We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

TravelocityUS$79*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Chipping Campden
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

It is now a year since our last visit. Pleasant welcome from very efficient staff. Good choice of food on offer. Excellent food and service. Will be back again soon. Very handy for visiting Charlecote Park the National Trust property which is almost opposite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
marky26, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John G thank you for the review of your Lunch it nice to read that we didn't disappoint on your return visit and hopefull we shall welcome you back soon Kind regard John

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a family gathering of 13 people for lunch in the carvery. We found the staff helpful and the ambiance perfect for a birthday lunch. It was lovely to be able to sit together on one table. The food was piping hot and delicious (although the beef was a little tough). Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NSPReview
marky26, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thanks for the review for your Lunch to celebrate your Nana's Birthday on a whole we are pleased you had a great afternoon and can only apologise that you found the beef tough hopefully it didn't spoil you afternoon and we hope to see you again soon Kind regards John

Holmfirth
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We booked a four night break with friends ,having stayed last September by ourselves. We found the overall standard of accommodation to be excellent. The rooms were large and comfortable and the standard of houskeeping was to a high standard. We were on the Table d'hote menu each night and were very satisfied with the both the quality and presentation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveller09Holmfirth
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for the review of your recent midweek Break on a whole we are please you were satisfied with your stay, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team. We are sorry that the Heating did break down during your stay and everything possible was done get this fixed and as you said we did replace all...

T
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Regularly in business trip in UK, I wanted to enjoy the english countryside. My overhall impression is good. Room was comfortable and the staff nice. Had to change the first room as the heater could not be controlled or switched off. Unfortunately I experienced a fire alarm wake up at 2am the first night and at 9pm the second night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffroy T
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

HI and thank you for your review of your recent 2 night stay, your safety is paramount and all staff were on hand to offer help and assistance when the fire alarm was activated We are sorry that the Menu choice was not to your liking or taste ? as you have said maybe the pub food was more to...

Peak District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This was our third winter break with Shearings, but unfortunately - though costing almost a third more than the previous two - it did not measure up to the previous high standards in several respects. Having said that, the staff were generally excellent, and our room was the best yet - spacious and well-equipped, with a comfortable king-size bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tourmalina
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your rather extensive review of your recent stay, to which your points have been noted, however as this is a public site and for future guest or customers I do not understand why you did not come and speak to me or a member of the team with your concerns/complaints but think it better to address these...

West Country
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This was our 3rd visit in December & we were just as delighted as before. Room is very comfortable & spacious, with tea & coffee making facilities really welcome on a cold afternoon. Food was better this time & we enjoyed every meal. Hotel is beautifully decorated for Xmas so the atmosphere is festive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriann
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carrian Many thanks for the great review of your stay before Christmas I shall pass on all your kind words to the team, we are so pleased you like our decorations Kind regards John

Reviewed 20 January 2017

We were not expecting to be staying at this hotel. We were actually booked to go to Great Yarmouth with shearings when we had the really stormy weekend and they thought the hotels in Great Yarmouth were going to flood. We were redirected to this hotel for the weekend and my husband and I were delighted with the choice. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline H
johnmcghee, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Many thank for the review of your recent weekend stay, its always disappointing when you don't get the holiday you had booked, however the weather that weekend was so bad that you were redirected to Charlecote , and we are so pleased you had a great time and I shall pass on all your kind comments to the...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed it, hence our return, but when we stayed for Twixmas we noticed a huge difference in cleanliness and lack of maintenance. Our first room (No 64) was very poor with the tiled area under the washbasin cracked and 'lodged' into place. Not only that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orchard9206
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for the review of your "Twixmas Break" I am sorry that on arrival your roiom was not to your satisfaction, our Duty Manger quickly moved you and again unfortunately the room was not to your standard which we dealt with straight away with an upgraded room, which seem was not to your expectations. With regards the comments...

Cuxton Kent
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is attractively laid out with the rooms in the grounds, so you do have to go outside to get to the Restaurant. Our room was lovely and warm, which with the cold weather we were having made it very cosy. The food was great, far better than I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeanSheridan
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jean Thank you fdoer the great review of your recent stay, it's great to read that you and your friend had a nice time, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team and hopefully we shall be welcoming you back soon Kind regards John

Cheshire - England
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend as part of a big family party, it is nicely situated in the countryside right next to a National Trust property and a Garden Centre. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, the whole place was clean and the rates that they charge are amazing value –...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simonrwright
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Simon thank you for the review of your recent stay, we are delighted you had a great time and agree we offer a great value for money break. Its nice to read that your got to visit the NT Charlecote Park and also the garden Centre both fantastic places to see. I shall passon all your kind comments to...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
4.7 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,621 reviews
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,797 reviews
4.0 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
9.3 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,400 reviews
6.6 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range: $109 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
wigmore kent england
over a year ago
Swadlincote
alan 490
2 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the mature parts of the hotel are more individual but all are good”
michaeldO84BP, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a superior or premium room”
PDB110744, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suggest the farmhouse or the garden rooms”
paulm1002016, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms outside of the restaurant and in a very quiet area.”
pbtravel589, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The standard rooms are modern but upgraded rooms are older with a lot more character”
308maureenm, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$79
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates