We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

    Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    US$83
    US$43
    SAVE US$40
    US$76
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good27%
    • Average18%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Airport Transportation
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$43
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$76
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (571)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    141 - 145 of 549 reviews

    Reviewed 13 December 2016

    Certainly not the most upmarket of hotels but a very comfortable stay. Good location, as it's very close to the train station and the staff were very helpful and friendly. A few little hiccups, but nothing major (no soap in bathroom). The unlimited breakfast was...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank ElWeezel
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central HotelResponded 14 December 2016

    Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how...More

    Reviewed 12 December 2016

    It's been a few years since we last stayed in a Travelodge. We stayed here for one night - a Saturday. Arrival was at 21:00. The receptionist was jovial and helpful and we were soon in our room. Unfortunately it semlt a little - however...More

    Thank Skeldergate
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central HotelResponded 14 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the smell in your room. We strive to give...More

    Reviewed 7 December 2016

    Staff were angry, hotel hall way was extremely dirty. The room smelt awful and it wasnt comofrtable. The building it self looks like a council estate. The shower was dirty, however the toilet was reasonably clean.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Abdo Y
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central HotelResponded 8 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

    Reviewed 7 December 2016

    This is a typical Travelodge, nothing to get excited by, nothing in particular wrong with it. Price is reasonable and the location is close to the station. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, although the key didn't work the second day (which is fairly routine...More

    Thank penguingirl2014
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central HotelResponded 8 December 2016

    We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Croydon Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had...More

    Reviewed 5 December 2016

    Must admit the hotel was very quiet at night which I was very pleased with, the room had lack of toilet roll, had to leave heating on as no extra quilt was provided in the room. The taxi service from the hotel was great door...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank kaz215
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central HotelResponded 6 December 2016

    Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed a quiet stay and your overall time with us was positive. We will ensure a copy of your review is passed onto our hotel colleagues. Thank you again for taking the time to leave...More

    Jurys Inn London Croydon
    1,770 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Croydon
     
    Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
    922 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Croydon
     
    Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
    1,200 reviews
    #3 of 24 hotels in Croydon
     
    Croydon Park Hotel
    1,194 reviews
    #8 of 24 hotels in Croydon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$51 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 149
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Greater London >
    • Croydon
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Croydon ,
    • Travel Lodge Croydon ,
    • Croydon Travel Lodge ,
    • Croydon Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
    922 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Croydon Park Hotel
    1,194 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
    1,200 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Jurys Inn London Croydon
    1,770 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zabardast, the Indian Wrap Co.
    5 reviews
    .15 km away
    Kokoro
    8 reviews
    .16 km away
    Smoothbean!
    112 reviews
    .15 km away
    The George
    253 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Boxpark Croydon
    240 reviews
    .21 km away
    Museum Of Croydon
    71 reviews
    .38 km away
    Croydon Minster
    36 reviews
    .50 km away
    Mecca Croydon
    5 reviews
    .43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    bab10002016
    9 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Yomi A | Reviewed this property |
    no
    0
    Votes
    CarolineDaveAlice
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Srinivasan V | Reviewed this property |
    There is disable entrance through the back door.
    0
    Votes
    sharniebri
    10 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from John L | Reviewed this property |
    The family room is now a king sized bed and a double bed settee for the additional two people. Best to check with reception first as the bed settee may be a bit small if they are more than medium size.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Large rooms, clean except the shower curtains were moldy but they changed it for us..comfortable beds. Rooms..."
    Read review
    "Business Floor is Great!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the top have a very good view."
    Read review
    "There is a business floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing