We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Discovery Parks - Cradle Mountain

    Cradle Mountain Rd, Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania 7310, Australia
    011 61 2 8294 9385
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$174
    US$73
    SAVE US$101
    US$77
    Traveller (206)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good44%
    • Average18%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “camp kitchen” (45 reviews)
    “unpowered site” (17 reviews)
    “standard cabin” (18 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Rooftop Bar
    Fitness centre
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    View all 32 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (445)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 423 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Initially, we booked a cabin for 4 with shared ammenities. We were very disappointed with the room. It had a queen bed plus bunk bed but absolutely no space. It was hard to move around the room for one person, let alone 4!! Not to...More

    Thank Katja S
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Cradle MountainResponded 1 week ago

    We're sorry to read that you were disappointed with the initial cabin you booked, but glad that you ultimately were comfortable in the room you were upgraded to. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We have to put in context the environment. The cabin was very confurtable, clean and private. We didn't expect a 5 star accomodation. Price was very good and proximity to parks and mountains excellent. We were very happy.

    Thank Carlos R
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Cradle MountainResponded 2 weeks ago

    Glad to read you had such a lovely time at our park, Carlos. Thank you for sharing your review.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Book a night at the standard cabin and me and my family really enjoyed the stay. We drove up to cradle mountain and got to Discovery Park at about 7pm. It was dark and the receiption is closed, but I'm glad to find the afterhour...More

    Thank Chom L
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Cradle MountainResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for sharing your review Chom!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Went to cradle mountain and was very disappointed a little cabin for my hubby and I 200 dollars pretty spot but couldn't believe the prices the national park cafe charged 11.90 for a very thin ham and cheese sandwich in my opinion I believe they...More

    Thank koffeeattiffanys
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Cradle MountainResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you koffeeattiffanys for your recent review of Discovery Parks – Cradle Mountain. We were disappointed to read you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. The café across from us aren’t a part of Discovery Parks but we do have a shop where you could...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Cosy wooden cabins set in the wilderness of Cradle Mountain. Visited in the winter and the snow was amazing. Even though it was freezing outside, the cabin was very cosy and warm with the gas fire place. Great base for exploring Cradle National Park.

    Thank TrishW9292
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Cradle MountainResponded 4 weeks ago

    We love how cosy our cabins are, too! Thank for your review of our park, Trish.

    Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
    2,416 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
     
    Cradle Mountain Hotel
    1,017 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
     
    Sunrise Devonport
    107 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Devonport
     
    The Waterfront Wynyard
    321 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wynyard
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Discovery Parks - Cradle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Tasmania >
    • Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Discovery Parks - Cradle Mountain Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (206)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (164)
    Bathroom (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Cradle Mountain Hotel
    1,017 reviews
    4.73 km away
     
    Sunrise Devonport
    107 reviews
    61.12 km away
     
    The Waterfront Wynyard
    321 reviews
    71.92 km away
     
    Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
    2,416 reviews
    2.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Highland Restaurant
    307 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge Tavern Bar & Bistro
    586 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Altitude Restaurant + Lounge Bar
    51 reviews
    4.75 km away
    Hellyers Restaurant
    174 reviews
    4.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dove Lake Circuit
    1,597 reviews
    4.36 km away
    McDermott's Coaches
    31 reviews
    3.78 km away
    Cradle Mountain
    665 reviews
    4.35 km away
    Devils @ Cradle
    575 reviews
    2.93 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mmmsoymilk
    24 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup | Property representative |
    Hello, Yes, you can get a cot for your baby. Just make sure to include this in the notes of your booking. Let us know if you have any other questions and we'll be happy to help. Kind regards, Discovery Parks
    0
    Votes
    lwhing
    12 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Deb A | Reviewed this property |
    1: Sorry no glass doors. 2: bathroom & toilet seperate but entry off bunk room. 3: no carpet in cabins
    0
    Votes
    lwhing
    5 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for your questions. Below are our responses: 1. Standard Cabin has a wooden door. 2. The standard cabins vary with the door/curtain. Refurbished ones have the door. 3. Heaters are not available for... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get the best cabin with private facilities"
    Read review
    "Powered sites close to the shower building are great"
    Read review
    "Winter time if you want to see snow."
    Read review
    "Take a torch as the lighting is very poor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing