We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Simcoe, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My friend and I recently stayed her for our annual Cedar Point adventure. It is off the beaten track and not too far from Cedar Point. The staff are very friendly. It is a clean motel, nice pool, and rooms. We had a couple of hiccups along the way with our accommodations (housekeeping forgetting us, coffee maker not working) ...BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvhoteladventures
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Motel. I am truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! At Motel 6 we offer a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. I do apologize for the coffee maker being down I...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

By far the best Motel6 I've stayed at. I stayed there in 2015 on 3 occasions & just the past two weekends. It's location is 5 mins away from 250/the main street with all the restaurants and shopping & a convenient 10 min drive to Cedar Point🎢 I love that it's a Pet Friendly establishment. You can travel with your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna I
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and I am glad I could be a great part of our experience at the Huron Motel 6. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon!

Grover Beach, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed here as a less expensive option during a visit to Cedar Point. Close enough to drive there and back if you need to take a break from the rides. This motel rocked! Our room for 4 had two beds, separated by a small mini kitchen, which helped give a little privacy. Additionally, the motel offers a self-service washer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raidercat1
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever traveling through the area!

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our 1 year old son. They front desk employee, Pat, was very accommodating and gave us a first floor room. The room was very nice. It had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient. It has a lovely in door pool. It's also close to several fast food restaurants. It's a pet friendly hotel, as well. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birthdaygirl1979
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words!

south dakota
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My son and I stayed here on our trip to Cedar Point. It is not a real fancy place. However it is a clean and tidy place. It had a pool which we did not use as we got in late and left early. The clerk at the front desk was very pleasant and courteous. The price was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank switch88
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever traveling through the area!

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine. Clean, affordable and very friendly staff. My only minor complaints are no spare pillows and there was 2 towels, both thin snd barely the size of a postage stamp. Also the toilet seat wouldn't stay up. My major complaint is the noise. Could clearly hear people talking in the hallway at a late hour, could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocmint1980
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our motel. I'm sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a good one. I am also sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected. We hope to see you again if you ever travel back to the area!

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Room was clean and spacious. We had suite, which included a refrdge and microwave with cabinet that separated two queen beds. Floor was laminate but it was actually better since it was better than a dirty carpet that you can't see. Staff was friendly, motel was kept well. Couple things would really make this a better. 1. Continental breakfast. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88hanman
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Motel 6. I am truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! At Motel 6 we offer a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This was my first stay in a Motel 6 and was pleasantly surprized and we stayed nights. The room was clean, yes you hear the railroad but I enjoyed it plus it didnt wake me. The coffee was good. The room had a half refrigerator and a microwave plus lots of storage, 2 tables with 2 chairs. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever traveling through the area!

Wintersville, Ohio
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Rooms were very clean and staff friendly and helpful. They provided me with a wine opener and hair dryer upon request. Helped save me money by accepting a corporate discount. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debis55
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and I am glad I could be a great part of you experience at the Huron/Sandusky Motel 6. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon.

Felton, Delaware
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel had it all: spacious rooms, clean towels, fridge, microwave and a quiet air conditioner. Add a pool and friendly customer service team with decent prices and you got yourself a place to crash for the weekend. We are here for the Pontiac Nationals in Norwalk, OH and this is a great spot to call home base. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rumbayly
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
802 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
5.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Sandusky - Huron is located off I-2 exit Rye Beach Rd. Amusement parks, golf and the beach are within 3 miles. Our smoke-free modern rooms include a 32 inch LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, conference room and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Address: 601 Rye Beach Rd, off Interstate 2, exit Rye Beach Road, Huron, OH 44839-2063
Region: United States > Ohio > Huron
Price Range: $67 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Huron
Microtel Hotel Huron
Huron Microtel
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with microwave and fridge Ask for extra blankets and pillows Ask for extra towels Rooms do not come with kleenex”
 of 5 bubbles luvhoteladventures, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms next to the pool could get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles switch88, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was quiet. Ice machine on 1sr and 3rd floors. Hair dryers are available at desk but not in each room. Only have so many to use.”
 of 5 bubbles debis55, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from train side”
 of 5 bubbles F4308RDlisak, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel located next to train track”
 of 5 bubbles ktu84, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay