We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Charlecote Park
    0.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Very nice but be aware.
Had a one night stay very comfortable room nicely appointed... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
Norwich
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel as I had stayed prior to it to being taken over by Shearings. Shearings initially allocated me a tiny over-heated single room. After complaining I was moved to a lovely room in a separate accommodation block. The stay was good value and the staff brilliant. The feather quilts were lumpy, as though they had been washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EsmereldaNorwich
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for the review of your recent stay with us, unfortunatley we did have bad weather during your stay and i apoplogise that this did disturb you, our guest safety is paramount and the Doors are secure and CCTV is in operation. Kind regards John

REDDITCH
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Had a one night stay very comfortable room nicely appointed would be wary if you book a Sunday night stay as we did as the restaurant is closed after 3.00pm other than that the food at lunchtime was very nice as was breakfast, would stay again though this hotel has a beautiful setting close to the deer park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedditchRobbie
sheagm, Front Office Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review of your one night stay on Sunday Evening, its nice to read that you enjoyed the location and services of the Hotel. We are a little confused as we served food all day our Carvery on a Sunday stops at 3pm however there is still an extensive bar Menu till 6pm and the Table...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my daughter came here for a light lunch and was outstanded at how quick the service was and good value for money. The staff were very helpful and we will be deffinatly be coming again :-) Lovely grounds and nice drinks list.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie O
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marie O thank you for the review of you recent Lunch Stop we are pleased that you enjoyed the Food, drinks and Staff and Hope you return soon. Kind regards John

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I recently took my mum on a two night break at this hotel through the Coast and Country brand and I can't praise it highly enough. First impressions were good, the grounds and hotel were all 'lit up' for Christmas; a very welcoming start. The grounds are very nice, lots of outdoor seating areas scattered about, which is great for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie c
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie C Thank you for the review of your 2 night stay , it's great to read, that you and your Mum had a great time, and enjoyed the Hotel and grounds and our Christmas Lights and display's I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team and Hoope to welcome you back soon, Merry Christmas John

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Recently returned from 4night stay at Charlecote Pheasant ( 28/11 to 02/12 ). Being a solo traveller I was delighted with the room I was given. It was nice to be treated as a person and not an inconvenience for being a solo traveller. Well done.. Unlike most hotels I was not put into a cupboard. Room was spacious, warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Merc54
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Merc54 Thank you for the great review of your recent stay, we are so please that you enjoyed your Bedroom I have passed on all your kind comments to the team and hopew it wont be too long till you return. Kind regards John

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend in October. It is a very attractive building, inside and out and is scrupulously clean. It has a large carpark and is situated in a rural position, which means it is quiet and relaxing, but not too far away from the attractions of the area. Our room was very spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glitterone
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

HI Glitterone Thank you for the reviw of your long weekend , it's great totread you had a nice time and not only enjoyed the Hotel andf services but also the local area. I have passed on all your kind comments to the team and hope to welcome you back to the Charlecote Soon. Kind regards John

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We have just returned from an excellent four night stay at this delightful hotel. On arrival we were warmly greeted and directed to our room which was located in the garden annex. Originally this had been built in the early nineteenth century as a farm building, possibly a cattle byre, but had been converted into a fabulous set of quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lance B
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lance B Thank you frothe review of your recent stay at Charlecote its great ot read yiou had a nice time and enjoyed your room ion the Farmhouse, therooms in this building are very popular, also great that you agree of our fantastic location for the bus stop on our door step to all the local Areas. I have...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed at the hotel for the weekend of 25/26 Nov. 2016. We were welcomed at reception and allocated a four-poster bed on the first floor. It was situated in the farmhouse which is an old building with longer than normal set of stairs. As we are elderly the steps proved too much and reception changed the room to No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alistair B
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alisatair B thanbk you for the review of your recent stay, We are pleased thast we were able to move you to a ground floor room in the Farmhouse and you enjoyed Room with with all its character. Hope that you return in the near future. Kind regards John

Loughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed here for just one night, whilst visiting the local 'British Motor Museum'. All of the staff, from the receptionists, to the bar staff, to the waitresses at Breakfast are polite, cheerful, attentive and efficient. Although I actually stayed in just a standard room, it was spacious, well decorated, very clean and with all of the facilities that one could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith T
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Keith T thank you for the review of your 1 night stay whilst visiting the British Motor Museum Its great to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and on that basis shall return in thefuture for a longer stay. Kind regards John

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Easy to find hotel, booking in was no problem even though it was 15minutes before the normal booking in time.The room on the the ground floor was spacious and twin bedded. The room got cold before we realized the radiator valves had been turned off once on there was no warmth problem.The bathroom shower was very efficient (over the bath)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey H
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Geoffrey H, Many thanks for the review of your recent stay with us on a whole it;s nice to read that you had an enjoyable time and shall return, Im sorry you didn't enjoy Curry. Kind regards John

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
4.7 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,533 reviews
3.9 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,290 reviews
4.0 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,662 reviews
8.4 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,321 reviews
9.3 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range: $102 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
wigmore kent england
11 months ago
Swadlincote
Staines

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift so if you have a problem with stairs ask for a ground flour room”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the courtyard seem to be the nicest”
 of 5 bubbles simonrwright, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs ask for ground floor as no lift, but only two floors”
 of 5 bubbles Tbag2014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the single rooms - tiny, claustrophobic, over-furnished, lacking air space which requires window open.”
 of 5 bubbles EsmereldaNorwich, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If any mobility issues choose the Main building and ask for shower cubicle!”
 of 5 bubbles Glitterone, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5