We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inverell Motel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Inverell Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Inverell Motel
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel is located very conveniently in the town centre but that was all it had going for it. Room was small and not clean, blanket was also dirty, not a good start. Come shower time, that was something else again. You had to turn the hot water on and wait for about 5 minutes for it to come through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kez6626
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel is in the town centre and is well maintained. Plenty of parking, but would be a bit tight for large vehicles. Rooms are small and basic, but are clean and very well maintained and beds are very comfortable. Great customer service from the staff, particularly the manager Natalie. Great for an overnight stay. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve420
Yarrahapinni, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed at the Inverell Motel last weekend and we were extremely disappointed with the standard of accommodation the room was not much bigger than a cupboard and certainly was not suitable for two people. The light switch for the bathroom was above the shaving cabinet and out of reach of my 5' 4' wife. There was no wardrobe or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My partner is disabled and can't walk far, so it was a surprise to find such a great little motel right in the main street. It offers everything you need if you are on a mission to explore a town, offering basic clean and modern accommodation. The rooms are compact and airconditioned, but it doesn't pretend to be some sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We all felt it was worth making a mention here that it really was a great stay, nothing to complain about the beds were great, clean, tidy all the usual stuff. Most of us have been on the road for work for many years, lived out of hundreds of different motels and we are all very much looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n0rthmark
NatalieIM, Manager at Inverell Motel, responded to this review

Thanks n0rthmark, We have many repeat customers who stay with us when working in Inverell. We are glad you enjoyed the motel and the central location. You have seen me running around :) The motel does keep us busy, but it is this attention to detail that you need in the accommodation game nowadays. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived in Inverell and got a room at this great motel. Natalie is a wonderful host and the rooms are clean and well appointed. A five minute walk to where we were meeting our friends and it's well located in the heart of town. Recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie H
NatalieIM, Manager at Inverell Motel, responded to this review

Hi Suzie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our rooms and the location. See you next time.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

When we arrived we were told we had paid more by booking with booking.com our booking was for a double room,we were offered and upgrade to Queen room The room was underneath noisy people, linen very thin,no soap holder in shower,the bed was terrible,we could feel the springs.also the floor was very uneven.the ac was very antiquated and not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjbeta
debbiecBrisbane, Owner at Inverell Motel, responded to this review

Hi Bjbeta, If your complaints had of been mentioned to us at some point during your stay, all of the above matters could have been resolved for you easily. But you actually said that everything was "good" when asked (while you were staying at the motel). So we were totally unaware of the problems and issues that you mention after...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great Location stayed in room 3 loved the lounge and also the fact they had cutlery and crockery in the room. Mini bar was also convenient. Very clean motel for its age. Location location location very well placed motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I stayed at the Inverell Motel while in town recently for a wedding. The location was excellent and the room was very comfortable. The air conditioning in particular was a blessing on a 40 degree day! A wonderful, friendly country motel. Thanks for having me!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna O
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This motel is somewhat dated but offers very good value for money in the 'budget' price range. We had lengthy stay and the management were very helpful with nothing too much trouble. The motel is very good value considering its prime location in the middle of the main street and within easy walking distance of absolutely everything one may need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journeyboomers

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverell hotels
0.6 km away
Cousins Motor Inn
Cousins Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Inverell
167 reviews
2.1 km away
Twin Swans Motel
Twin Swans Motel
#2 of 7 in Inverell
71 reviews
0.9 km away
Sapphire City Motor Inn
Sapphire City Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Inverell
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#4 of 7 in Inverell
63 reviews
0.9 km away
Inverell Terrace Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inverell Motel is the best value and has the best position located in the centre of town.Ask about our FREE Continental breakfast per person or upgrade to a hot breakfast for only $6.95 per person. *Conditions apply. With newly renovated modern rooms. Park and walk to shops, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, pubs, clubs. Best position in town. FREE Wi Fi and Austar. All rooms have fridge, microwave, toaster, mini bar, flat screen TV, tea, coffee and complimentary biscuits, air cond & heatiing. Electric blankets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inverell Motel

Address: 49 - 57 Otho St, Inverell, New South Wales 2360, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Inverell
Price Range: $110 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inverell Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Inverell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inverell Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
KevinW512, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inspect first”
Bjbeta, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the western side of the motel get the afternoon shade”
M1091KFnatalieh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not backing onto lane.”
Journeyboomers, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“did not see other rooms ours was ok”
7deeg, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$79
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates