We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed for 1 night and for us we did not have any issues, for us the hotel was clean, our room was well serviced for our arrival, and we did not have any issues like other people. The only fault I found was the costing of the food in the restaurant, and the quality of food, and also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desmond_thomas1
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay. Was glad to read you had an enjoyable stay despite finding some of our items a little pricey within our bar and restaurant bu do hope see you back again very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager

surrey
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the park inn on business recently and whilst the hotel is ok it really needs to buck it's ideas up on the cleaning front. The room was filthy. I will not be staying again. The carpet of the room had stains all over it. The bathroom looked like it had never seen any cleaning fluids, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRN53
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback following your recent stay at my hotel. I was very disappointed to read you did not have an enjoyable experience and encountered issues during your stay particularly with the standard of cleanliness within your room which is clearly unacceptable and apologise for not getting the very basics right on this occasion...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rapidresults
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Found the hotel satff to be Rude ... The hotel bar was very overpriced ! £4.30 for a pint ! The Food just about edible ... I defo Would not recommend this hotel to anyone! The hotel rooms are tiny .... The quilts are so thin it might as well been just a sheet .. Very disappointed !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the service, prices in the bar, and the size of your room, among other things. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

If your in a budget you'd be forgiven for expecting value for money! Three stars on the door.......and in all honesty it's doesn't warrant the grade. The restaurant is limited in choice and the food is of an acceptable standard, if you're expecting a good meal you'll be disappointed, I had the classic burger which was served on a stale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James2252
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you James2252 for your review and feedback following your recent visit. I was very disappointed to read you did not enjoy many aspects of your stay and will address your comments with my team to ensure the necessary improvements are made and apologize on this occasion we were collectively unable to meet your expectations. Kind regards Jason Morgan General...

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Room was ok ..checking in fine ..My complaint is the service was refused drinks at the bar apparently closed but then people got served afterwards with 2 drinks each . # double standard not very good at all wouldn't recommend to anyone else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and apologize for the disappointing service you received in the bar. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have shared your concerns with hotel management to continually improve our service.

Sandwell
Reviewed 22 April 2016

As a day visitor only, I find the Park Inn Bar and Grill a good place to relax and enjoy time to myself after having an excellent massage given by Jen. Her massages are tailored to suit my body and my needs and I "float" out of the room after my hour or hands on bespoke massage with oils to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy M
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Joy Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel, I was very pleased to read you enjoyed another relaxing visit with in our leisure club and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

- Probably The Worst Hotel I Been To - Swimming & Fitness Room Were Nice - Breakfast Not Even Included With Stay - Two Single Beds Attached To Make An King Bed, Seriously What Is This - Kept Hearing A Buzzing Text Sound All Night, Which Was Beyond Creepy - Wouldn't Come Again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImzyMuch
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you liked the swimming and fitness areas of the hotel and we hope you had an enjoyable time. We are sorry you were disappointed with the bed set up in your room, as well as the noise that disturbed your stay. We value your feedback...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Re-routed to a low standard alternative by Park Inn and was placed in a very small singe, despite having booked a double at Park Inn Discovered Park Inn had over-subscribed it's occupancy limit by 14 rooms. Disgraceful service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear about your experience when checking into the hotel and that you were moved to an alternative accommodation. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review. and improve our services.

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed here on the 7th April to the 10th for a couple days getaway. We ideally wanted to stay somewhere with great customer service, great rooms & facilities. After a search on last minute.com, we found this room online for £154 for a 3 night stay so we halved this between us & paid £77 each....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ophelia M
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback following your recent stay at my hotel, I was very pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay throughout your visit. Apologies that our Sauna was out of order during your visit this was back in working order soon after your departure. We all look forward to welcoming you back...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
0.9 km away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
3.2 km away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Bromwich
287 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
11.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
975 reviews
6.2 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range: $70 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Rezidor so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 433, which was a lovely room, but there was an awful noise all the time which kept us awake all night.”
 of 5 bubbles carnivalqueen, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 340 no problems”
 of 5 bubbles colinhorne6, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ring the hotel 1st and check the postcode you have”
 of 5 bubbles Adhoc65, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Decent double glazing, so noise levels are low everywhere. Rooms universally plain.”
 of 5 bubbles layaboutEngland_, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our Room was on the ground floor and was quiet and warm”
 of 5 bubbles Sberkshire2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5