We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$67*
US$87*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland\/toledo Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 852: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2016

It was awesome as always, I always stay this hotel when I visit my family...it's close to everything and I love that

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolefV3062BE
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you nicolefV3062BE for taking time to share your positive experience with others. We appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. We are pleased to see that our central location which is close to several attractions and dining was convenient for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is a zero star hotel. First we were given keys to the wrong room and walked in on other guests. Once we made it to our room our non-smoking room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Finally we were double booked after my wife tried to book through Groupon, we have had no luck getting a hold of the GM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTPeople
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you CTPeople for taking time to review your stay with us. Our Front Office Manager would be happy to help you with any issues you are having resulting from your reservation being booked through Groupon. We certainly hope you were able to enjoy the outdoor pool, complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet and wi-fi during your stay.

Reviewed 4 September 2016

I would've given it 0 stars, if that was an option. I do NOT recommend staying here. The rooms are not clean. We couldn't even get into the first room we were assigned. The 2nd room we were given was disgusting. The door was hanging open when we got there, and it had not been cleaned at all. The sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelm L
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good Evening Wilhelm L or taking time to review your stay with us. We do apologize about the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately we cannot predict or control the behavior of problem guests who chose to violate the hotel policies and cause disturbances. I can assure you that we have taken steps to try and eliminate the potential for guests to...

St Paul
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This hotel appears to be an old Residence Inn which has not received any maintenance for a long time. The rooms are dirty and smell. They say no pets but it is obvious by the damages, there have been dogs in the room we stayed in. The breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good Evening James L and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize about the miscommunication but we are most definitely a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends and assistant pets.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

so i decided to visit a group of friends in Toledo (im from Canada) and I always stay at Hawthorns. Before i even got here they had lost my reservation (made through booking.com) and booking had to call them to fix it. Once I arrived, check in went well and after that it was hell. We checked in Friday morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piercey123
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you piercey123 for taking time to review your stay with us. We do apologize about the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately we cannot predict or control the behavior of problem guests who chose to violate the hotel policies and cause disturbances. I can assure you that we have taken steps to try and eliminate the potential for guests to cause...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Hotel appears to be a run down old Resident Inn. The room was dirty and smelled. Hotel has a no pets policy but it was obvious that pets had been in the room. Stay at your own risk. Many things in the room were in need of repair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening Jim L and thank you for taking time to review your stay. We apologize for the misunderstanding but we are most definitely a pet friendly hotel and welcome our furry companions and assistance pets.

Towson, MD
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The hotel setup looked interesting and the 2-floored 2 beds was an amazing idea but the rooms were dirty. Exoskeleton of dead insects and hairs were behind the door and in corners. The furnitures were dusty. Housekeeping needs to work better. Apart from that, it was great. Also, I booked a non-smoking king and told them I'd be checking in...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellraizer2016
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good Evening hellraizer2016 and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here at Hawthorn Suites Toledo Holland. We do have guest sometimes decide to extend their stay at the last minute which could possibly through off the next days reservations which is the case for your stay. However, we are pleased to see that our staff...

South Padre Island, Texas
Reviewed 30 August 2016

For extended stays this was great because there is a full kitchen with all pots n pans, dishes, silverware etc....even a wine bottle opener and wine glasses! Dishwasher, full size fridge and more. Mine had a fireplace, but it was summer so IDK if it worked. Almost private access (just one other room uses my steps). Location great since you...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your 10 day stay with us. We are pleased to see that our room set up was convenient for your extended stay and that our full kitchen and full sized appliances came in useful. We certainly hope you stop by and see us again if you are ever in the need for an...

Oregon oh
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Had to wait an hour fir my room because they had a full house the night before house keeping had attitudes did not eat the breakfast i brought my own my bed was half made on one side no garbage bags in none of the garbage cans

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latarionp
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good Evening latarionp and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We do apologize about the delay at check in which sometimes occurs when we have a full house the previous night. Since you were unable to enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet we certainly hope you were able to enjoy the pool and fitness center during...

Toledo
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The rooms were large enough to accommodate my grandson However the room was extremely dirty. Mirrors were not clean and stairs not vacuumed

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank el0isj
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you el0isj for taking time to review your stay with us. Although we discourage any parties of any type on our property we are happy to see that the room you were assigned was spacious and able to accommodate your guests. We hope to see you again soon.

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
134 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
11.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sylvania/Toledo
5.6 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Price Range: $97 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland/Toledo Area Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closer to the office the better.”
WaltripWoman, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor ground floor ground floor!!!!”
497wickeds, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms facing the courtyard are quiter.”
liniewicz, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i've had nothing but good rooms to the back but i smoke so could'nt tel, you about the others last time 423 times before that 412”
frankbC4951KG, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!”
dans320, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$67
HotelQuicklyUS$87
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates