We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bishops Table

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bishops Table
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bishops Table
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Stayed here for a night on business.Price, not bad for the area (which is not a cheap one). Room located in the annex at the back possibly a former extended stable / coach house. Tidy, clean and comfortable, decent clean bed linen. A bit of mustiness and wear about the place, ambitious refurbishment plans are in the pipeline. Nice garden....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Wirral
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Lovely reception area. Excellent staff on reception Room was shabby, dated, 'un even' (slope). was a one night, room only bed for the night stay. Wouldn't use this hotel for any more than that Only paid £70 and was a last minute weekend bookend whilst visiting friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoodyWirral
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For £80 a night I would expect something much better than the room at the bishops table. It was like staying at your gran's house if your gran had really bad decorative taste, wasn't a big fan of cleaning her bathroom and employed really bad plumbers to fit her bathroom. The main inconvenience however was the parking situation. Only real...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John and Cat T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a really comfy place, with very spacious rooms. Very quiet and good for getting a good night's rest. The lovely big tub was a big bonus. Plus it is dirt cheap (though I didn't pay for it) especially when compared to London hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank room101studio
Argoncilhe, Portugal
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The special treatment, warnth, and the individual treatment one recidives, is just unike, time after time, the room they pick for you, is alway's the one you like most!!!! They go out of their way to make you their very special customer (invite). I sugest houve try it, Henrique you are down in Farnham - Surrey, you Will fall in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eddybrooks
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We use this hotel for meetings to get away from the overcrowded noisy "chain" coffee shops in Farnham. The experience is always pleasurable with great coffee, light, airy and quiet restaurant and bar areas, solid wi-fi coverage and connection, and decent coffee at a very reasonable price. We will continue to use the Bishops Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rupert E
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed in November for one night as I was in Farnham on business. The rooms I saw (two) were both in an annex at the back of the hotel. The first one was freezing as the radiator wasn't working, it was quite clear the radiator was broken when I was shown to my room but I was told once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TraceyPeters
BishopTable, General Manager at The Bishops Table, responded to this review

Eight years ago we came here with a one year plan and we are just getting there! This part of the building was out of keeping with that plan, but we have had to work hard just to keep it going. However, very soon after this review the annexe was demolished, and the Coach House refurbishment commenced alongside building a...

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at the Bishops Table for one night whilst visiting friends in the local area. It is located in a very handy location for were we needed to be. To be honest, we didn't spend much time in the hotel however, the nights sleep was uncomfortable due to not being able to turn the radiators down, it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fran G
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have been stopping at the Bishops table for the past 3 years. The hotel is in a nice central location right in the heart of Farnham, just a short walk all of the Cafés and Bistros that line the streets of Farnham. It's difficult to explain the hotel as it has a certain character about it. Each room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bcbob1969
Farnham
Reviewed 31 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernadette S

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
0.4 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
54 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
2.5 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
253 reviews
8.0 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An intimate, privately owned and managed 18th century hotel in the heart of this beautiful town offering comfortable en-suite bedrooms, fine dining, cafe/bar, and excellent personal service from a team of dedicated staff. The Plum Brasserie is no ordinary hotel restaurant; it is recognized as one of the finest Brasseries in the area for both its fine cuisine and excellent service. Farnham has easy links to London, and a number of local places of interest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bishops Table

Address: 27 West Street, Farnham GU9 7DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: $145 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bishops Table 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Bishops Table reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bishops Table Farnham, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bishops Table staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Bishops Table staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good but everything else is shut for refurbishment (as of Oct 2016)”
 of 5 bubbles Dickie147, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic place you will not regret staying in”
 of 5 bubbles mrenou843, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back buildings are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 725debbiet, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are tall watch for the low hanging beams.”
 of 5 bubbles all624, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you do stay ignore room 7”
 of 5 bubbles Howhil, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay