We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful, but our room smelt of smoke and our room was also the closest to the main road so it was a noisy night. Alongside this as there is a 24 hour mcdonalds opposite our room there was noise coming from there and it was bright. The drains smell awful when running the tap it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments. We're sorry to hear of the issues you experienced from your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a Travelodge this is one of the best, being very clean, very comfy beds, good size room and great shower. Staff are very friendly, and overall an excellent night's sleep. Location is next to a main road with only a Macdonalds close by, but as long as you don't expect more that that this is a good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldglossopian
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean comfortable room stayed here before and will stay again. Staff were professional at all times, nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel is well placed for getting on and of motor way going south and north, the new shopping development is close by with good shops ad eating places. RUGBY town is a short drive away and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleensX2492DM
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation with us and you experienced professional staff service during your visit. It's also great to hear you found our hotel location to be handy for the surrounding areas. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very clean and quiet place to stay with friendly staff. the rooms were very clean and it looked brand new. The TV was a good size and worked well and there was free WiFi for 30 mins. I would stay there again xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8janety
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked here last minute and it was only £43 for the night so good value. This was quiet as we were given a quiet room-usual travelodge amenities- though we were only given 1 towel when there were 2 of us in the room - Macdonalds on same site if you like that food for breakfast or lunch or evening meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214jam99
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and well decorated with large rooms. The staff was very friendly. The hotel has been updated to good standard since our last stay here. we had two rooms booked one DBL and one family room with a pull-up bed which was uncomfortable with mattress springs sticking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashmi T
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stopped here on the way to Birmingham airport. Clean and comfortable and amazing value for money.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. Its not a scenic location with a MacDonalds and a petrol station but very practical for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We booked for a long leisure weekend not realising this venue is on a duel carriageway and is more suited to commercial people on their travels. Room was very clean however facilites here very limited other than a Mcdonalds resturant you need to travel a way to find some where to eat. The bath needed the anti slip redoing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch Hotel. We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy the location of the hotel and you felt the bath was not safe. Your comments are greatly appriciated and we will be sure to pass this...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Well presented, clean, well decorated. Very comfortable bed. Plenty of space in the room. very quiet road noise not noticeable, and noise within the building very low level. Good central location for Rugby, Daventry and Coventry.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83Oldman
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you were happy with the location of the hotel.We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests and we are pleased that this was achieved. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

South Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 7 January 2017

As always, Travelodge staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The great thing about Travelodge is that we can take the dog. The Travelodge is in the middle of nowhere, next to a petrol station and McDonalds. Ideal for us as a stop off on our way further south.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev84
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so it’s great that you found the staff to be friendly and your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel team and we hope to see you again soon.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thurlaston
3.9 km away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
506 reviews
0.8 km away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
416 reviews
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
12.3 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
355 reviews
8.0 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch

Address: London Road | Nr. Rugby, Thurlaston, Rugby CV23 9LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Thurlaston
Price Range: $63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch Hotel Thurlaston
Travelodge Thurlaston
Travel Lodge Thurlaston
Thurlaston Travel Lodge
Thurlaston Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Rugby Dunchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from the busy road. Take bottled water as drain water smells terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles Leahe259, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet one at back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 214jam99, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably ask for rooms at the back of the hotel. Looks out onto grass rather than the car park, which I suppose could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithynat, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“004, ground floor overlooking the front”
 of 5 bubbles arc_girl_12, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had the first floor very end room overlooking the garden area, it was fine - no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles manorialgirl, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5