We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Rose Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Rose Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Rose Cabins
 Click to rate
Yorktown, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made a last minute decision to take a weekend trip, we were disappointed to see most cabins in the area required a 2 night stay. So when she found the Pineridge cabin would accept us for one night, she booked it. When you turn off of the main road to head to the cabin, you drive past a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn J
Grandview Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my lady to the Treetops Cabin for her birthday. I thought a little get away would be nice for her...with hiking, a secluded cabin, etc. Well...the hiking was awesome, the cabin was the biggest waste of money I've ever spent. I asked the company many questions before we ever went. Does the grill work and is it gas?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Akron
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the cabins are on a hillside not too close to each other. it feels like you are the only one there. At night you can see the lights of the other cabins or their fire going. The cabin we stayed in was just right for 2 people. Nice porch with swing on one side with the Jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric K
Coshocton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I'm having a hard time rating the Tree Tops cabin my husband I rented for our anniversary because we had a nice overnight stay. The deck with hot tub was very nice and cabin itself was pretty clean. There were some small things that could easily be improved upon to earn a higher rating. Yes, there is an electric coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bearcatfans
CRESTLINE, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This was a "spur of the moment" trip for some much needed relaxation. We are both retired and staying in a log cabin clear back in the forest has now been crossed off my bucket list. We stayed in The Oleander log cabin for three nights and we absolutely hated to leave here. Everything, and I DO mean EVERYTHING is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nauticalnana
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Upon arrival at the Sweet Dreams Cabin let me first say they are not joking when they say you may not make it in. I had to get a running start and keep it floored to make it up the last hill before our cabin since I spun out while taking it slow and had to back down. The cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtis C
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went on our first little vacation here and it was pretty nice. My car got stuck on the way up to the cabin because the roads were awful and the cabin smelled like alcohol when we got there. The cabin was awesome though along with the hot tub. They have a "dollar game" going and everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey A
Senecaville, Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We wanted the rosebud cabin because it was available on site,but I was told it is already taken. So I was offered Oleander, when we got there the smell of mold and mildew was so bad I got a headache We went outside to warm up the hottub and the breaker kept blowing. We were then moved to the rosewood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leburkhart17
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with the condition of the cabins that you stayed in. Sorry but I disagree that the Oleander cabin smells like mildew. If there are any issues with a hot tub we call our hot tub technician out to get the issue resolved as soon as possible, as we did with this guest....

Fresno, Ohio
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Blue rose cabins are nice for the price. Go in the summer when the leaves are on if you want to be secluded, if not other cabins can see you but they are about 100yards away . The cabin was very clean and very nice we had a wonderful time. The cabins are located close to all the attractions which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanthomas243
Logan, Ohio
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I brought a group of people to Hocking Hills where they rented several cabins, Blue Rose Cabins. The access to the cabins is horrendous! Narrow, rough roads covered with loose gravel, very hard to navigate, because of the horrible roads my van was damaged and needed repairs. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless the roads are improved!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47emlou
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the access to your cabin. We do have gravel driveways on our property that we do maintain. Most of the cabins/properties in Hocking Hills have gravel driveways. Our driveway is hilly but nothing unusual for the Hocking Hills region. Thanks! Derek Brammell Manager Blue Rose Cabins, LLC

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
8.9 km away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
37.5 km away
Burr Oak Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Ravenwood Castle
Ravenwood Castle
#1 of 1 in New Plymouth
263 reviews
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury Log Cabins in the heart of Hocking Hills. All complete with hot tubs, gas grill, fully equipped kitchens, fire pit, bed and bath linens...ROMANCE is our theme! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Rose Cabins

Address: Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Price Range: $130 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Blue Rose Cabins Hotel Logan
Blue Rose Cabins Logan, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Rose Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tree Tops is the very last cabin at the end of the road”
 of 5 bubbles bearcatfans, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any cabin is great. It just depends whether you want in the open sunshine or secluded.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticalnana, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother going here”
 of 5 bubbles grandmadarski, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“FYI, this cabin does NOT have a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles 826angiea, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best view by far is the Lincoln Log Cabin, as you are on the tip-top of the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles Vinniecudlin, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5