, to give us the experience of a comfortable, personal hotel and not the usual block without any individuality. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable, the grounds were marvellous, the staff were polite and friendly, and dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence P
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
6.7 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
4.5 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
6.8 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
4.7 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful architecture in park-like setting near Gatwick Airport hidden away in the Surrey countryside - full of original features and uninterrupted views to the far distant Surrey hills. Only ten minutes from London/Gatwick Airport but NOT in a flight path so it's very peaceful and tranquil here.Stroll down to our lovely Amphitheatre and Walled Garden - A great start to any trip ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanhill Court Hotel

Address: Stan Hill | near Gatwick Airport, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Price Range: $124 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanhill Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Stanhill Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanhill Court Hotel Charlwood, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stanhill Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Slough, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stanhill Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear rooms have best view. Ask about stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerr278, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stairs everywhere in abundance, no lift, if stairs are an issue request a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis333, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Possibly better rooms in the more modern part?”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrossg, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think there was better rooms but we only stayed overnight so we did not mind it was clean though.”
 of 5 bubbles lindatN825QG, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift in this hotel ..”
 of 5 bubbles laineyEpsom, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5