We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Mitre Hotel

    Hampton Court Road | Hampton Court, East Molesey KT8 9BN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$121US$128
    View Deal
    Traveller (187)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good35%
    • Average17%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “hampton court” (181 reviews)
    “mini bar” (46 reviews)
    “king henry” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Mitre Hotel
    Deals (17)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$128US$121
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room, Courtyard View
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room, Courtyard View
      US$128
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Deluxe Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$121
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$121
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room, Courtyard View
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room, Courtyard View
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room, Courtyard View (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room, Courtyard View
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room, Courtyard View
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Luxury Double Room, River View
      US$149
      View Deal
    • Luxury Double Room, River View
      US$149
      View Deal
    • Luxury Double Room, River View (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$149
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 17
    Brooklands Hotel
    2,603 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
     
    Oatlands Park Hotel
    963 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
     
    Ditton Lodge Hotel
    117 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Long Ditton
     
    The Lion Gate Mews​
    62 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in East Molesey
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (625)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 621 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    I took my granddaughter for afternoon tea and booked well in advance. However, it probably wasn't necessary, as there weren't many people eating. Had to wait a little while for a member of staff to show, and he asked us if we had booked and...More

    Thank CHP1536
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    For years we'd meant to visit Hampton Court when in London, but never made time for the long tube or river commute. This time we booked across the street and enjoyed the palace and gardens over 2 days. So many gardens and restaurants within walking...More

    Thank Dave P
    Management response:Responded 5 days ago

    Dear Dave P Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Kind regards Aymeric

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The rooms were absolutely sweltering to the point of unbearable. Had to get the tiny fan out of the cupboard. Loud hotel guests sitting outside right underneath bedroom window talking till early hours. Complained to reception but continued and nothing done. It was like being...More

    Thank 170,194
    Management response:Responded 5 days ago

    Dear 170194 Thank you staying with us and the time you have invested to write this review. I would like to apologise that the room did not meet you expectations. I would like to assure you that we are looking into the issues you have...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had our wedding here in July 2017 - an event that involved the pavilion room and nearly 20 rooms and suites. The huge riverside terrace proved a beautiful venue, and all the guests were happy and comfortable. The team looked after every detail, and...More

    Thank danS5242GN
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear danS5242GN, Thank you very much for your kind words, we hope you have enjoyed your honeymoon and can't wait to welcome you again very soon. We wish all the best to the two of you. Kind regards Aymeric

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Called in to their riverside cafe after visiting Hampton Court palace. 4 small bottles of coke = 11.80£. The place was drastically understaffed and dirty. Take your own drinks and enjoy by the river rather than enter this cafe

    Thank mazpaphos
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Dear mazpaphos, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and this is much appreciated. Best Aymeric

    Brooklands Hotel
    2,603 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
     
    Oatlands Park Hotel
    963 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
     
    Ditton Lodge Hotel
    117 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Long Ditton
     
    The Lion Gate Mews​
    62 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in East Molesey
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$126 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 36
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Mitre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Surrey >
    • East Molesey
    • Also Known As
    • Carlton Mitre Surrey
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (187)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (134)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Ditton Lodge Hotel
    117 reviews
    2.85 km away
     
    Brooklands Hotel
    2,603 reviews
    10.55 km away
     
    Oatlands Park Hotel
    963 reviews
    7.67 km away
     
    The Lion Gate Mews​
    62 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mezzet Dar
    302 reviews
    .31 km away
    Mezzet Lebanese Restaurant
    805 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Mute Swan
    792 reviews
    .04 km away
    Le Petit Nantais
    274 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hampton Court Palace
    5,526 reviews
    .33 km away
    Garrick's Temple to Shakespeare
    13 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Hurst Park Open Space
    24 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Hampton Court by Bike
    20 reviews
    .11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ieuan44
    7 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from BrownieBig5 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, its very close to Hampton Court which takes you into town
    0
    Votes
    tom d
    5 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from hrtraveler | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, Probably a longer answer than you anticipated, but here goes: We stayed at the Mitre last August, when it was (apparently) under different management-so here's hoping the policy regarding parking for the hotel is the... More
    0
    Votes
    Deltablade
    2 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Haznig | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "View of Hampton Court Palace"
    Read review
    "River view is the best"
    Read review
    "The suite had a great view of the Thames and overlooks Hampton Court Palace."
    Read review
    "Don't bother staying"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing