We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn West

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Comfort Inn West
 Click to rate
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great location in suburban Maumee, Ohio. It is across the street from a big Kroger store, catty cornered from a Meijer store, and has a Red Lobster restaurant next door. There is an excellent Mexican restaurant in walking distance just a few doors down. Good breakfast. Quiet, except for very creaky ceilings if you are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guest080
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Guest080, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us and we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable! It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation...

Norfolk, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a one night stop on our 1200 mile journey from VA to IA. It is under going what looks like improvements. The room was comfortable - the bed even better. They were very accommodating to our situation and even accommodated our moving truck with trailer and extra vehicle. When my points would only allow me to book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krespass
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was very clean and nice. amenities were excellent. Staff was friendly and breakfast was very good. I travel this way at least 4 times a year and will stay each time. It was in a very nice location with lots of restaurants of all kinds within walking and a mile distance. I will seek out more comfort inns on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ardrenas
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear ardrenas, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I suggest avoiding this hotel. First time I have ever checked into a hotel and found a filthy bathroom. The toilet was disgusting!! The room had obviously not been cleaned prior to us checking in. Floor was dirty. Bathroom door was so warped that when you closed it, it was still open four inches at the bottom. Even when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanie b
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear stefanie b, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel is just off the turnpike and has several restaurants within walking distance including Red Lobster, Frickers and even a Kroger grocery store across the street. We requested the second floor but since we arrived around 8pm, they were unable to fulfill our request. The first floor room itself was clean & roomy but it smelled a bit musty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yingyang10
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear yingyang10, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I don't recommend staying here if you want to sleep at night. You hear a constant creaking sound from people walking around on the floor above and it woke my family and I up many times throughout the night. The staff is very rude. The lady at the front desk was not nice to us when we first checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alynne W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Alynne W, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

We booked this hotel for a one-night stay because my granddaughter (who lives in the area) was having her 7th birthday party at the skating rink. Living 4 hours away, we decided to stay overnight, booked 2 rooms. We did ask for early check-in but was told rooms would not be available which was an inconvenience because we had arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Denise V, Thank you for sharing the fun experience that the kids enjoyed at the pool. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving...

Ashland, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2016

It was difficult to find a place that was pet friendly in this area for our one night stay. The pet fee was $25 which is very high for a motel of this quality. One nice thing was the huge grassy field next to the motel which was a great place to walk the dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denning J
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Denning J, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere and ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Willowick
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We wanted to stay near the turnpike, so the location was good for us. The hotel was good for the price we paid, although the bed was not too comfortable and the chair in the room needed to be cleaned. The breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbyar53
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear y Barbyar53, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bed and chair. We appreciate your...

Edgewood, Maryland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Wife and I where looking for a Hotel near Toledo, Detroit area for a week for a fall vacation. This place did not disappoint what so ever! clean spacious rooms. great hot breakfast with plenty of choices from eggs, sausage , oatmeal. doughnuts, fruits, toast, fresh self made waffles. cereal. you name it. Housekeeping was superb! pool was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew b
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear matthew b, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast offered and it is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
167 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 1426 South Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: $112 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn West Maumee, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
over a year ago
nontravelerUtah Utah Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

We didn't check out the hot tub or pool area, so I don't know anything about that. We were looking for a place to sleep, and it was a clean, comfortable room. The breakfast was good, but I can't say about the hot tub. You could go to the website and check about that or call the hotel. The desk staff was very helpful to us when we called from the road to reserve a room, and I am sure they would be able to answer your question. Sorry I can't be more helpful.

over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a beautiful king suite with a couch let out.”
ardrenas, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor so you don't have to hear people walking all night”
yingyang10, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a 2nd floor”
denisev48, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the street.”
denningj2014, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My ground floor window was not able to be locked securely.”
acomport, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
ComfortInnUS$76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates