We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

A very pleasant location and within easy car travel of Stratford upon Avon. The rooms are located in a modern block to the rear of the old Inn and there is a very spacious car park. The accommodation is clean, good and fairly priced. The visit was spoiled by an aggressive lady managing the Dining area who insisted that those...

2Thank MIKE N
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent one night stay, on a whole we are pleased to read that you had a nice time, I am sorry that you were unable to dine with us as our last sitting midweek is at 7.45pm and this was not explained to you properly at check in, I apologise for this and...

Bury Lancs
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I visited this hotel a week ago with friends, one a wheelchair user, the layout is good unfortunately there is not a lift to the upstairs rooms but there were plenty on the ground floor, staff were pleasant and helpful, rooms spacious and well equipped with plenty of storage space and a comfortable bed, even better the towels were soft...

Thank ahappyTog
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi ahappyTog and thanks for your wonderful comments. It seemed you liked all aspects of your holiday. One of the trades offs of having this lovely location is the quietness but most find this relaxing. Do please feel free to contact us with your room number so that I can ensure the shower is as easy to use as possible....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Everything about the visit was ok when we came for the Sunday Carvery. Food was decent albeit vegetable selection not great. Price was a little high for what it was but not the most expensive ever. Service had some really good people but also on carvery and dessert was very slow. It wasnt bad but I wouldnt rush to go...

Thank Matthew L
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matthew L and thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't find the Carvery up to your standard. We do get very good comments about our carvery but we can't always please everyone. I will of course continue watch the carevry service and hopefully if you choose to return you will find...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We enjoyed 2 lovely nights at the hotel for our anniversary. We stayed in room 106 which was a superior room. It was set back away from the main accommodation block and felt like we had our own grounds . there was a table and chairs outside on the pavef area to relax and have a drink. The restaurant staff...

Thank timbo1332
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi timbo1332 and thanks for your lovely comments. First of all Happy Anniversary and I'm glad we gave you a stay to remember. 106 is one of my favourite rooms and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I will pass on your comments to Lukas, I'm sure he will appreciate it. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Went here for Sunday carvery with the family. Food was ok, but did have to wait to be served at the carvery. With desserts was a few choices but again no one was round to ask and not all options were out to select. The young waiter we had was lovely and very friendly and looked after us very well....

1Thank jigjog2015
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jigjog18 and thanks for your comments. I'm glad you liked the food but sorry to hear that service wasn't that of what you was expecting. There is always a chef on duty behind the service area and normally 3 or 4 restaurant staff on duty so I'm sorry that you couldnt find them. I have passed your comments onto...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

My wife and I stayed a night at the hotel recently as a surprise for my parents who were already staying there celebrating their 80th & 81st birthdays. The hotel is in a nice country location not far from Stratford Upon Avon. We found the room to be comfortable much like any other of this standard of hotel. In the...

1Thank Ian G
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ian G and thanks for your review. I'm glad you found the hotel to your liking. I am sorry that the team didn't get a chance to get decorations for your special occasion. We are more than happy to arrange things on request. Thanks again for your comments and hopefuly we will see you again.

Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We have been to the hotel several times with Shearings but this time decided to go it alone. We were in room 4 in The Farmhouse with a 4 poster bed. The room had been hoovered but not dusted (there was dust on the ornaments). The bathroom was good with a walk in shower but the shower head did not...

Thank Christine E
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Christine E and thanks for taking the time to post a comment. I'm glad to hear that you had a generally good stay but of course I'm concerned that there were a couple of oversights in the room. I have been to the room this morning and we have had the small issues rectified. I can only apologise that...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I booked this as it came up as a cheap one night B&B deal on a booking website. We paid £55 for a standard double room, bed and breakfast. Taking this into consideration, it represents very good value for money. For some reason, I thought I was booking a small hotel or a pub with rooms - it was quite...

Thank kevinw1957
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi kevinw1957 and thanks for taking the time to posy your comments and I'm concerned to hear you didn't find the food to be the quality that you expected and the hotel to be larger than you expected. As you now know we are a large complex that cateers for a veriety of customers. We do have some groups stay...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Excellent hotel. very friendly and helpful staff. I found that there food was a little bit expensive. We paid £85 a night for a double room but to my suprise that did not include breakfast. We used room service and ordered some sandwiches and chips. There was only 1 sandwich each and we were charged £21 ? So if you...

Thank Plew123
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Plew123 thanks for the nice comments about both the hotel and staff. When booking we do offer both bed & breakfast and room only rates so you are free to choose either tariff. I'm sorry you found the food to be expensive but for the area I feel we do offer good value for money. We do also offer...

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Popped for lunch, had read some mixed reviews but had an open mind. the ordering was slow with just one member of staff and whilst it didn't appear busy was told there would be a 20 minute wait. When food did arrive (25 minutes) it was a good portion size and good value.

3Thank Paul P
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your visit to the Charlecote for Lunch , we are sorry for the delay this was due to a few large group orders on, and we try to get the food out as soon as possible. It pleasing to read that you enjoyed your food, we hope it wont be too long till you...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (124)
Dining (12)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Room/Suite (21)
Bathroom (12)
View from Room (3)
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Dining (5)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
4.7 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,553 reviews
4.0 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
789 reviews
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,301 reviews
8.2 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
644 reviews
9.3 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range: $112 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
wigmore kent england
over a year ago
alan 490

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a separate building away from the bar , very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles happyholidays2013, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lift so ask for ground floor if required”
 of 5 bubbles traveller09Holmfirth, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift so if you have a problem with stairs ask for a ground flour room”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the courtyard seem to be the nicest”
 of 5 bubbles simonrwright, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs ask for ground floor as no lift, but only two floors”
 of 5 bubbles Tbag2014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5