We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Lima

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Lima
 Click to rate
Ajax, Ontario
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This motel is in a perfect location for travellers passing through the area, it is closed,to the interstate and restaurants. Clean and very reasonably priced. It is not fancy but has what you need, clean bed large room, ice machine, tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VegasPrincess_8
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The last time I was at this hotel it was a little run down and needed updated. I stayed at this hotel in February of 2017 and was surprised how nice it looks. It was remolded and looks very nice. Great job. It was more inviting and brighter. I would come back here again. A nice place to stay if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy D
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you...

Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Very basic room no fridge, microwave or coffee maker the coffee maker we where surprised at in this day and age every place we have stayed has had a coffee maker? Clean room lits of space enough to put a fridge and microwave, don't expect soft towels lol but for 69$ Canadian we are ok with the price and room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickinca
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

For a motel the rooms look great and clean. We had some issues with our toilet flushing but the bed are clean and the rooms seem fine. It great if you need a one night stay well on the road. We are traveling back to Ontario from Florida and this worked for my family and I and it only cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roriemartin
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is a no-frills place, as you'd expect from the chain. Pleasant, great for a stay on-route, close to I-75, surrounded by fast-food places, and has a nice area to exercise dogs. Very pleasant staff, definitely would consider staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PypsandFriends
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Paid $56.10 total for Sunday night..Room was clean kingbed 4 pillows..No oders and no drunks outside..Big semi truck parking across the street.Other hotels near by or up the road 1 mile..Fast food places within walking distance..Good location I-75 exit-125..This is a 2 story hotel I stayed downstairs room-124 and parked outside my door..Heater worked good.No carpet just tile floor.The heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the price was "so right"!!!! We enjoyed our stay at Motel 6. It was easy to find with the GPS and they are very accommodating. Great Steak restaurant right across the street. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathaught
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your compliment is very much appreciated and will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest...

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here about 5 times.This last time I was in rm 101...no hot water in morning.Bathroom drain not working well.The complimentary coffee was not good...better to go to Macdonalds.On 3 occasions all was fine.Good value for a nights sleep with no frills. Room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harold B
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. The hot water has been addressed. We had over a week of below zero temperatures and our plumber increased...

Liverpool
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed here in July the last two years. Clean, comfortable, everything worked fine, including the internet. Some highway noise as you're next to the interstate. Good location and has been refreshed with the updated Motel 6 look. For whatever reason we were given a handicapped accessible room both times, no issues there. This is a franchise location, building is older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pontiac59
Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you...

Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on the drive to Florida. Checked in late at night. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean and updated. The laminate floors are cold to walking on. The heating unit was very noisy made it tough to fall asleep. Not luxury but it will do for a night when you are passing through town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen D
Hotel G, Manager at Motel 6 Lima, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
335 reviews
3.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy to find location surrounded by many restaurants in walking distance and shopping close to the motel. Allen County Fair Grounds 1 mile. Weekly Rates Available. Totally Renovated Modern Rooms for you to enjoy, Clean and Comfortable Guest Rooms at a Affordable price! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lima

Address: 1800 Harding Hwy, I-75 at Exit 125, Lima, OH 45804
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Price Range: $74 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lima 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lima
Lima Motel 6
Lima Motel Six
Motel 6 Lima Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cheapest place I could find. $56.10 total.. Clean no bugs.”
MatthewS509, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to do stairs ask for a lower unit....parking right in front of your door.”
cathaught, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East side faces away from highway.”
pontiac59, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend 20 more and get a nicer room”
FrancoisG250, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
gregoryp748, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5