We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Selsdon Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Selsdon Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,073: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Selsdon Estate
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent two nights for a wedding in nearby addington palace. We had two rooms, a family room number 121 which was spacious with lovely views over the golf course. The beds are only standard doubles but for a couple of nights was adequate for a family of 4. Breakfast was very good, nice hot buffet with goood choices for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked a pa day deal with groupon which was £49 per person this was supposed to be 50% off. As soon as I stepped foot into the Spa i knew it was a mistake, but I had a young lady with me who has a disability and if I had not been with her ( she was very excited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolJohnsonxx
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Carol Thank you for posting your review. I had been made aware of your comments by our Duty Manager who met with you on the day and I understand our Operations Manager has been in touch directly to address your concerns. Kind regards Eilis Noble

crete
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is very tired and I'm surprised De Vere haven't got the funds to invest in such a beautiful building. Our bedroom was truly awful. Lower ground, overlooking an ugly concrete courtyard. Stained ceiling and all the evidence of a flood as the carpet looked as though it had been lifted and loosely replaced. Only a 4'6" bed and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elseeCrete
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Elsee Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you were disappointed with your experience and that you were not afforded the courtesy of meeting with the manager on duty when you requested. I would like the opportunity to gain more information but cannot be certain of your contact details...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was lovely in terms of scenery although we arrived late night we could immediately see the potential this place had. Reception staff were very kind and informative giving us details on the hotel amenities and things related to our stay. The room itself was clean and well presented the only down sides was the shower curtain with very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isherc
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Isherc Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I do appreciate your kind comments in relation to hotel setting, room and the friendly staff in the Leisure Club. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with quality of the vegetarian food offering and I will address this with our Head Chef. Thank you again for taking...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Selsdon park hotel is situated in selsdon a small town near croydon. The hotel it's self is very nice and has a lot of character. All the staff were very helpful especially in the restaurant. Food excellent as was the breakfast 🍳

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at De Vere Selsdon Estate. I do appreciate you taking the time and will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to the team. Kind regards Eilis

Northampton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely looking building apart from the awful frontage at reception. Beautiful ceilings and furniture in main building. Nice welcome with friendly staff. Our room was large with a sofa and a table and a huge comfortable bed. TV as big as the one at home, Most hotel TVs are a bit on the small side. Nice that the windows could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimGordelier
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Kim Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your constructive comments in relation to the bath room and bar food, I will pass it on to the respective department heads. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel for 2 nights its very big hotel like a palace though building is very old but its kept very nicely this hotel has all the facilities, including spa its a nice place to spend a weekend it had sauna, jaccuzi, swimming pool and a small gym over all it was nice experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir S
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Amir Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us at De Vere Selsdon Estate, I do appreciate you taking the time to post them. We do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Eilis

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value spa day. Very friendly staff. Excellent treatments. Large 2 course lunch with wine included in the price. Plenty of loungers around the large pool area. Gym, outdoor tennis courts, lovely grounds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJT1967
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear CJT Thank you for posting your review following your Spa Day with us at De Vere Selsdon Estate. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable day and thank you for commenting upon the friendliness of the team. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments. Thank you again for taking the time and we...

Kent England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read the reviews after I had booked..I was beginning to regret my choice. We were staying for 1 night for a Friends party nearby & when I received an email asking if I'd like to upgrade, I jumped at the chance. Check in was smooth, even though there was a wedding party on site. We were on the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wick1962
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Wick Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at De Vere Selsdon Estate. I do appreciate your kind comments in relation to the hotel grounds and superior bedrooms. I was disappointing to hear that the standard in the bar were not as they should have been and I have passed your comments on to our Food...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked here for a surprise for my birthday with my other half... I don't usually write reviews but reading the bad reviews has got my back up a little. The staff were amazing all friendly and helpful. The building is very old and lovely. The views are amazing from all around the hotel. The spa area was very relaxing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jade K
SPHGC, General Manager at De Vere Selsdon Estate, responded to this review

Dear Jade Thank you for posting your lovely review following your stay with us. I will of course pass on your kind comments to all of the team, it really is appreciated. We do hope to see you again soon. Kid regards Eilis Noble

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (729)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (267)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croydon
4.3 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
977 reviews
4.3 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,054 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
4.9 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
4.9 km away
Coulsdon Manor & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Et in 200 acres of beautiful Surrey countryside, De Vere Selsdon Estate is an historic country mansion with an 18 hole championship golf course, luxury beauty treatment rooms and well-appointed leisure club. Perfect for large scale business events in the area as well as romantic weddings, this picturesque setting also features extensive grounds ideal for outdoor team-building and celebrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Selsdon Estate

Address: 126 Addington Road, Croydon CR2 8YA, England (Formerly Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $91 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Selsdon Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your De Vere Selsdon Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selsdon Park And Golf Course
Selsdon Park & Golf Course Hotel Croydon
Selsdon Park Hotel Course
Selsdon Park Croydon
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Selsdon Estate staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Selsdon Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Spa”
 of 5 bubbles carolJohnsonxx, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well definitely not ours (LG10) which was lower ground looking out on a brick wall”
 of 5 bubbles elseeCrete, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“G57 is a room in a quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles KimGordelier, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go anywhere room 400 and 403 - Not sure what the other rooms are like!”
 of 5 bubbles charlotted_12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior room overlooking golf course just for the views,some rooms are in need of a little tender care.King size beds very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles duffieldjohn1, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5