We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Bridport

Barnbougle Lost Farm

172 reviews
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good36%
  • Average5%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lost farm”(99 reviews)
“golf course”(48 reviews)
“barnbougle dunes”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)Write a Review
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
86
61
9
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
61
9
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost farmgolf coursebarnbougle dunessports barpro shopbass straitstunning viewsworld classpizzagreat golfan ocean view roomcomfortable roomswhole experiencebucket listgood sizeplayed both coursesspa experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The golf was one thing, and the accomodation, along with exceptional customer service was another. Set amongst beautiful surroundings, the Lost Farm accomodation is ideallic and charming from the first impression. Reception was well greeted, and organised. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed...More

Thank HindleyHunter11
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I travel a lot now that I am retired and the dynamics of rich old people saddens me. I want to apologise to the staff of Lost Farm who were exceptional this week despite the rude guests who demand immediate attention and full satisfaction for...More

Thank WillDaish
Response from Elizabeth S, Public Relations Manager at Barnbougle Lost FarmResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Will Thanks so much for the kind feedback. We really do try our best to make sure all our guests are treated the same - in a respectful and friendly manner. We only hope that guests also do the same in return. So glad...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Great place to see but this was my second time there and maybe the last. The massive groups that play the course wont let you play through. there were two of us stuck behind several groups of 4. In the end we had to play...More

Thank Squizza888
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The location of "Lost Farm" is fantastic. We stayed there overnight and enjoyed the room, which was stylish, and the view was breathtaking. Our dinner at the restaurant was great and so was the wine. And the sun set was just perfectly romantic.

Thank chardoro
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

What an amazing seaview from this lovely venue...a shame the service did not match. To start ordered a pinot gris and was served a pinot noir. Enjoy either so didnt raise error with waitress. Atlantic salmon, which we both ordered was perfectly cooked and presented....More

Thank Geoff M
PreviousNext
12345635
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Bathroom (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite