We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tally Ho Motor Inn

Expedia.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tally Ho Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Tally Ho Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, tidy, warm room. Exactly what we needed after a long drive. Staff really friendly and helpful. Easy to check in late a night. Clean bathroom with all you need. Internet works there. Flat screen tv with plenty of channels. Definitely would stay there again. Greay competitive price compared to the rest of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was very close to all the areas we wanted to visit. The rates were reasonable especially since we were hardly there. We stayed for two nights. The owner was very friendly and the room was clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The Bathroom and toilet were absolutely spotless. It's a priority item, I feel, in any positive review. Must be clean. Thankfully this motel delivers. Friendly check-in. Asked if I had any questions about local area. Motel was very well located and had great air-con. The Wi-fi is included in the price. Would certainly return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimmoBrisbane
Paul Q, Manager at Tally Ho Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We had a three night stay and was very welcomed by the owner. The owner informed us at check in that we could have a look at the room that we booked through Booking.com as he stated that it was a little small for a 3 night stay. He suggested a larger room with more facilities for an extra $10.00...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerri P
Paul Q, Manager at Tally Ho Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

What a find. The budget rooms are small BUT the air conditioning works very well and the rooms are extremly clean. They offer excellent value for a stopover. The restaurant is available if you book but the town is just over 1km away. If you want grand space ans services then this is not the one but what they offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayandBev
Paul Q, Manager at Tally Ho Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we do have larger rooms available as well. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Great location on main highway to and from Queensland. Very friendly and curtious service, Beautiful homecook meals, accommodates large vehicles ie car & trailer or trucks. Room clean and tidy. A great hot water in shower. Nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Paul Q, Manager at Tally Ho Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Great location. First good impression was the warm welcome then undercover parking (it was raining). Room was good, comfy, clean,tidy. Great home cooked meals in restaurant. Didn't have any complaints for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisduncan20
Paul Q, Manager at Tally Ho Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We look forward to seeing you again.

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice motel,comfortable bed,friendly staff. Water in shower not that great took hot water awhile to come through and not very much. Room was nice and dark so we had a good night sleep. Didn't have any food off the menu, thought it was a bit pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
Paul Q, Manager at Tally Ho Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments, Due to the large increase of water rates in town we have had to implement water saving devices. There should be plenty of hot water but since cold water has a greater pressure it can take a bit of adjustment to get it right. As we are not a Pub or Restaurant we don't have...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

It only cost $95 but that's what it felt too and some. Room very small..bed low & hard. Not well laid out. On Booking .com they had it for $86 but we were told when we went there they couldn't change the $ on it which was a strange one to start with. They did have large shower..micro wave..toaster but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Paul Q, Manager at Tally Ho Motor Inn, responded to this review

Not sure when you stayed with us but if you paid $95.00 for the room it would not have been $86 on Booking.com as all prices online are more expensive than our walk-in rates. We also have no rooms anywhere at $86. If you booked through an online travel agent such as booking.com then as we are charged a percentage...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

What wonderful owners they went the extra mile to make our stay great we arrived very late into nite due to motel double bookings in Warrick we decided to drive on to Tenterfield I'm so glad we did We would recommend this motel it wasclean and tidy and comfortable I left my watch behind and was posted back in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Paul Q, Manager at Tally Ho Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful comments, Dee and myself look forward to seeing you again.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenterfield hotels
1.3 km away
The Commercial Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Peter Allen Motor Inn
Peter Allen Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Tenterfield
157 reviews
0.7 km away
The Golfers Inn
The Golfers Inn
#4 of 8 in Tenterfield
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Jumbuck Motor Inn
Jumbuck Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tenterfield
113 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield
1.9 km away
Settlers Motor Inn
Settlers Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Tenterfield
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
24 Well appointed ground floor rooms with free undercover parking. Off street parking available for buses and larger vehicles. Pets Not Allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tally Ho Motor Inn

Address: New England Highway, Tenterfield, New South Wales 2372, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tenterfield
Price Range: $86 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tally Ho Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Tally Ho Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tally Ho Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying more than 1 night, ask for a larger room.”
640kerrip, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Whole area nice and quiet choose a room to suit your budget”
115allang, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just let Paul and Dee know what you want, and they will do their best to accommodate you.”
ColJoy2, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They all have under-cover parking, away from the highway”
FredWilliamson, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are easy to access and have undercover parking”
214moirap, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$60
Booking.comUS$61
Orbitz.comUS$60
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates