We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Croydon Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Croydon Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Croydon Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 863: English reviews
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Good stay..lovely room, comfy bed etc. one criticism -the cooked breakfast was not really hot. The food is kept 'heated' by hot plates.....cold eggs and bacon not very tasty. Staff all helpful. Overall good stay..just heat the breakfast please.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine L Great to see that you enjoyed the room. Sorry to hear that your breakfast was not hot. Have passed this information to our head chef and the Restaurant Manager who will investigate, as this is not usually the case. Thanks

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Fabulous! Excellent service, good quality sandwiches and cakes, choices of teas and water. The staff are friendly and professional. The hotel is really nice with a beautiful dining area. I will definately be visting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheri40
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cheri40 Making our guest happy is our aim, and I am pleased that we have accomplished this in your case. Hopefully by now you are already planning your next visit. Thanks

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in a perfect place. Close to the station and the shopping center but no busy traffic in the immediate neighborhood. Quiet, spacious rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable bar with great options for a lite dinner and wonderful pool and spa (and gym if you are inclined). This was a great place to stay and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nz0064
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nz0064 We are always happy to see when we have ticked all the boxes. Hurry back. Thanks

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel and then we had a read of the reviews, not the best idea you may think. As it turned out it was the best decision we have made. Dirty lamp shades, need new pillows???? Whats that all about?? The place was spot on, staff lovely and helpful, bar prices very good value,room was large and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank broncoed
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear broncoed Thanks for sharing your great experience with the world. Great to see that you enjoyed all our facilities. Your kind comments will be passed to my colleagues. We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Thanks

Port Isaac, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We had an initial problem on booking in as the receptionist could not find our booking, she insisted on searching my husband's first name (I'd booked in my name) but would have found us straight away if she'd used our surname. The room was large and comfortable with an enormous very comfy bed, the temperature in the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tumpleby
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tumpleby Sorry about the little stumble at check in. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the room. Next time do try the other facilities. Thanks

Cardiff
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Rooms are a good size, but could do with some updating / refurbishment - everything feels well used and quite dated. Bathroom was clean and acceptable, but dust on lampshades in the bedroom and grubby marks on the soft furnishings/upholstery. Bed was comfortable, but not luxurious. Would benefit from a better range of pillows. Internet ok for browsing, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaLaw
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DonnaLaw We are continuously doing upgrades to improve our product and services. Dust on your lampshade is certainly not acceptable and the housekeeping department has been made aware of your findings, so as to ensure that this does not happen again. Please accept my apologies for what I can only imagine was very unsightly. Its my hope that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

If an establishment has pretensions of grandeur it should be able to justify it with good service and great food. The Croydon Park Hotel does not. We had afternoon tea to celebrate a special occasion with family and friends, which was a big disappointment. Apart from one particular gentleman who was friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff had a terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoJoMSM
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoJoMSM I am very saddened to see that your experience with us was not a great one. Disappointing is certainly not a word that we want to see after an experience with us. All your comments have been passed to both the Restaurant and Food and Beverage Managers who will do everything possible to ensure that yours and others...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

The good points: Location a few minutes walk from East Croydon Station Porter looked after our bags while we waited for our room Room (404) was large & clean Comfortable bed Free breakfast with lots of choice Lovely warm swimming pool Not so good points: Wet paint on reception desk marked my coat The manager called my children annoying Travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AliceT3
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AliceT3 Firstly I would like to apologise for the things that did not go so well, particularly for the wet paint on your clothes. I can only imagine that during the check in you missed the sign that indicated that the paint was wet. As a hotel we do value and respect all our guest, from the youngest to...

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Stayed here for a weekend as we had a local wedding. Not much time spent in hotel , breakfast was good. Room was just ok, staff were friendly . Internet would need updated as we were unable to connect. No major complaints . To stay again?? Yes maybe if in the area .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pettastic
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pettastic Even though you did not spend much time in the hotel I am pleased that you found us to be a good property. We have done some upgrade on our internet service since your last stay, so on your next visit you will most certainly notice the change. Its our hope that we will move for good to...

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks aesthetically nice from afar however on closer inspection the workmanship of maintenance is shoddy. Whilst checking in the hotel reception desk had black gloss paint on the counter. These little things will get on your nerves. The staff are lifeless and the Eastern European girl appeared clueless to our booking. Our room was spacious and tidy however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bnaicker
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bnaicker Not sure why you thought you would have received free breakfast. There are times when we do run promotions which might offer free breakfast, but from your statement you were not booked on one of those promotions, as if you were you would have received it. I am sorry if you felt we lied as this was clearly...

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (419)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (40)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (17)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
2.4 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
2.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The warmest Welcome in Croydon...Look no further than Croydon Park Hotel London for all you would expect from a great 4* experience.We've just been through a fantastic refurbishment of our lobby and one floor of bedrooms to ensure your stay is an enjoyable and memorable one.When choosing your next break in London, be it leisure or business what more could you ask for than a great location in the metropolitan center of Croydon, a newly refurbished hotel, FREE WIFI, great values as well as a team of friendly and experienced staff to make your stay one to remember.Getting here could not be easier, we are 15 minutes off the M25, from Gatwick Airport we are just 15 minutes and East Croydon Station is just a stone's throw from our doorstep, as is Croydon's tram-link. By train you will be in London's West End in just 15 minutes.Car parking available £5 per day for residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Croydon Park Hotel

Address: 7 Altyre Road, Croydon CR9 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $98 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Croydon Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Croydon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Croydon Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Croydon Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms priced well but better facilities with place such as Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles grahamwQ8584UN, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles sanbran, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless you want a view of a corregated roof don't have 133.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynp793, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 9934sam, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book at another hotel”
  • Bed
  • Cracked plug socket in room
  • Mould and more dirt round window
  • Cobwebs and dirt round window
  • The other bed
 of 5 bubbles NicolaB955, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5