We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome

    680 Purley Way, Croydon CR9 4LT, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$68
    US$68
    US$68
    Traveller (142)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good27%
    • Average21%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “busy road” (10 reviews)
    “tea and coffee” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    View all 48 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (662)
    There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 648 reviews

    Reviewed 12 March 2017

    Nice, friendly place to stay. Good breakfast. Rooms, all very compact but had everything I wanted. The downside was that my room (9) had either aircon or fans running right outside the window all night except fro 0100 to 0330. Unfortunately I hardly slept which...More

    Thank treewoodman
    Response from Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon AerodromeResponded 30 March 2017

    Dear treewoodman, Thanks for your comments about your recent stay with us - your noise concerns have been noted and any action to reduce will be taken accordingly Kind regards Simon

    Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

    I loved the breakfast served at the hotel. In particular i would like to thank Hari , Kenon and Michela for the wonderful service provided. They deserve a pat on the back. I would definitely check in this hotel the next time im here

    Thank Hamdi M
    Response from Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon AerodromeResponded 30 March 2017

    Hi Hamdi M, Thank you for your positive comments about breakfast and the team - they have been recognized and i hope to see you in the hotel again soon Regards Simon

    Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

    Nice looking hotel from the outside. We had booked for two nights in on if there city rooms. When we had got to our room we was so suprise to see how small the room was. Then saw how poor there cleanliness up keep was.

    1  Thank STRAWBERR1
    Response from Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon AerodromeResponded 30 March 2017

    Dear STRAWBERR1 Thank you for your comments about our City Double rooms - they are indeed compact and bijoux and your cleanliness point has been addressed with housekeeping Kind regards Simon

    Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

    Stay here 4-5 nights every week and after 6 months of being in this hotel ..I must say the staff is exceptional at what they do ... well trained and knowledgeable.... empowered well to sort all kinds of problems if there are any ... special...More

    Thank John K
    Response from Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon AerodromeResponded 30 March 2017

    Hi John K, Great to read such positive comments about the Aerodrome hotel and in particular the team that deliver the service to our guests Many thanks Simon

    Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at this hotel for business. I liked that the hotel had focused on the history of the Croydon aero drone which was quite interesting. The hotel was fairly smart although the lift did not seem to work very well.More

    Thank Andrew_howitt
    Response from Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon AerodromeResponded 30 March 2017

    Dear Andrew_howitt, Thanks for your review of the Hallmark hotel in Croydon, it dates back to the 1920s so certainly has a story to tell - the lift was unfortunately out of action during your stay, however was/is back up and running now Kind regards...More

    Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
    922 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Croydon
     
    Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
    1,201 reviews
    #3 of 24 hotels in Croydon
     
    Jurys Inn London Croydon
    1,770 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Croydon
     
    Croydon Park Hotel
    1,195 reviews
    #8 of 24 hotels in Croydon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$73 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 110
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Greater London >
    • Croydon
    • Also Known As
    • Aerodrome Classic Hotel Croydon ,
    • Classic Hotel Croydon ,
    • Croydon Classic Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (142)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (95)
    Bathroom (19)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
    922 reviews
    2.58 km away
     
    Croydon Park Hotel
    1,195 reviews
    2.48 km away
     
    Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
    1,201 reviews
    2.68 km away
     
    Jurys Inn London Croydon
    1,770 reviews
    2.49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Imperial Lounge and Restaurant
    175 reviews
    .14 km away
    An Nam Restaurant
    115 reviews
    .63 km away
    Tai Tung Chinese Restaurant
    304 reviews
    .63 km away
    Hallmark Hotel
    39 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Remembering 1916 Life On The Western Front
    140 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Croydon Airport Visitor Centre
    126 reviews
    .12 km away
    Kidspace Croydon
    147 reviews
    .16 km away
    Oxygen Freejumping
    52 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Paul M
    16 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Cheshire1977 | Reviewed this property |
    From 3pm Paul.Any concerns please contact the hotel directly. See you soon.
    0
    Votes
    Paul M
    16 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from young1177 | Reviewed this property |
    Check in is between 2-3pm
    0
    Votes
    CindyLouFr
    24 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from James H | Reviewed this property |
    There's no Tube in Croydon, there's a train station and it's a cab ride away
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Maybe avoid a front of hotel room as traffic noise could be an issue."
    Read review
    "stay elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Go for the newer block / extension rooms have A/C"
    Read review
    "Can't wait to visit again"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing