We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland\/toledo Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 820: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
 Click to rate
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The people working at the desk were very friendly and kind, I felt very welcomed. The room itself was nice, however I wasn't pleased with the cleanliness at all. There was a very strong marijuana odor in our room, there was even some marijuana crumbs/residue on the counter, and there were feminine products left in the garbage can (which had...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleymW6756VX
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with my over all visit.the room was great for my purpose. Television was great channels were clear and numerous. Kitchen was an added plus. I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank euguneh
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with others regarding your stay at Hawthorn Suites Toledo Holland. We appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. We are pleased that you found our accommodations convenient and of great value.

Russells Point, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got the double king smoking room. The room layout is amazing very nice plenty of room .the only complaint is the internet it woukdnt work.its a,great price too

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

We do apologize for the internet service disruption we experienced due to our service provider upgrading their platform. However, we certainly hope that other than that minor issue you were able to get a good night's rest and found our location convenient and that you received a great value.

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here for a couple of times and each time had significant issues. Each time they switched rooms, and gave the customary "I"m sorry". But today because they want to show how much they really care, they compensated me with a refund for one day. I agree the property could use an upgrade, but it is a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liniewicz
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. We are pleased to see that despite the inconvenience you experienced our staff provided great customer service and was able to properly rectify the situation allowing you to have a comfortable stay with us.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjones1232017
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicalL5067AA
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Lynchburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z0rra
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Holland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room didn't get cleaned for my last 3 night stay in December, even after I notified the staff. This time, I had one set of towels, they took them all and didn't have any clean ones, had to go get some from the staff. Didn't take the trash one night, etc. I'm obviously not a live in and don't...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3600BR
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. As an extended stay property we do implement a towel exchange policy in which guests are required to exchange their used linen for fresh linen. Also, to keep our cost low so that we are able to pass the savings onto our guests, we do implement a long term...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adiaw2017
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very nice stay. The space of the room was great. I wish the lightning was better. But, with that i would not see all the dirty spots. Overall, its a very nice place for the money. I do recommend it, in comparison to all other local hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank your Michael C for taking time to share your positive experience with others regarding your stay here at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable king suite and we hope that you were able to enjoy our breakfast prior to your departure.

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
11.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sylvania/Toledo
5.7 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Drive, Holland, OH 43528 (Formerly Studio 6)
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland/Toledo Area Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms facing the courtyard are quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles liniewicz, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i've had nothing but good rooms to the back but i smoke so could'nt tel, you about the others last time 423 times before that 412”
 of 5 bubbles frankbC4951KG, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles dans320, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room towards the back”
 of 5 bubbles frankbC4951KG, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There IS NOT a single thing I can nor would recommend. DO NOT STAY HERE if you value your safety.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticalnana, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5