We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Warwick North M40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Warwick North M40
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Warwick North M40
 Click to rate
Hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you need to stay close to the M40 motorway then this hotel is very handy. Right next door you have access to several fast food outlets for supper or breakfast. Our hotel room was OK. Very quiet (we were at the back of the hotel overlooking a wood) and it had a bath, which we like. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stotty24
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice stop over hotel, staff are polite and helpful. The room was clean and had everything needed. Option of breakfast to your room which is handy. It was a bit noisy but that's down to the other guests rather than the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qGonga
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Warwick North. Myself and the team are sorry for any disruption however are pleased to hear that your overall stay was suitable to your needs. Should you give us another opportunity to welcome you back, please book via our website quoting 'loyalty' to receive £5.00 off your booking. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp...

Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barleyrabbit
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Days Inn was a good place to stay. The lady on reception was a gem, very helpful and great with the kids. They enjoyed their hot chocolate and sneaky biscuits! They had a great stay and so did we

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmarK6794HN
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Warwick North, it is great to hear such positive feedback following your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

UK
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

On arrival hotel looked pleasant from outside, check in was smooth and staff were friendly, entering the room it was dated and bathroom was extremely dirty, bed was comfortable, wifi wouldn't connect at all.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Hi Ryan, thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so the issues you have raised can be looked in too further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Charnock Richard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The staff at the Motel were so helpful My mother and I had been in an accident on the M6 and we had to wait for family to come and pick us up. They could not have been more sympathetic. My mother is disabled so we had to have a ground floor room. All amenities were supplied. An extremely traumatic...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenys P
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your unexpected stay; we are sorry to hear about the unfortunate event however are extremely grateful for the lovely feedback you have shared. Myself and the team hope you returned home safely. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stay here once a year as it's ideally placed for an event I attend. I choose to stay here as it's very dog-friendly and the Days Inn group only charges £5 per dog. It's very easy to find, access is directly from the M40 Northbound. I've never had trouble parking but there isn't dedicated parking for the hotel so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie959
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, it is very encouraging to hear such pleasant comments in regards to our rooms and your overall stay, we strive to ensure all our guests needs are met including those guests that have dogs. Once again thank you for your feedback for Days Inn Warwick North, we hope to see...

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean and modern too. Polite and attentive staff. Good food at services on site. Had the Harry Ramsden fish and chips fir tea and cooked breakfast the next morning. Could do with more sockets as only one in room. Nice to have a sofa in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoopingirl0267
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Warwick North, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
1.8 km away
Church Hill Farm B&B
Church Hill Farm B&B
#8 of 13 in Warwick
69 reviews
7.6 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,564 reviews
4.9 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
6.7 km away
The Swan Hotel & Pub
The Swan Hotel & Pub
#1 of 1 in Kineton
40 reviews
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel is on the northbound side of the M40 motorway, between junctions 12 and 13. It offers free parking, free Wi-FI and good-value en suite rooms with power showers and Freeview TV. The Days Inn Warwick was refurbished in 2007 and has a 24-hour reception desk, modern rooms and an express-check-out facility. A continental breakfast is available at an additional cost. There is also a retail outlet and a food court next to the hotel, offering breakfasts, evening meals and fast food. Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) are about 30 miles (50 km) away. Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle are less than 10 miles (16 km) from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick North M40

Address: J12 13 M40 Banbury Rd Ashorne, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Price Range: $60 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick North M40 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Warwick North M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick North m40 Hotel Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Warwick
Ashorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Warwick North M40 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
north wales
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Warwick North M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corridors smell of cigaretes”
 of 5 bubbles charlesv303, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear. The road noise at the front is not loud but you can hear it”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms spacious”
 of 5 bubbles lynnmZ2213AA, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a shower, working telly at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pipistre11e, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor, the back of the car park”
 of 5 bubbles PhillWheatley, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5