We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jenolan Caravan Park

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oberon
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Jenolan Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Jenolan Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this Park because of close proximity to Jenolan Caves, based in Oberon. Manager real friendly,absolute beautiful town. Great bicycle lane for anyone who prefers to get out of the car and really enjoy the scenery

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toycruiser1
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Toycruiser1 Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. Delighted to hear that you agree with us that our town is beautiful! I wonder if you took a cycle trip to Mayfield Garden?! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers Sally

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The host was very helpful, polite and nice. Very good and clean facilities and amenities. Only regret was not enough firepits for those cool autumn nights. One large group hoarded the only firepit available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debu H
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Debu H Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. I'm sorry you didn't get to enjoy the fire - it may have been that the group was large because many of the park guests did join them! Easter is certainly a very popular weekend with guests at our Park ... perhaps a quieter weekend will suit...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This park was exactly as we expected, grassy, flat sites, clean amenities and quiet. No park for the kids to play on but there is a public one just around the corner. Great, budget way to visit the Blue Mountains sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Natasha B - thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We are pleased to have met your expectations though we hope we also managed a pleasant surprise as well! We hope to welcome you and your family here again another day. Cheers Sally

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Absolutely wonderful cabin, friendly owners and beautiful park. I couldn't fault it at all. Just a great place to stay. The cabin was so clean and tidy. The owners could not do enough to help. Council swimming pool almost on site and a quick walk into town. Just the best. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313Katy
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi 313Katy thank you so much for your very kind review and we are totally delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to our wonderful cleaning staff. We hope to see you again! Cheers Sally

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Helpful reception staff. Very friendly. Park is neat and tidy and the ammenities look Brand new with plenty of space. Reasonably priced. There is a heated pool and indoor tennis courts right out the front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazon36
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Amazon36 Thank you for your kind words in reviewing our Park. We are very lucky to have the heated swimming pool and four indoor tennis courts at the entrance to our Park! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers Sally

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a diamond cabin with another couple. It was spacious and had everything we needed for two nights stay. Clean and in a great location. Sally was exceptionally lovely and welcoming at reception even providing some milk for morning coffees!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunchaser8890
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Sunchaser8890 Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We are very proud of our cabins and particularly the Diamond and we are thrilled you had everything you needed and that you enjoyed your stay with your friends. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers Sally

Kyneton, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We found this caravan park to be quite small but it was well organised and the facilities were really clean and modern. We had a powered site for our tent which put us amongst caravans and campervans but it was quite large and flat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saddo33
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Saddo33 Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We hope you managed to do all that you wanted whilst you were in the Blue Mountains and we look forward to seeing you again one day. Cheers Sally

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this park for 4 nights -- powered tent site and it was fantastic. Could not recommend it highly enough. Originally only planned to stay for 2 but extended each day as we were just having such a good time. What was good? Camp site was big, grassy, had shade and a tap and bin that got emptied...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deb3747
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Deb3747 Happy New Year and thank you for your fantastic review that has started our year off so well! Your feedback was awesome and we also get a buzz from the different nationalities staying ... glad your family had such a great experience. We will be sure to pass on to our staff your comments about the clean amenities...

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for my partners birthday who booked the accomodation. The manager rudely accused us of not including the correct amount of people in the reservation, which was clearly stated when my partner booked. We also asked if we could use the fire pit; however, the manager told us that it was against fire restrictions and was unsure of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eglawson
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello eglawson I have not been able to respond to this review earlier as I have been on leave and I wanted to speak with staff before responding. We are sorry that there were misunderstandings about the number of people staying and also the use of the fire pit. Unfortunately we can't follow up your complaint because we don't know...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

There's more to a great park than nice toilets in my opinion. Location is tops everytime. This park is beside the towns' saw mill which runs 24hrs and emits industrial noise and that wood-cut smell which we both found had an irritating effect in our breathing passages. There are a few lovely free camps within an hours drive if nature...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda H

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberon
0.3 km away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Oberon
35 reviews
20.1 km away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
1,319 reviews
1.5 km away
Motel Titania Oberon
Motel Titania Oberon
#1 of 3 in Oberon
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Jenolan Cabins
Jenolan Cabins
#1 of 2 in Jenolan Caves
53 reviews
10.2 km away
Duckmaloi Park Lodge
Duckmaloi Park Lodge
#6 of 6 in Oberon
4 reviews
40.2 km away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An award winning Park with shady trees, lots of birdlife and green grass. The modern ensuite cabins are equipped for your convenience and for the campers there is a modern amenities block. The well equipped camp kitchen and bbq's are enjoyed by all the guests. Oberon township is but a short walk away and we are adjacent to the Council Swimming Pool, children's playground and Indoor Tennis Centre. A 3 minute drive will enable you to play a round of golf at the picturesque Oberon Golf Course adjacent to Lake Oberon.Explore the Caves ... Jenolan, Wombeyan or Abercrombie; fish our lake or rivers; visit Mayfield Gardens; fossick for sapphires or zircons; explore the forest and search for wild mushrooms. Something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jenolan Caravan Park

Address: 7 Cunynghame St, Oberon, New South Wales 2787, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Oberon
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jenolan Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let them know if you have a big van as the sites vary in size.”
joyc618, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No views as site is located in the town. The park is quiet and tree lined throughout.”
234michaelf, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cabin slept 5 but we manage to sleep 6 very comfortably.”
Flannery666, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early.”
darrenmI6429OW, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your ear plugs for a good nights sleep.”
927maryannen, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5