We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (31)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“kings island”(116 reviews)
“room was clean”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
234
115
56
32
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
234
115
56
32
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings islandthe breakfast arearoom was cleanbreakfast staffbeach waterparkexcellent breakfastfree breakfastindoor poolbreakfast itemsamusement parkconvenient locationwafflesdefinitely stay here againbusiness tripgreat place to staygreat roomone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I booked two rooms one for my wife and I and one for my sister. 24 hours before our stay we decided to reschedule our trip to Cincinnati for the following week . I called front desk to see if I can cancel the lady...More

Thank Farid K
Response from Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings IslandResponded 2 days ago

Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service.You called the Hotel in the morning of the arrival date, we reiterated over the phone that Hilton has a 48 hour...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traveling with a child alone can be stressful. This hotel made it anything but. Checking in immediately put a smile on my face. The two ladies working the front desk were friendly, efficient, and directly addressed both myself and my 8 year old son. The...More

1  Thank Sarah_Fay
Response from Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings IslandResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to complete the survey and rating our staff and hotel so highly. We appreciated your feedback! We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years while visiting Kings Island and can say in the past year, this location has declined in quality. My stay in May was a nightmare when the front desk failed to check us in on the computer after...More

Thank Mark B
Response from Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings IslandResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for providing the confirmation number. We investigated your stay with us and noted that the General Manager talked with you and clearly these allegations were not discussed. We empathized with you about your concerns and you mentioned to our GM, that you wanted...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant stay. We were traveling and arrived late. It was so nice to check in with no problems what so ever. Good nights sleep, breakfast and on the road again. Thanks!!! We would definitely stay again.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ganoso
Response from Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings IslandResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your recent stay in Mason. We appreciated your feedback, as this is incredibly valuable to us and it best evaluates our product and services offerings. We do look forward to welcoming you once again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We Stayed at This Place from June 4th to June 7th 2018. The People at the Front Desk. The Ladies in the Hot Breakfast Working. They were the only 2 Bright Spots Of Are Stay. THE LOCK on Room 208 did not work properly!! We...More

1  Thank Tim O
Response from Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings IslandResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your stay and for your extensive feedback. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Unfortunately, we know your survey depicts an isolated case for this...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mason
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
raydeen10
July 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roy P | Property representative |
Hi - Our entire Property is Non-Smoking. A fee of $250 USD will be assessed for smoking (including e-cigarettes) in a Non-Smoking room. Regards, Roy
0
Votes
Sheila D
June 5, 2015|
Answer
Response from Sheila R | Property representative |
I am sorry I do not have a shuttle and we do not sell KI tickets
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't go their the management is horrible"
Read review
"I always like the second floor rooms, as I like to open the shade to enjoy the view outside, without feeling..."
Read review
"I had a normal queen room overlooking the back of the hotel. Perfect."
Read review
"Any room will be great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing