We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Ashland, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was difficult to find a place that was pet friendly in this area for our one night stay. The pet fee was $25 which is very high for a motel of this quality. One nice thing was the huge grassy field next to the motel which was a great place to walk the dog.

Helpful?
Thank Denning J
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Denning J, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere and ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area. More 

Willowick
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We wanted to stay near the turnpike, so the location was good for us. The hotel was good for the price we paid, although the bed was not too comfortable and the chair in the room needed to be cleaned. The breakfast was good.

Helpful?
Thank Barbyar53
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear y Barbyar53, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bed and chair. We appreciate your... More 

Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Wife and I where looking for a Hotel near Toledo, Detroit area for a week for a fall vacation. This place did not disappoint what so ever! clean spacious rooms. great hot breakfast with plenty of choices from eggs, sausage , oatmeal. doughnuts, fruits, toast, fresh self made waffles. cereal. you name it. Housekeeping was superb! pool was a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank matthew b
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear matthew b, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast offered and it is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations... More 

Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Tried it out for the slightly lower rate and it was a good decision. Comfy bed and close to everything. I would probably stay again unless my usual had a sale going on. The room was nice and ample space.

Helpful?
Thank Ralphy_L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Ralphy_L, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next... More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
605 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

we went to the comfort inn nearer the freeway first I got into the lobby and thought WOW this is nice! got to the desk and they said go down the road about a half mile..<sigh> the one we did stay at is pretty old & run down..but on the good side it was clan, beds were ok & we... More 

Helpful?
Thank MinnScooter
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear MinnScooter, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return... More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Bed was good, cleanliness okay, but the microwave was dirty. I appreciated it being pet-friendly, and when I couldn't find my cat (she was hiding under the bed) a nice staff person found her for me). What did scare me was to realize that the window latch could be wiggled enough to open.

Helpful?
Thank acomport
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear acomport, It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways;... More 

CRESTLINE, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The check-in was okay. Basically the room was clean, or so we thought. We had a king bed and when we polled the comforter down to go to sleep, there were two blood stains on the top sheet. The fridge, micro-wave and coffee maker are all in the same place. To make coffee we had to unplug the micro-wave and... More 

Helpful?
Thank nauticalnana
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear nauticalnana, Thank you again for this insightful review. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. We will... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room smelled musty when we walked in . I walked over to the air conditioner and there was black moldy looking stuff on unit. Went to front desk to complain, they sent me back with a can of disinfectant spray. We were going to stay a week we only stayed one night.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
yjh2014, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Stephanie J., We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area. Sincerely,... More 

Willoughby, OH
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This appears to be an older property, but clean and well-maintained. We had a small difficulty at check-in when the room to which we were given keys was very obviously already occupied -- not great for safety/security to imagine how they might give out a key to others for our room! The front desk is friendly and helpful. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanWill
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the breakfast offered of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a... More 

Duluth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

In spite of being on a relatively busy road the road noise was minimal. The hotel was clean, staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of cold as well as hot items and kept stocked and clean. Room was clean, bed confortable, though I'm not a fan of the smaller pilows.

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Maumee
161 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 1426 South Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: $115 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn West Maumee, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles denningj2014, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My ground floor window was not able to be locked securely.”
 of 5 bubbles acomport, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor. I'm sure the second floor is substantially quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticalnana, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Didn't appear to be a noisy road. Room was on the 2nd floor - front. No problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 767dougm, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Maybe with a room on the 2nd floor, you won't have to hear anyone in the room above you.”
 of 5 bubbles PaceJapan, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay