We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee \/ Toledo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms weren't necessarily clean, but they weren't disgusting. Had outdated furniture, but still had a bed and pillows. Why I'm giving it two stars is not because of the room, but our experience. We were kept up all night by a drunk group walking back and forth in front of our room teasing our dog all night by howling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We apologize the noise challenges from the other guests may have caused you. We hope that you would consider staying with us again...

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

There is no question. This place is cheap. If money is the main issue this might be the place for you. It is, to be fair, easily accessible to I 80 and near food and fuel. The price that you pay is a smelly room, dated furniture and a few little crawling friends. The lobby smelled, the room smelled and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are continuing to work on getting the rooms updated. We hope that the next time you stay with us you will get to enjoy an refreshed room. Mike

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

My fiancee and I recently stayed at this hotel. The experience was horrible. Our room was dirty and had a very sickening smell to it, similar to mold. The bathroom was tiny and also dirty. Furthermore, there was a strange man outside for several hours walking in circles, talking to himself, and looking in unattended cars. At one poand nt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the poor Customer service and the noise challenges from the other guests may have caused...

Maumee, Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. The first time we had no problems. But this second time the staff was extremely rude and our room was dirty and the microwave did not work. Also the toilet was clogged when we got into the room and we went to the front desk about it and they handed us a plunger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 820betsye
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the conditions of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going over the cleanliness standards with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to make sure each guest has a clean...

Reviewed 1 April 2015

This is my second time staying here. This time I was on my way to pick up my girl friend and was tired so pulled in for the night. The place is great for the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is better then the other hotels i stay at in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that we have a nice staff. I look forward to your next stay with us mike

Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Needed a room for 2-3 days due to electrical issues in my home. Manager very polite but it went downhill from here. Very little output from heat, so removed/cleaned filter. OMG filthy. Nothing dusted, took shower and as I wiped my water off the floor the towel was black. That did it. Off to Meijers to buy Lysol and bleach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHS1965
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you didn't have a pleasant night's rest. Had we known that you were having so many issues, we could have resolved the situation or moved your room. mike

Reviewed 21 March 2015

I arrived and walked into lobby, And to my surprise a kid, couldn't be but 13 MAYBE. Took my payment, asked him where on property room was located, he was very hard to understand mind you, and he snapped back at me "all the way to back". Very unpleasant ending to a good day. Felt like I needed shower after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaded1969
maumeemike, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Hello I would also like to apologize for your two unpleasant experiences at the hotel. We would have loved the opportunity to try and resolve any issues for you while you were here at the hotel such as giving you chance to change rooms or even check out. Mike

Lansing, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as a last minute decision during a long drive. We were greeted by the 58 degree room, which was fine I guess because it was warmer than the outside. My initial desire was to shower, since I was so cold. I immediately realized, it was not the most health conscience choice I could make, since it became clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Hello I would also like to apologize for any issues that you might have faced while you were here at our hotel. We do daily maintenance on any issues that arise. We work very hard to keep our hotel clean. We would have loved the opportunity to try and resolve any issues for you while you were here at the...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 21 February 2015

The rooms were small, but very comfortable especially considering the price. The staff was friendly. I was here during one of the coldest days of the winter, and they actually had a water main break. They were very accommodating and let me change rooms to another building so I didn't have to wait for the repairs to be finished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NKT2014
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty through a rough winter day. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us mike

Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I stayed here 2 nights. The owner was very helpful and polite. If you want the Ritz don't stay. It is clean , neat , small breakfast , no coffee in room. Price is right!! I would stay again !!! I had forgotten my power cord for my laptop and he called his son at home to bring me one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary0529
maumeemike, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 Star Review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that we have a nice staff. I look forward to your next stay mike

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 18 in Maumee
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Maumee
165 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo, conveniently located near I-80/90. With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, our hotel provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere to please business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel is near the Maumee Sports Mall, Maumee Antique Mall, Lucas County Recreational Center, Stranahan Theater, Arrowhead Park, Toledo Zoo, Fifth Third Field (home of the Toledo Mud Hens minor league baseball team), Seagate Convention Center, Bowling Green University, and University of Toledo. Our hotel is also close to many local restaurants and shopping centers. Our attentive 24-hour staff is here to help make our pet friendly Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo your home away from home. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast served from 7am -10am. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, satellite TV, hairdryer, radio, desk with lamp, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo

Address: 150 Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-2208 (Formerly Econo Lodge Maumee)
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: $71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maumee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Maumee
Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Maumee / Toledo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. We booked for 4 days and checked out within a few hours.”
 of 5 bubbles OSU1962, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different motel.”
 of 5 bubbles aldaji, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles joelh869, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is a Redroof in down the road....pay a couple extra $ and stay there instead. Its worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles mikewS2618YA, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“very quite n clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Smartbabe31, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5