We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This was a perfect way to spend our last two days holidaying in Tasmania.
The unit was immaculate and stylish too. The location is perfect, quiet and secluded.
We can't think of anything to improve. The artistic touches in the decor of the cabin really...More
My partner and I stayed at the Luxury Beach House with Spa Pool (Sea Eagle) for two nights. The house is in such a beautiful location with lovely views of the beach. Unfortunately, our stay was far from luxury. The first thing I did when...More
2 Thank CB_4321
Management response:Responded 30 January 2017
Thank you for your review, i am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
As i recall it has been a month since your stay, i wish you had come to see me personally or at least let me know that our accommodation wasn't...More
Reception on arrival for the four day stay was non existent with the unit left open and key on the kitchen bench. We immediately stepped onto kangaroo/animal droppings on the entry steps. They were everywhere. Not a nice start. Inside windows filthy with grime and...More
2 Thank Mike G
Management response:Responded 23 January 2017
Mike thank you so much for your review. Seeing we were in contact every day, i wish you had made your complaints direct to myself.
2 days prior to your arrival, i contacted you regarding the reception hours and apologising for not being here to...More
My partner and I spent 8 nights here over Christmas 2016 in the Oystercatcher cabin. We were looking for a quiet retreat to spend a Christmas break, and this property delivered completely. We booked in August 2016, shortly after the property changed hands, which caused...More
Stayed for 1 night in the Sandpiper unit. Comments relevant to this unit style. The location is very quiet with views of the water and access to the beach for walks. Individually designed units well spaced from each other. Inside the cabin was self contained...More
Response from beachsideretreat | Property representative |
As our property is a 'Land for Wildlife' and working cattle property we do not accept dogs - see 'Property Policies' under 'Rates' on our website.
Thank you for your enquiry.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"The cabins are all slightly different. Ours didn't have a bathroom door, so if you want one, maybe check..."