We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Strahan Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Strahan Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Strahan Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The central check in is a great idea, and the staff had us checked in promptly. Great room with a fantastic view of the harbour, overlooking the village. We had dinner in the restaurant and whilst I am generally not a fan of buffets, this was really good. Plenty of choices and really fresh seafood. The pea and ham soup...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oztraveller64
Apslawn
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed here for a weekend with close friends. Our bungalow was well equipped and could comfortably sleep 6 adults. There were 2 separate bedrooms, bathroom with 2 basins and large mirror, as well as a queen sized bed in the living area. The kitchen was well equipped with crockery, cutlery, fridge and microwave. It was cold and wet on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachpipi
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Had the lower level of a gorgeous group of terrace cottages with a balcony overlooking the harbour. Room 1145. Good size room with all amenities needed. Nice touch to have a plunger and coffee include. Breakfast upstairs at the large restaurant - good food and great view early in the morning. Will be recommending this as a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirley D
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we loved it! Check in was a breeze and we were made very welcome and the staff at Strahan Village were just wonderful. The room was great and as we had a reservation at View 42 degrees we just had to walk down the corridor and we were there!! Very very happy! Highly recommend. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla0911
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Very average wanted a spa room with a view. We asked for the best room. Couldn't have a spa not enough Luke warm water not even enough for a shower. Complained when we checked out, said we would have breakfast instead of refund. Gave it to us straight away no questions asked obvious others have complained before. They need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toppix
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this review

Hi toppix Thanks for taking the time to post your review. I do apologise for the inconvenience you had to experience with no hot water. We did have an issue with a valve on our hot water system that caused this issue. We offered the complimentary breakfast as a gesture of goodwill given the issue. regards Brad Coelho

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We only had one night in Strahan, Wish we had allowed more time but we stayed in this village on the first floor of an old building on the main street. It was magical. Our balcony had views over the boats and the harbour, and as night fell the water was black and mirror still. At the back of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N Erica D
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this review

Hi Stephen N Erica D Thanks for tkaing the time to post your review. Its great to read such positive comments and that you had a memorable experience whilst in Strahan. regards Brad Coelho

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stayed in the hotel with a big group of people - very happy with our large, comfortable room with harbour views from the balcony - buffet breakfast each morning with ample choice of hot or cold food and buffet dinner in the evening very good value, again with terrific choice of food - seafood a plenty, yumm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this review

Hi Kerry M Thanks for taking the time to post your review and the positive comments. regards Brad Coelho

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Strahan to find that most hotels were fully booked as it was a public holiday. When we arrived at the hotel reception they were able to provide its with a lovely little cabin overlooking the Esplanade and the water. Parking was located immediately behind the cottage and shops, restaurants and other tourist attraction were all within easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this review

Hi James B Thanks for taking the time post your review, you must have got one of our last rooms as we had a very busy Easter. If your not an RACT member sign up before you come back as you will receive a 25% accommodation discount. regards Brad Coelho

Nambour, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Pleasant room with a view over the harbour. Only drawback was the steep path to get to our unit. OK after we had our bags in the room. Leaving with our luggage was easy as it was downhill. Pleasant reception on checking in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this review

Hi Colin S Thanks for tkaing the time to post your review and the positive comment. regards Brad Coelho

Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Lovely place to stay cute little cottages, very comfortable and warm time to, explore the area and take it all in, the sunrise was great with a chill in the air will be back meal at the hotel was good .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
Brad C, General Manager at Strahan Village, responded to this review

Hi Rhonda M Thanks for taking the time to post your review and for your positive comments. regards Brad Coelho

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.7 km away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
79 reviews
0.6 km away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
279 reviews
1.0 km away
Motel Strahan
Motel Strahan
#3 of 4 in Strahan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
211 reviews
0.9 km away
Strahan Holiday Retreat
Strahan Holiday Retreat
#7 of 21 in Strahan
298 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set right on the waterfront Strahan Village is your ideal base for west coast explorations. The individual cottages and terraces take you back to a time when the wild West was inhabited by miners, piners, fishermen and their families. Fitted out with a variety of room types, the cottages recall an old-world charm with every modern facility. Above the harbour, the 4-star rooms of the Hilltop have sweeping views over Macquarie Harbour. Tasmanian Tourism Awards Winner 2013 "Standard Accommodation". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Strahan Village

Address: The Esplanade, Building A, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites Strahan Village)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Price Range: $103 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strahan Village 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Strahan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strahan Village Hotel Strahan
Village Hotel Strahan
Strahan Village Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Strahan Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
11 months ago
Caloundra, Australia
5 months ago
Adelaide, Australia
11 months ago
SOUTH AUSTRALIA
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Strahan Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definately try to get into one of their cottages !!”
 of 5 bubbles ianj569, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ASK for a King harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles magaretc, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views are on the south side, but pretty pricey for what they are.”
 of 5 bubbles Beentere, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check what is on offer.”
 of 5 bubbles 395LindaS395, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a view of the harbour despite the cost”
 of 5 bubbles PamA916, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5