We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$72*
View Deal
#2 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is one of the better hotels in central Epsom. I often visit on business and I am glad I have found this hotel now! Rooms and generally clean and spacious and the breakfast for 8.99 is brilliant. Full English and continental selection was excellent. Rooms are fairly quiet and the beds are comfy. Only niggle I had was as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecciLouise94
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarleneGilliver
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times and never been disappointed. Very quiet at night, and the Brewer's Fayre pub next door is very good, with attentive, friendly staff. I would recommend this Premier Inn, also for the location.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DameLush
Wootton Bassett
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a regular Premier Inn user this was very disappointing. Zsolt on reception was exceptional and gave us and the kids a very warm welcome. He gave the kids Easter packs which were well received. The room itself was comfortable and clean etc but this is where it stops. The walls and floors are so thin so you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnekaM500
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay, Anneka. I'm happy to read that you experienced exceptional service from a member of our team and received a very warm welcome on arrival to the hotel. We hope the Easter packs helped to make the stay a little more exciting for the kids! It's good that the room was comfortable and clean for you,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I like Premier Inn's, however this is the worst one I have stayed in. First of all we were given our keys, went to the room to find it was someone else's room and luckily the people were not in otherwise that could have been interesting. We then got another room which smelt a bit musty and needed some TLC....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eldodgemous
Boston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into this premier Inn as did not fancy driving back after we had spent 2 days at Chessington Which was brilliant The room was clean and had all the facilities But it went wrong at dinner The food was not cooked properly and could have been very serious if eaten It was undercooked chicken Hidden in batter and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sheila, Many thanks for the review of our hotel. I'm really pleased to hear you found your room brilliant and our hotel was ideal to relax in after 2 days at Chessington. It's such a shame this was let down by your dinner in the restaurant next door, especially as the trip was for your granddaughter's birthday celebration. It's...

Selsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night the room was clean and well equipt very comfy bed the deal was well worth it for dinner and breakfast if you book in advance you get a better deal on the room would definitely stay at a premier inn again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsChops159
Cornwall
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reading the reviews below, maybe some rooms have been refurbished and some haven't, the one I was in (56) was absolutely fine. Large room, set back slightly from the road, easy walk to station, friendly staff, and the windows open!!!!!! (ok, not very much, but at least a bit). Only downsides, 1) while most hotels have poor lighting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CornwallListener
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel very dated and carpets dirty and not hoovered. I complained about the carpet and was told it would be done and it may have been the hoovers! On return the carpets were the same so l assume the hoovers are rubbish or they just haven't been done, l will address again tomorrow. Restaurant attached is bad, no morale present...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASevenX
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What you would expect of a Premier Inn. Clean and tidy. Pleasant service. Food was of a good standard, hot and well presented. The Town of Epsom has changed considerably since my childhood ! A return after living away for many years.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedlar2015

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
1.1 km away
Chalk Lane Hotel
Chalk Lane Hotel
#4 of 6 in Epsom
127 reviews
3.9 km away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience drama at the Playhouse round the corner or from the grandstand at Epsom Racecourse ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel

Address: 2-4 St. Margaret Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Price Range: $108 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Epsom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the front of the hotel which was quiet.”
Devondizzy50, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A first floor room is preferred as you dont hear the person above stomping around”
Soniahart, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“front of hotel can be a little noisy due to pub out side but after that closes its very quiet”
gbowden71, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the top floor”
Stagger, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ALL rooms are the same”
sandracD9221WW, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates