We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Rivers Motel

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
21
28
7
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
28
7
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroken hillan alternativenice light breakfastcomfortable stayacross the roadswimming poolair concooked breakfastthe rivergreat place to staylorrainelagoonbrickbushlandloungewildlifebbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018

The room is a bit dated - old air conditioner that is very noisy. That said, comfort level was fine - table and chair, sofa. Sadly no microwave. We would have appreciated one as there is no restaurant on site and little to choose from...More

2  Thank Marilyn50
Response from Lorraine C, Manager at Two Rivers MotelResponded May 27, 2018

Marilyn50, We have rooms with kitchenettes and Microwaves but you booked a budget room they have no microwave. Their is nothing wrong with the air con its is brand new. No water damage here you are very confused we were fully booked and couldn't accept...More

Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

This motel was a big anti climax, the pictures looked good but didn't match reality. Pool was very green and cloudy, we could not see the bottom of the pool. The bed in non deluxe room was like sleeping on planks; motel is beyond comfortable...More

4  Thank 7Sydneytraveller7
Response from Lorraine C, Manager at Two Rivers MotelResponded February 5, 2018

The perplexing content of this review is questionable as you are from Mildura its 20-25mins drive. Our Deluxe rooms are nowhere near a road, there is no road noise after 9pm anyways. We are the closest Motel to tourist attractions, Old Gaol, Junction of Two...More

Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

I was traveling from Sydney to Broken Hill to do a delivery and stopped for night, after a 12 hour day on the road. My wife was traveling with me and we decided to stop on way back from Broken Hill as well. The owners...More

Thank Haddyoz
Response from Thegoa_Lagoon, Manager at Two Rivers MotelResponded January 25, 2018

Sincerely thank you for a wonderful review, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when next traveling in our region.

Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I got invited to stay here as the friends we travelled with had come and stayed some years before and had quite a great time. Well all I can say is that I wish I had knowledge of the name of the...More

2  Thank stevenhed
Response from Thegoa_Lagoon, Manager at Two Rivers MotelResponded January 5, 2018

Steven & Kathy, your review does explain your demeanour and is very sad to read. There is a domestic abuse help line you can call 131114, your partner has no rights to slap you for any reason, doctors can also help will hot flushes and...More

Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

nice clean hotel across from the river. owners are friendly and helpful. rooms are comfortable and well maintained. very happy with the value the two rivers motel offered. would definitely recommend to friends and family

Thank JohnG3121
Response from Thegoa_Lagoon, Manager at Two Rivers MotelResponded November 8, 2017

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and really appreciate you recommending us. Many thanks.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
19krw72
May 16, 2016|
Answer
Response from Lorraine C | Property representative |
Good Morning. We offer room service for meals. All info is posted on our web page.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I imagine the rooms further back would be quieter but not much traffic anyway"
Read review
"Back of property rooms are quieter"
Read review
"The room on the end has self catering and is large with separate lounge/kitchen area"
Read review
"Bring your own hairdryer"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing