We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Willow Barns

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Willow Barns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Willow Barns
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Arrived at 5.30, no sign of life. Knocked door, no answer. Walked around to see if anyone about. On my return to the front, noticed a light was now on inside so tapped on window. Man inside indicated 'the doors open' but didn't come to greet me. I went in and he didn't even say hello, but carried on his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wildheart65
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The first thing to remind you of is Willow Barns does not cater for under 12 children. I was part of a family group attending a wedding nearby and Willow Barns was the prefect base. The 6 rooms are arranged in a courtyard with separate external doors onto the courtyard. Breakfast is served in the adjacent pub under the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I have stayed at Willow Barns on multiple occasions since it commenced business in 2010. Usually I stay in the summer months but I have also been during winter when it is also wonderful. Honestly i can say it has always been a superb experience. The accommodation is stylish, comfortable and well equipped. The Barns occupy a secluded spot, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbins85
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed here for the weekend as my son was getting married at a nearby venue. We had the six rooms which were clean, comfortable and luxurious. The arrangement of the rooms was ideal on the wedding morning as we could all pop in and out of the rooms doing hair and make up and also somewhere pretty to gather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley960
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The room was beautiful, everything felt luxurious from the towels to the breakfasts and the lovely reception we received, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend it and hope to return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

My husband and I together with friends and family stayed at Willow Barns at the beginning of July. My daughter was getting married at a venue close by and I was wanting somewhere special to stay that would also be suitable for a variety of ages. It met all our needs and more. Amanda, Archie and their team made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
Stoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We found this a nice enough B&B and would be happy to use it again if in the area. However, having just come back from three weeks touring Devon and Cornwall using B&Bs we thought this one was too expensive. It cost more than any of them without being as nice as many. Here, our room had just a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We just spent two nights at Willow Barnes. It was the most amazing location, fantastic views and very peaceful. The family that run the B&B and adjoining pub were lovely and could not have been more helpful, as were all the staff. The rooms are tastefully and comfortably decorated and well equipped with everything you could require. Free wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

My husband and I have just returned from our 3rd stay at Willow Barnes - 4 nights whilst attending the Festival of Speed. Each year we have taken guests with us and yet again Amanda and Archie came up trumps. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate with lovely personal touches, the new outside seating was most welcome in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a weekend and by far the worst service we have ever had. The pub staff were lovely but the b&b owner was rude and obnoxious! Clearly not a place welcome to people under 60....No amount of money would take me back! A beautiful part of the country ruined by a poorly informed owner!

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank rsolani
Willowbarns, Owner at Willow Barns, responded to this review

When you booked the rooms you received a conformation form with the 4 rooms for four adults along with, on the same page, our terms and conditions, where, not once but twice it states that we do not take children under 12 years old. You took your friends key for them on your arrival, and when they arrived at around...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petworth
5.4 km away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
259 reviews
5.0 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
5.8 km away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
The Old Railway Station
The Old Railway Station
#1 of 17 in Petworth
480 reviews
6.2 km away
Badgers
Badgers
#5 of 17 in Petworth
101 reviews
7.4 km away
The Stonemasons Inn
The Stonemasons Inn
#10 of 17 in Petworth
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Willow Barns lies in a peaceful location under the South Downs, on the edge of the village of Graffham. We have the added convenience of being located behind our own pub. Graffham is within the new South Downs National Park, in an area of outstanding natural beauty, very close to Goodwood and Cowdray park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Willow Barns

Address: Heyshott Rd | Graffham, Petworth GU28 0NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Petworth
Price Range: $178 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willow Barns 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Willow Barns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Willow Barns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 is lovely, large and comfortable with two sets of Windows but it is attached to a slightly noisy boiler room.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7188SLnicka, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are first class accomadation”
 of 5 bubbles gsteer2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles markc995, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 has a rainshower & roll top bath”
 of 5 bubbles EIDH, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Furthest 2 rooms (one on each wing) are the biggest”
 of 5 bubbles V3889NLandrewl, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5