We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor\/Cleveland
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for an overnight and feel this motel offered very good value for the money. Accommodations are very basic but fine. The bed was comfortable, good supply of hot water in the shower and the person who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful - directed us to a nearby grocery store. Only complaint...

1Thank Jan S
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us! We do apologize for the extra dust from the construction, we are working on keeping our rooms as tidy as possible during the construction of the nearby McDonalds. Please consider us again when you're in our area!

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I honestly was not pleased with this hotel. I booked two rooms on Hotwire, expecting it to be a decent hotel from the previous reviews. When first checking in the lady at the desk was very nice at first but when the next night I went to ask for another towel because they only give you two of each towels....

Thank mjbrks2
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory and up to your expectations. I will personally look into all the things that you have mentioned.

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Well after moving to Ohio and finding my shelf in another hotel that was very loud and staff were not very nice to say the lest, Americas Best Value Inn was a 5 dollar difference and comes with microwave and a fridge. The staff are very nice and will answer all questions about the best place to eat and were...

1Thank relashawaldo
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do take pride in making everyone's stay the best we possibly can. We are working hard to become better all around better rooms as well as better environment where people can enjoy their time here.

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Dirty! Dirty! Dirty! And, very small...shower is small, vanity and bed are very low, toilet is even small! And, did I say DIRTY! I had a nonsmoking room and it smelled like smoke...and filth. I went to a local store, bought cleaning products and new linen because I was stuck there for a week. Also, I did not feel safe...

Thank Kandi S
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not feel safe. Let me reassure you that our property is very safe.The shower,vanity,and bed are all standard size and fit the cities regulations on size and height. As far as the room being dirty you could at any moment let the front desk know you were not satisfied with the room they would...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Awesome Motel with Great customer service,Nice and Clean Rooms with nice bathroom,Very friendly staff. No need to look for other place to stay as this is worth the price. Also Close to Highway for easy entry and exit. Very Safe location.

1Thank Mike1585
Vishal P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel. Knowing that our customers felt safe and comfortable while staying with us is our goal.We look forward to future visits.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I have to acknowledge that this place has become my place to stay when i am here in the area either for business or with the family. It provides you the best service and best bang for your buck - people are very welcoming and courteous, rooms are neat and clean, it is a good location.

Thank jk_tx_81
Vishal P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.And we look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed 7 April 2016

I stayed here with family and had a great experience. The staff is courteous and the service is very quick. The room was clean and they were very quick to address any concerns that I had. The place is great value for money and I'd definitely recommend this place if you are visiting the area.

Thank RedDevilForever
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to future visits from you and your family.We are trying to improve everyday.

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone over Motel 6 in Willoughby. Some of their staff was rude n not caring. My room was filthy n had no towels. At Americas Best in Mentor, Staff is most courteous, clean rooms n if ya have an issue, they take care of it.

1Thank Gerri N
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased that we could accommodate you. Our goal is make everyone feel special and as comfortable as we can.

Reviewed 15 March 2016

I booked this because of the reviews, are these people being paid to give good reviews, this was the biggest dump I have ever stayed in. Nothing worked, no coffee put no hairdryer. When I checked out I asked why no coffee pot? Clerk answer, we tried that did not work. Not sure what that means. I know this place...

Thank Gabriella T
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

First off I'd like to say that we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However, This is an economy hotel we do not provide coffee pots or hair dryers or iron boards in our rooms. We do however have coffee in our lobby. We do not offer breakfast as well.We do not advertise these things.

Swedesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Wow First thing that took my mind off after the price was that they offer free pizza for every room you get me and my employees rented 4 rooms and they gave a group discount as we stay there for the weekend, I am working on a project in mentor and its really easy to get on the I 90...

Thank Mikedicks1989
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We appreciate our customers and are very glad you chose to stay with us at our hotel. WE look forward to your future stay with us. The free pizza is kind of like a thank you to our guest for choosing us for their stay no matter if it's for business,pleasure,or work related. We value all customers equally.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Mentor
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
419 reviews
6.5 km away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Address: 8370 Broadmoor Road, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor
Motel 6 Mentor
Motel Six Mentor
Mentor Motel Six
Mentor Motel 6
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back of the hotel are closer to grass if traveling with dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles Turkoize, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are nice But I do have to say that the king bed I have is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles relashawaldo, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GabriellaT587, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floors and comfortable enviroment”
 of 5 bubbles strakst, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on right side wings are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ChiragP335, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5