We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 779: English reviews
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We had our wedding reception at the hotel.. If anyone is thinking of using the Charlcote Pheasant I would recommend it 100%. Everything ran smoothly and on time and the staff could not have been more attentive, especially Debbie, Matt and Lucas... Absolutely amazing. We stayed for 2 nights, the room was gorgeous and very clean. We enjoyed two breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zara c
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Zara C and once again congratulations on your wedding! It always makes me feel so proud of the team here when I see a lovely couple like yourselves have the day you always dreamed of. We love hosting them as much as the couple enjoying the day and we all wish you the very best of luck for the...

London, England
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We have just had a four night (Monday to Friday) stay here with Shearings. Our room was in the main block and was very clean and comfortable. We could not fault it at all. We slept incredibly well every night. The accommodation at this hotel is spread out across the complex and the restaurant and bar were a quick walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine1612
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Charlecote, on a whole it’s pleasing to read that you enjoyed your holiday and the services provided by the Hotel and Team, and I shall ensure that they are made aware of your kind comments. I am sorry that on a couple of occasions you never enjoyed you evening...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Stayed here for one night as a present from our daughter. We had a beautiful room with a four poster bed over looking the garden. Only down side to this was there were no net curtains at the windows so had one or two guests peering in. Had to shut the heavy curtains quite early in the day. Had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manel54
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Mnay thanks for your review of your evening stay, it great to read you enjoyed your Premier Room and A La carte Dinner, We do now offer a full Buffett style hot and cold Breakfast which is received very well by our guests. I shall pass on all your comments to the Team, and hope you get to stay a...

Hawkinge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We have just returned from a 4 night stay here. A charming hotel, room clean and fairly spacious. The food was also good. The staff were very cheerful and helpful. The location of the hotel is great - mid way between Stratford upon Avon and Warwick. All in all we had an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FAY S
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent 4 night stay with us, it great to read you enjoyed all the service of the Hotel and team and I shall ensure they are all aware of your great comments. We agree with you ,we are in a great location between Stratford and Warwick Kind regards John

Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We have just returned from 4 days at the Charlecote Pheasant and had a lovely long weekend. We went on the local bus from outside the hotel to Stratford on Avon and had a great day (don't drive - the traffic is horrendous and parking a nightmare!!) We also visited Charlecote Manor and grounds opposite the hotel and also the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you fro the great review of your recent stay, I shall esnure that all the team are aware of your kind comments. It great to read that you took advantge of the excellent Bus service right outside our door to Stratford, and also made a visit to the Very Popular Charlecote Park and House. Kind regards John

Crewe
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Charlecote Pheasant Aug 2015 In a negative review for this hotel someone has described it as ‘Faulty towers’ without the comedy, I agree. It will be interesting to see how they react to this review, as none of the issues we raised to them were dealt with, they just moved us around. All rooms had issues, paint peeling off, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandizzzz
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

To sandizzzz after reading your review I feel it is only fair for the hotel to correct a few points that you have made so that the general public can have a fair and true account of your stay. I would first like to point out that the main reason you left the hotel is because we couldn’t discount a...

UK
Reviewed 27 September 2015

My father in law turned 80 this week and treated himself and his immediate family to a night and a meal at this hotel. This is the sort of place that you would not find anywhere else in the world. 4 poster bed, bathroom with 2 baths, 2 sinks and a fireplace opposite a classic church with graveyard and seconds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UkZed
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review of your Visit to the Charlecote Pheasant; I shall pass on all your great comments to the team. We are so pleased that you and your family had a great time celebrating your Father-in-law’s Birthday. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards John

Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stopped here for a week in August. The room was fantastic, the staff where very friendly and professional. In the morning breakfast was hot and really good and the evening meal was excellent. I would recommend trying the a la carte menu as the price is well worth the money. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelling-voyager
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review of your weekend stay, i'st great to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and I shall make sure that all the team are aware of your kind comments. Hope it wont be too long till you return. Kind regards John

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Our daughter had her wedding reception here and what an amazing venue. The day was fantastic.I would like to say a very big thank you to Debbie & her staff for their outstanding manner professionalism.Nothing was to much for them they were so attentive Debbie was like part of the family thank you so much. XX

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne G
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marianne on Behalf of Debbie and Matt and the rest of the Team a huge thank you for your very Kind comments for your daughters Wedding last weekend. We always endeavour to provide great service, and it's great to read we delivered on this very special Day Kind regards John

Nantong
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Writing on behalf of my family. We celebrated my sister's wedding here last weekend and I have to say that Debbie and her staff were absolutely magnificent. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they were quick to deal with any requests. They helped to make the day perfect. Excellent rooms and attentive service throughout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beggars79
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for the great review of The Hotels Staff and Services provided for your sisiters Wedding I shall make sure all thye Team are aware of your Kind Comments, It's great to read that we helped make your Sisters Special Day a memorable one KInd regards John

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
4.7 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,585 reviews
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,756 reviews
4.0 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,383 reviews
8.2 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
646 reviews
3.9 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range: $94 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
wigmore kent england
over a year ago
Swadlincote
alan 490
Staines

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms outside of the restaurant and in a very quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles pbtravel589, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The standard rooms are modern but upgraded rooms are older with a lot more character”
 of 5 bubbles 308maureenm, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For couples, go for room 3, especially if you like a bath”
 of 5 bubbles ColinA653, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a separate building away from the bar , very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles happyholidays2013, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lift so ask for ground floor if required”
 of 5 bubbles traveller09Holmfirth, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5