We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hocking Hills Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hocking Hills Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Hocking Hills Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My husband took me for my birthday getaway. This was our second visit. We stayed in the Anniversary. We love the privacy. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. Love the hot tub. The only negative thing I have to say is we did have a slight issue with the bed being a little uncomfortable.

Thank Kim B
West Lafayette, Ohio
Reviewed 2 July 2016

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in the sunset cabin. It was everything we could have asked for and more. The staff there was wonderful, our cabin was beautiful and very clean. The hot tub was perfect. The view was amazing. Nothing could have been better. The price was great for all we got. We will definately be making...

Thank tjzimmer2016
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at a cabin/house in Hocking Hills (31948 North Fairview, Logan) by Buffalo Lodging Company. This place is immaculate. Everything was brand new and clean. This was living in luxury. The place had a hot tub, fire pit, arcade machine, and other nuances I can't begin to list. This place was so nice that we really never felt...

1Thank john k
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Wildflower is a great cabin. It is very quiet and pretty secluded. You could see part of the other cabin up the hill but the back is nothing but trees and nature. The hot tub was great after hiking at Old man's cave, and zip lining! It is conveniently located to all the activities, such as the zip lining and...

Thank Francine L
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This is a nice quite little cabin. Very clean and has everything you need. Hot tub clean and relaxing. Would definitely recommend this and come back. Close to hocking hills state park. Very friendly staff.

Thank Christina m
Toronto, Ohio
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Have never been to Hocking Hills before so I took a shot in the dark when choosing a cabin to stay in for two nights. We couldn't have been more pleased with our cabin. Very clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom cold have been a tiny bit larger but other than that, it was great!

Thank JYarosz
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Cabin was called Seclusion, it was secluded. Easy to unload drove up to door. Cabin was clean, nicely decorated, Direct TV DVR. Hottub was freshly treated. We had no complaints, they met us at office at 4, gave us directions. There is a grill outside the front door. We plan to return, exactly what we expected.

1Thank westernpa
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our one year wedding anniversary at the Sweet Seclusion cabin in Hocking Hills. We were anxious to see what it was like but when we pulled in and went inside our cabin we were beyond pleased. The cabin was perfect. It had everything you needed. This was exactly how we wanted to celebrate our weekend...

Thank CadySanicky
Mogadore, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The overall property is definitely picture perfect. Beyond what we expected for cleanliness, I have issues sleeping in a strange bed and I prepared us for the worst scenario.(we had a bad experience in WV last year).The drive to the Sunset, the first cabin is a little steep, but doable. The Cabin was immaculate in every aspect, NO DUST any...

Thank Tinna R
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Never again. The spiral staircase was 18-24" wide, hard to go up and down, and the bedroom is not made for people over 4' tall. The mattress was incredibly uncomfortable and it sank in the middle. Our backs hurt so bad, we left a day early. Didn't use the hot tub because it had a funky smell. We have had...

Thank Martina B
hhcabins, Owner at Hocking Hills Cabins, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Anniversary cabin is a very cozy cabin. We checked the date on the mattress when you brought it to our attention and the mattress was just replaced in October 2015. We are very sorry it did not meet your comfort needs. We do care about...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (90)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
View from Room (12)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
31.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
300 reviews
31.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
34.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. We now do weddings! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hocking Hills Cabins

Address: 14801 Burcham Rd, Logan, OH 43138-9413
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Price Range: $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Cabins Hotel Logan
Hocking Hills Cabins Logan, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hocking Hills Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Royal Oak, Michigan

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hocking Hills Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many amenities you can add to your stay, if you wish.”
 of 5 bubbles divot1113, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I cant see how anything could have been better.”
 of 5 bubbles tjzimmer2016, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Within 20 minutes to several Hocking Hills Parks, 10 minutes to shopping Lots to see and do.”
 of 5 bubbles 265tinnar, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Cell phones will not work. No signal. Outgoing long distance calls need an access code.”
 of 5 bubbles 972janeln, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Anniversary Cabin is the only smoking cabin. Water pressure was great.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmV3778DA, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5