We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

LateRooms.comUS$42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Despite confirming my booking at 19-30 on the 15-07-16 and advising of my late arrival at 01-00/01-30 on te 16-07-16 when I arrived I was informed the hotel was fully booked by a total unhelpful male receptionist. On a lighter note the receptionist told me that his colleague was walking around checking [ was he knocking on all doors to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WELSHMAN1949
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Croydon Central Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can investigate your stay for you. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you...

Hinckley
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I have just spent a couple of days at the Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel. The location is great being just down the road from East Croydon railway station. The tramlink is also only about 50 yards away. However the outside appearance is very poor with the area being sticky and stained with god knows what. However the inside is typical...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keith47424
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the exterior of the hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We were attending a charity do in Ctoydon so my mother & Father in law suggested that as it was also our wedding anniversary they would babysit our children and would also book us in to the Travel Lodge for the night. It was terrible! No air conditioning, no fans, couldn't sleep as it was so hot, filthy Windows and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bristow2000
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Croydon Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the rooms all looked incomplete, in my room I was missing half my furniture. When asking the staff for more bedding due to not having enough beds to sleep on, they imformed me they didn't have any. When eventually moved rooms and when we did, there was no fan, the bathroom door was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

wonderful helpful staff a great place to stay xxxxxxxx staff were so great I am a disabled lady and they were all so helpful and kind xxxxx anything I neede they were happy to help xxxx clean rooms and a great service for a resoanale price

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda F
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Clean and friendly hotel, very quiet in rooms, amazing view as well, two mins walk from train station if u go out The back door. I didnt eat here so cant comment on that, was given double bed despite paying for twin

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorothy1999
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It was a wonderful stay. The staff was nice and polite. The room charge was quite reasonable and good value for money. Room was quite spacious for two people. Location is right at the centre of town and easily reachable from all means of transportation like bus, tram and railway. Facilities in room like TV, tea and coffee, hair dryer,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

My stay at this hotel was one of my worst experiences as a customer. the site was understaffed plus there was no security. I Saw the police entering several times to deal with issues within the hotel. As you would expect this did not fill me with a great sense of safety. There was noise around the building, several incidents...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Croydon Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights terrible had to park my car in an NCP car park, at a cost of £24!! No parking any were at this hotel!!! No towels in room when asked for so me was told that there would be some put in the room, there wasnt!! The bottom floor of the hotel had constant youths hanging...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevinm2765
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Croydon Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this so called relaxing stop by hotel, and at around 23:30 got woken up as the fire alarm went off that made us and other guests obviously follow the fire evacuation procedures without no help from any staff members what-so-ever, which they should've done as we all have jobs and we all have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaqoub H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Croydon Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#14 of 24 in Croydon
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.4 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,019 reviews
2.0 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Address: Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $96 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Croydon
Travel Lodge Croydon
Croydon Travel Lodge
Croydon Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low windows with city view”
ianbysea, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“9th floor was quiet”
HelenHayes1960, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Lift was out of order so if you can't do the stairs book a lower floor.....”
emmajordandrew, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room at the rear or on top floor”
nigelsiddall, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor nice and quiet”
mirandabeer, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$161
Orbitz.comUS$76
CheapTicketsUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates