We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Croydon

HiltonUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Croydon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Croydon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Do not expect the standard you would see in any other Hilton chain. Reception staff was nice enough to greet. Night duty manager Mr. Vipin was the worst. Watch out! By the way do not! not! not! ever use the room phone to make phone calls... You will end up with a surprise bill you can not reject. Internet only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opavon
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Opavon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I have been a Hilton Honors member for around 10 years and as we only stay a couple of times a year, I am only a blue member, but never have I felt discrimination until our last visit to the Hilton Croydon. The third floor is allocated to Hilton Honors members although we were allocated a room on the 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougieles
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Dougieles, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry you were unhappy. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive an upgrade but unfortunately due to hotel...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Visited when working in Croydon in November. The receptionist was very friendly upon arrival and informed me that as a hilton honors member I was being upgraded to a deluxe room. Naturally this was welcome news, unfortunately this hotels idea of a deluxe room differs considerably from my expectations. From the minute you enter the lift, there is a feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn T
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Martyn T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the overall condition of the property. I am delighted to say that we are currently going...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Stay here occasionally when I have meetings in Croydon. Staff on reception always polite & 'well trained' (always feel no personality allowed a bit robotic but efficient) Rooms ok & comfortable Bar incredibly expensive £9 for a glass of wine is ridiculous! Breakfast always excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Rick J Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found our hotel and rooms to be comfortable, enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet and received great service from our helpful and pleasant staff members. We look forward to being of service to you again. Kind regards Donata Palev...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were flying into London and arriving at Gatwick for 7am, we needed a hotel so phoned in advance (6 weeks prior to flying) to see if we could book just the one night with early check in or both nights. The staff member who spoke to us on the phone told us we would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coastalexplorer2016
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear coastalexplorer2016, We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Rooms not ready on arrival, allocated room had window sealed shut therefore no ventilation, offered alternative room which had furniture and pictures missing. Third room satisfactory but on different floor to family. Reception failed to order taxi resulting in us being late for hospital appointment. Corridor smelt of cigarette smoke and disturbed by dog barking. Dirty cups left in room...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. A member of the management team will contact you further regarding your stay. Kind Regards Donata Palev Hotel Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The service was oustanding. I will definitely recommend friends, relatives and business partners to consider staying at the Hilton. It's a quiet beautiful areas that brings peace and tranquility. Awesome

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilda M
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Hilda M, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you found our service outstanding and would recommend our property to others. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Donata Palev Hotel Manager

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

me and my partner arrived in the evening last night it was our first stay at the hotel the receptionist who checked us in was polite and we booked online a day or to before hand and we got told there was no double rooms and he kindly changed our room from a twin to a double in which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganngeorginaa2
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Meganngeorginaa2, Thanks for leaving us your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad that you were satisfied with our service and consider our hotel good value for money. Our aim is for our guests to enjoy their stay and leave wanting to return. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Donata Palev Hotel Manager

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel every time I visit Croydon (monthly). Professional friendly staff, excellent standard of accommodation as you would expect from a Hilton. I was lucky enough recently to have a complimentary upgrade....great room, I didn't want to leave! I would highly recommend staying here if visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesf1rth
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jamesf1rth, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing Hilton London Croydon every time you visit. Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and staff. I am so pleased that we had the availability to upgrade you and we look forward to welcoming you back next month. Kind Regards. Donata Palev Hotel Manager

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I arrived at the Hilton after a day of train delays and rain, really looking forward to the King Sized bed I'd booked, unfortunately what actually awaited me was uncomfortable twin beds in a dirty room. Everything was tired and in need of repair, a lick of paint and a good scrub. I didn't bother with breakfast (even though I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boingaroo
Donata P, Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Boingaroo, Thanks you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad that your encounter with staff was satisfactory and you found them to be polite and helpful. Regarding your comments about our property, we are currently running several projects in the hotel as we work through upgrading and refurbishing our rooms and corridors. We are...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
2.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
2.4 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,022 reviews
2.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
2.5 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 8 miles from the sights and shops of London, the contemporary Hilton London Croydon hotel is just 16 minutes by train to Victoria Station. Do business in one of 15 meeting rooms for 3-300, or work out at the gym. Round off your day with dinner at The Larder Restaurant or a nightcap at the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Croydon

Address: 101 Waddon Way | Purley Way, Croydon CR9 4HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $110 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Croydon 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Croydon Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Croydon staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The window in my room on the second floor didn't open - choose another room for fresh air”
annapP8731JH, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont get a room on 1st floor”
terryell2000, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
shelbiehunt1994, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor for Hilton Honors guests”
tonychenery, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be alert to quality and quietness of room and ask for a change if necessary.”
336gailt, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton
US$68* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$68
AMOMAUS$140
Booking.comUS$68
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates