We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Belfry

Hotels.comUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Belfry
The Belfry
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,801: English reviews
Start your review of The Belfry
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, Bedfordshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with 8 other girls for a spa hen do. Was dubious about hen do at a hotel - was so wrong! Spa staff were awesome and very patient - treatments on time and by at all rushed (lava stones treatment is well worth it) plus they sorted out a short notice nails appointment for the Sunday morning for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pelstar
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the Belfry with my husband for two nights for a friends wedding. I have to say that the service was fantastic from everyone!- so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, there's a nice bar area and the bel air nightclub was fun. The only negative was the small room size (signature double) which was too hot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mxh370
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear mxh370 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Belfry. I am pleased our service stood out for you and made the special occasion even more memorable. Your thoughts about the room size have been taken on board and I offer my apologies this was not suitable. With that said, I do...

westmids
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the belfry with friends after attending one of their themed nights. The night itself was really enjoyable! The food was excellent and very tasty. A few mistakes made with the orders but soon rectified by staff. Room in the lodges at the back of the hotel was very nice. Comfortable and clean with all the usual amenities. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Man1cmom
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Man1 cmom Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at The Belfry. I am pleased you enjoyed our Tribute night as well as the meal. Your thoughts about the service have been taken on board and I offer our apologies for any delays caused. With that said, I do hope you will consider returning to us again...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Could not fault the service we received at all today, start to finish was brilliant. And I believe this was all down to our waiter Andrew, he was excellent and a real credit to the belfry. Food was also brilliant and excellent choices. Thankyou for a lovely afternoon ☕️🍰

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJ912
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear RJ912 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay here at The Belfry. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your Afternoon tea experience. Your kind words about Andrew are very much appreciated and they have been shared with him and the team. I do hope you will return to us again in...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with my partner for a spa break. Booked through spabreaks. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. Booked afternoon tea and the selections of teas and cakes were great. The room lacked the feel of a 4 star hotel. It felt more like a cheap travel lodge. Was really disappointed with the pool facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deandon08
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear deandon08 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I offer our sincere apologies you have been left disheartened following your visit to us. We do have a 24 hour duty manager who would have been more than happy to speak to you about your stay whilst you were here to ensure the elements...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really nice place lovely looking establishment enjoyed the bar, went for a meal with colleagues. The food was nice and the staff were very polite and service was excellent. I think that the price of food washigh but the service made up for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Chris L Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and our service stood out for you. Your kind words about the quality of our food is very much appreciated and has been shared with our Executive Head Chef. I do hope you will return to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Restaurant - After poor service and waiting around I complained to the Management. After agreeing with my complaint I was promised first class service the next evening with a booked table for dinner. On arrival the restaurant obviously had no idea of my previous experience and then after explaining, was left to wait over twenty minutes for a bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Rod H Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I offer our apologies that you were not provided with my details when requested. With that said, I understand our duty manager spoke with you at the time to ensure you left the property happy and indeed you extended your stay by another night. I...

london
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here quite a few years ago and the place has grown enormously! The room whilst small was clean and comfortable, not really luxury but functional. This hotel stretches a long way and it is quite complicated to find your way around. I got soaked trying to find the golf spike bar having found myself outside in completely the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank white100
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear white100 I am delighted you have returned to stay with us and further you enjoyed your stay here. Your thoughts about the signage have been taken on board and I offer our apologies you were not able to locate the bar easily. I do hope you will consider returning to us in the future and I look forward to...

Leeds
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is amazing! So quiet, lovely friendly staff. ESP products in each room. Would go back here again! Breakfast is really good but tends to get busy, drinks a little pricey. There is even a nightclub open weekends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamrT8422DA
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear adamrT8422DA Thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about our resort, hote and staff are really appreciated. I am glad you noticed the finer details in our bedrooms and I do hope you will return to us again in the near...

Frederikshavn, Denmark
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice Golf resort with good Golf academy. Room ok, nice and clean, but some woodwork in need of paint, both inside and outside. Beds a bit too hard for my liking, but overall ok. Very nice reception area with bar area. Nice furnishing and decor. Nice looking furniture in breakfast area, but not very comfortable. Seating (the benches) too low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanne1959
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear sanne1959 Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us despite the maintenance issues you have highlighted. I offer our apologies this marred your visit but I do hope you have not been deterred from returning to us in the future. Kind regards, Mukesh Kumar...

745 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (419)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (278)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double, Double Room (31)
Viewed
Leisure Pool & Jacuzzis (22)
Viewed
Manor House Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Signature Suite (36)
Viewed
The Belfry Presidential Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wishaw
4.9 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,157 reviews
2.3 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,065 reviews
6.2 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
387 reviews
12.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
5.4 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience The Belfry...Steeped in history, yet combining modern comfort, The Belfry is a complete leisure and golf destination combined with a superb range of facilities all set within 550 acres of beautiful English countryside. With a central location we are easily accessible from all over the UK via the region's excellent road and rail links. ESCAPE: Everyone has a different idea of what a leisure break should be. That's why you can choose how you spend your time at The Belfry. Our sole ambition is to create the perfect experience for you, whatever it is that you enjoy doing. Whether you want to relax in our fantastic refurbished Fire & Ice, be pampered at the spa, revitalise in the leisure club with its two spa pools, sauna, solarium and extensive gym, play 18 holes on one of our three golf courses, enjoy fresh food with one of our dining experiences or have a fun-packed break with the kids in one of our 319 rooms, the choice is yours at The Belfry. PLAY: Perfect greens, world-famous holes, stunning views and exhilarating match play: Golf at The Belfry has it all. As the UK headquarters of the PGA and spiritual home of the Ryder Cup, the noble game and The Belfry are inextricably linked. The Belfry has become synonymous with golf and a Mecca for both professional and amateur players. Our two stunning Championship courses, sculpted from 550 acres of lush North Warwickshire countryside, have provoked some of the most dramatic moments in the history of the sport. Play The Brabazon, our internationally recognised championship course. Play the PGA National, England's only American links-style PGA course. Or play The Derby - a shorter, more relaxed course for players of all levels. Better still, make a break of it and play all three. Need a little help with your game? The PGA National Golf Academy houses a 34 bay flood-lit Driving Range, National Custom Fit Centre, putting green and a short game area. With over 20 PGA qualified Golf Professionals we offer world-class golf tuition, practice facilities and custom fitting for golfers of all abilities, from age four and upwards! DINE: Whether informal or indulgent, for business or pleasure, intimate or celebratory - our range of dining experiences offers the freshest ingredients, all beautifully prepared and served in world-renowned surroundings. Enjoy a glass of Champagne in The Brabazon Bar before indulging in great food in The Ryder Grill. At Sam's Bar - the perfect 19th hole - we serve up a menu of home-cooked favourites, whilst The Leisure Cafe offers lighter, healthier snacks for those hitting the gym and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Belfry

Address: Lichfield Road | West Midlands, Wishaw B76 9PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Wishaw
Price Range: $146 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Belfry 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Belfry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belfry Hotel Wishaw
Belfry Hotel Wishaw
Belfry Wishaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Belfry staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Belfry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip. There are some really great local gastro pubs.....”
rodh312, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Cannot help here as the rooms were pre allocated”
46jillb, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“larger groups...the pods might be advantageous.”
AlanP424, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are playing golf go for rooms near the pro-shop. 1413 etc.”
davidwalters953, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid this hotel”
465craigh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$126
Expedia.comUS$126
PricelineUS$126
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates