We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“cedar point”(65 reviews)
“hot tub”(15 reviews)
“nice pool”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
55
63
36
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
63
36
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointhot tubnice poolsave moneyother hotels in the areadefinitely stay here againfridge and microwaveminute drivebeds were comfortableright next doorsanduskyjamiekalaharihardwoodclerk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were clean. The pool was very clean as were the rooms. The staff showed good customer service. There were multiple dogs barking all day long & all night (first night only). On our first night there were multiple people talking loudly after 11pm &...More

Thank Jennifer K
Response from Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 4 days ago

I am very sorry about all of the issues that occurred during your stay. I do hope that you contacted the desk about the other issues so that we could try to pinpoint the kids knocking and running. I am again so very sorry about...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the recommendation of a friend who knew we were headed this direction. Big thanks! It was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. Great location for everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was great. Really know the area from things to see and do...More

Thank 754karon
Response from Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sandusky/Huron Motel 6. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in your travels!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A stay here is not advised. I literally laughed when I walked in the room after the first night and the beds looked like they were made by my 3 year old. Hotel is dirty. Can't talk in the lobby or you are asked to...More

Thank Steve L
Response from Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded 1 week ago

I am so very sorry about the experience that you had with your stay. I do hope that you would please give us another chance and stay again. And I am sorry about not being able to be in the lobby watching the kids. I...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018

The room was very nice, clean and beds comfortable The hot tub was great. The front desk and housekeeping staff did their jobs very well, however the new owner was kinda pushy wanting to know why we came to the area. Felt kinda like she...More

Thank Mary G
Response from Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and staff. We do hope that we see you again. With our owner she has alot of knowledge about the area and some very good places that she can point out. I am very sorry you...More

Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

They were very nice here! Clean room and pool. Love how close to cedar point and lake Erie. I like the hardwood floors. Plus they have coffee. I could care less that there isn't a breakfast. The hotel breakfast are all the same anyways

Thank nonstopTravelerUSA
Response from Laura B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-HuronResponded May 14, 2018

Thank you so very much for the kind response. I do hope to see you again staying with us in the future!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Huron
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xylem102007
November 11, 2016|
Answer
Response from Ashank1m | Reviewed this property |
There is a separate access back side of the lobby, closer to the elevator. Also, I believe access toward far side of the building away from lobby but that I am not sure since I was located near the elevator and stairs... More
0
Votes
AreeshIOI M
July 10, 2015|
Answer
Response from DoveCameron |
Yes you is okay, but next time I will stay at the Howard Johnson by C.P
0
Votes
MissRosa1
January 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laura B | Property representative |
You must be 18 with a valid Government issued photo ID to check in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all their rooms are great"
Read review
"If you have a pet ask for 1st floor"
Read review
"Book elsewhere."
Read review
"The whole place is a bit noisy as very busy train lines run very near the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing