We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As I have mentioned initially. No Parking to unload bags so I got a Parking Fine although my contact details were displayed CLEARLY. It was throwing it down with rain and snowy sleet. Kingston-upon-thames Borough Council employee was incomprehensible when I returned to the car as he was sticking it on the windscreen after taking in my bags etc. to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isispaul
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and comfy bed very good value. Would definitely use again in future. Great location in central Kingston. Wi-Fi is good but that's about it in terms of facilities but at the price they do it very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simongrovepark
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge provided a great experience. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and clean bed linen and towels were provided every day. There was a problem on NYE with someone outside our room who kept knocking on doors and being loud, but this was dealt with after complaining. Overall experience was very good and I would recommend this hotel for a stay, location was central and close to the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luna S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money as only paid £42.00 inc wifi. Quite noisy at night, we stayed on a Saturday, maybe mid-week it would be quieter? Plenty of eating places close by. Parking not far we paid just over £10 over night (7pm-10am).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Trinidad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel right in the centre of Kingston Upon Thames with easy access to shops, busses and trains. Nearby, cinema, pubs, mall, Hampton court palace, supermarkets.great seat for a family of three.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4713SAlisab
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the service you received from our staff. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we do...

Belas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small rooms, only one towel for 2 persons. The staff was not that nice, to be honest. If I return to the U.K. I will not use Travelodge as a basis. The price is cheap but the room became to expensive when compared with other hotels

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelaA2070AT
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly Recommended stay, particularly if you are going to be staying on your own, as a couple and are travelling by public transport. The hotel is about a 5 min walk away from Kingston Station and very much the same from the bus station. All nearby shops, takeaways and town centre are just outside hotel, there is also a Wilko...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First off I have to say DO NOT PARK OUT FRONT even for one second to carry unload your bags. We did, and it cost us £55 for a parking ticket. We literally took our cases up to the room and ran back down as there is no parking and had a ticket, the council watch you on CCTV then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire h
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased your overall stay was positive and found our hotel location great for surrounding amenities. It's also great to hear you experienced helpful and friendly staff members during your visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Positives: Good location - very central Staff were friendly BUT never at the desk, so hard and speak to if necessary Added iron and towels Negatives: Wifi not working despite paying for it when we booked - total waste of money plus high 4g usage for both of us for a 2 night stay No hand wash in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I have stayed in this travelodge a few times when visiting Kingston. If you book early enough, the price if great (between £30-£60 pn) which is the only reason I would pick this hotel over the newer site in Kingston (Central) - I usually spend one night, two maximum here, and since having a refurb it feels much safer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SVKB
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Kingston upon Thames hotel. We will make the...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
562 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
1.1 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
805 reviews
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#9 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
27 reviews
1.7 km away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

Address: 21/23 Old London Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: $61 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Travel Lodge Kingston Upon Thames
Kingston Upon Thames Travelodge
Kingston Upon Thames Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking £16 per night NCP. Do not leave the car out front, highly efficient parking enforcement in the area lol”
 of 5 bubbles 640claireh, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room furthest away from the Oceana club side.”
 of 5 bubbles SVKB, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms facing the street/police station they are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 831mandak, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away as possible from the noise”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineG128, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room and the bathroom were clean.”
 of 5 bubbles addag, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay