We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in Scamander

Pelican Sands Scamander

97 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good43%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(10 reviews)
“the east coast”(11 reviews)
“stayed longer”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (97)Write a Review
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
34
39
8
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
39
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe east coaststayed longertoaster ovenon sitelovely surprisetwo bedroom unitgreat positionqueen studiowaterfront locationyear old daughterbring your ownnight stayguest laundrygreat water pressuretwo nightsthe main road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for two nights in a lovely room that had all we required, a great showers with nice thick towels and great water pressure, the room was spacious and the staff and owner's very friendly, would recommend the property to any...More

Thank winedrinker45
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Scamander is a small village and the Pelican Sands apartments didn't look flash as we entered from the road BUT on entering our room the atmosphere changed. The room was clean and seemed to be recently updated. The calming and beautiful view and the peace...More

Thank Loveburleigh
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I booked and paid for the Queen Studio with Sea View because we wanted 1 single bed + 1 large double bed as advertised. What we got was 1 ? large double or queen. Also, no one was at reception, our room key was in...More

Thank Di B
Response from MGill60, Owner at Pelican Sands ScamanderResponded 25 October 2017

Di what a pasting! I am sorry that you were not allocated a Studio with a single + a queen bed, however I have checked my bookings for the past few weeks (assuming that you have stayed with us recently) and I cannot find a...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed for one night in a two bedroom room, had booked a queen room but something wrong with the booking system through the booking agency we chose and it was double booking rooms. Anyhow we were contacted by the owners and given the two bedroom...More

1  Thank Bern56
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Our room was comfortable and exceedingly clean. There was a nice view of the water and some waterfowl. Wifi was difficult to obtain for the most part unless you walk down and stand outside the office. Nice deck in back to sit on, weather permitting....More

1  Thank dixiepeach
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aylaann
8 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aralurnblue | Reviewed this property |
You would have to contact the motel themselves to answer this question.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms face the beach"
Read review
"Get a room closer to the reception. I know the generation now cannot live without the internet."
Read review
"All rooms are suitable for the less mobile as they are on "One level"."
Read review
"Good for those that are not mobile as rooms are on one level and easy to access."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite