We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland\/toledo Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Granby, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1564PQtimothyb
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 13 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandafE4377VI
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

WATERSMEET
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I'm shocked Wyndham would have their name associated with this property...it needs so many repairs and it's very very dirty...I will definitely consider other chains in the future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We understand that people have different standards and expectations and we apologize that we fell short of meeting yours. We appreciate your comments.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed for the night for some r&r all I got was mosquito bites and almost a bee sting. The dishes were all dirty, there was a 1 inch gap under the door that let in the mosquitoes and who knows what else! There were so many bees it was ridiculous, When I went to check out the person at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928ariels
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and for any inconveniences you experienced. We will certainly forward your comments to the appropriate people to ensure they are addressed properly.

Davenport
Reviewed 10 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marthe P
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavandanh
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Maumee
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Well first of all, I had to walk to the front desk for towels almost every day. The one day I thought housekeeping left new towels, and wash cloths, they were actually the dirty ones that were in the floor, folded, and hung back up to be used again. I came in from work on three occasions and air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27spencert
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 27spencert, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize that our towel exchange policy was inconvenient for you during your stay however we do ask that guest bring their old towels up to the front to exchange for new linen. This helps us keep control over our inventory and pass the savings along...

Perrysburg
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Towels were dirty, no trash bag, no dish soap, no dishwasher soap, door did not shut good, toilet needed work, unprofessional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitacO1838LP
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good Evening anitacO1838LP and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize that the placement of our amenities proved inconvenient for you during your stay. In order to ensure that each waste basket is cleaned and sterilized between each stay we do not provide can liners in the room but do have them available upon...

Durham
Reviewed 3 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KalenaD63
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel rooms were gross. Pubic hairs and pee stains on the toilets in 5 different rooms. No one vacuumed the rooms at all. It was dirt in the bathtubs and on the floors. They moved us to five different rooms and all of them were dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrances2016
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good Evening terrances2016 and thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for any inconvenience it may have caused you. However, we are happy that you allowed us to rectify the situation and that you were able to locate a room that met your expectations for your stay.

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
109 reviews
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Region: United States > Ohio > Holland
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland/Toledo Area Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles dans320, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room towards the back”
 of 5 bubbles frankbC4951KG, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There IS NOT a single thing I can nor would recommend. DO NOT STAY HERE if you value your safety.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticalnana, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel!!”
  • the other room they tried to give us looked like this as well
  • every door looked like this
  • appeared to have broken for some time...
 of 5 bubbles wilhelml2015, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“LOOK at room before checking in - will save you having to move.”
 of 5 bubbles 454carolyns, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay