We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Due to relocation, I stayed for about a month in Residence Inn. Rooms have been refurbished and layout of 1 bedroom is very nice. You have 2 tvs: one in bedroom and one in main living area. The kitchen is fully equipped. But I was mostly impressed with the staff. I mostly arrived back on Sunday night late and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart V
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. We were thrilled to be your second home and are glad you enjoyed your time here. Our staff enjoyed reading your kind words and we hope to be able to host you again soon.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 July 2016

First of all, in all fairness this hotel was so clean and modern! I was truly impressed with the cleanliness and appearance of the hotel. The front desk associate that checked us in was friendly but we had asked for a carton of milk for my husbands coffee and she said there were only 4 left so she couldn't give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBentons1203
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel as a whole. I am sorry about your experience with breakfast. While its true that some times are peak for guest breakfast, we should always offer what we have available no matter the stock. We hope to get the opportunity to host you again and provide you with...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Recently renovated and you can tell, really nice lobby, rooms are big with new appliances and comfy new beds. Located off two major highways with grocery stores and restaurants close by. Overall a great hotel, however if you are looking for some quiet time, probably not the hotel to stay at. Tons of families stay here with their children, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn D
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and thank you for your kind words about the staff. Some weekends do see a large influx of families with children and they do certainly enjoy the pool, however we also have many times the hotel seems to have only adults. We hope you have the opportunity...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Teea, the front desk staff, was absolutely amazing. I came in at midnight with my wife and pets and she placed us in a great room close to our car so we wouldn't have to go far to bring things in and told us she would get the trolley and to just leave it outside our room. She also let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szymczukrafal
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers. I am happy to hear that Teea was able to help your family and pets get settled in after your late drive and that you enjoyed the amenities at the hotel. We love to hear great feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Front desk and phone staff went out of their way to accommodate request for first floor room (because I had a lot of luggage). Not only were we on the first floor, but immediately adjacent to a back door so that we could easily move our stuff from the car to the room. The room itself was large and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trainman334
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon.

Saint Albans Bay, Vermont
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My husband and I booked a room at the Residence Inn in Maumee while attending our grandson's HS graduation. Chelsea at the front desk chose the perfect room for my light sleeping husband. While there was large group there for a soccer tournament (Memorial Day weekend) it did not impact our visit whatsoever. The basketball court and fire pit areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrinityKate
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a great experience while staying with us. The team always appreciates hearing when guests have enjoyed their time with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We came for a wedding and booked late so missed the rest of the party booking at the other hotel. So we booked here. We went to the other hotel after the wedding and were told we weren't allowed in the lobby and they called police. So, we came back to the residence and told them what happened. Immediately, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RYAN N
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We were thrilled to be able to help and enjoyed hosting your group. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel recently and while the managing staff is great the rooms were a mess. You could tell they were cleaned a bit on the surface. Our bathroom was gross. Hairs, not from ones head, we're all over the sink, floor and shower. Awesome right? Sweet job cleaning. The morning breakfast buffet was just ok. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. As we take our cleanliness very seriously, I am disappointed to hear about your bathroom. I will address your comments with housekeeping to be sure this is an isolated incident. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I was travelling with my aunt and sister on our way to New York. We take a trip every year and stop in Toledo for their Zoo. Marnita was more than welcoming to us. The rooms were nice before but upon arrival the hotel was update so it was like a new experience for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58sara88
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your journey. We are happy you enjoyed our new renovations and enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Maumee.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The hotel was spotless. It has recently been done over and it looked amazing. We had the two bedroom suite and it allowed us to cook dinner for family while we were there and felt very much like home. The staff was very nice, everyone there was asking us about our stay and if there was any way they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTL1953
Eric G, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments about our renovation and our staff. We are truly thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: $219 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Toledo Maumee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Toledo Maumee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade to the bigger suites!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kalabatis, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the end rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mswope64, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room ask for the wing away from the basketball court.”
 of 5 bubbles TrinityKate, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Visit the Zoo they have an amazing aquarium.”
 of 5 bubbles 58sara88, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the freeway. Although it's a little ways away, there's nothing in the way to buffer the noise”
 of 5 bubbles RhythmMom, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5