We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Ted's Cottages

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good21%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible21%
3 weeks ago
“Great for a guy's fishing trip (+dogs)”
2 days ago
“Texted they were canceling our reservation while in route”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
4
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
4
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We booked this place through hotels.com. Our two boys, 11 and 12, were super excited about the pool, horse shoes, and camp-like atmosphere. Our road trip started last night in Noblesville, Indiana for the Imagine Dragon's concert. It was the boy's first concert. Then at...More

Thank Courtney K
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

In 2015 three of us stayed in one of the cabins at Little Teds. After one or two nights we woke up to heavy rain and wind. It was a heavy rain And water began coming in to the living room and bedroom between the...More

Thank Richard L
Response from Michael M, Owner at Little Ted's CottagesResponded 4 days ago

I am sorry that you were not happy with your recent stay. Regarding your experience in 2015, I remember the incident with specific clarity because the flooding in Ottawa County was widespread and not isolated to our property. The nearby city of Port Clinton received...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst trip ever, management sucks! Stay anywhere else for better service. Cabins are dirty, and rude people running the grounds. We would rate 0 stars if it was an option! Better service anywhere else!!!!!More

Thank patriotsfan7574
Response from Michael M, Owner at Little Ted's CottagesResponded 5 days ago

It is alarming to read this review because we really do try our best to run a clean and friendly place. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, but it is clear that we were not able to make you happy during your stay. I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First and foremost, Sandy is awesome, and will accommodate us whenever we need a place to stay! There are 2 types of rooms. The older rundown rooms(they try to put groups of guys in these), and the newer remodeled rooms(Stayed in this room with our...More

Thank Derek W
Response from Michael M, Public Relations Manager at Little Ted's CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Derek, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thoughtful review of our property. We are making an effort to update all of our cottages with rolling remodels each offseason. It is nice to know that you appreciated the updates we...More

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Let me first say that I was not expecting luxury accommodations or even modern decorations. This would probably be a great place for a bunch of fellas to get together for a fishing trip, but not if any of the guys were concerned with any...More

Thank LoriHawks
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Itraveldou
July 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from littletedscottages | Property representative |
The vintage cottages are all very similar. Most have queen beds in one bedroom & a twin & bunk in the other. However, there are 3 with all twin & bunk beds designed to sleep 6. Yes, while they are very much within walking... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want to be closer to the boat docks be sure to inquire about it."
Read review
"Get the large cottages by the marina...Number 26 is the best one!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing